Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Disappointing Result

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Very Little
Cons: The suggested Expedia - Express check-in is a blatant lie as there was NO reception, it was non-existent. Kitchen appliances/utensils need upgrading
This hotel stay was our final night of a 4 month European holiday. When I read the online guest reviews during booking process, I was quite excited to close our vacation in grand style... To our horror, we were deeply disappointed. The Express Check-in was actually non-existent. We were greeted by nobody and when 'mum' answered the door we were asked did you call ahead? She then contacted her son Ricardo to come and greet us. This was not a train wreck. However, as we settled into the hotel for the night, I had to ask about the lack of hot water & why the gas valve was not on for the hotplate. Later we discovered there no toilet paper in the bathroom. So I had to call Ricardo to resolve these issues. We did find bath-towels at the bottom of the wardrobe, otherwise this would have resulted in yet another call. Overall, we felt let down as the room had not been checked properly. The kitchen facilities were also very basic, only forks (no spoon) and 1x Knife. Well used 'plastic' cutlery old scratched pots etc.... I strongly recommend the 3-star rating is downgraded to 2 maximum for the unsuspecting traveller as it is far from its' suggested 3 stars!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family run B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Ricardo is a great host. Super helpful with everything and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. There aren't that many restaurants in and around the raito area but there are a few shops where things can be bought. All in all a good place to stay but in a very quiet area which can get quite isolated.
5 out of 5
by Marcy from Canada

Great stay, fantastic breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short but sweet stay at this B and B. Ricardo was very helpful and breakfast in the morning was fantastic! The location is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cash only !

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were told not before departure that they only accept cash, there was no hint of this in the hotel/room description. Good location and parking space (rare at the Amalfitana!) included in budget price but tiny room with some mold in the shower. Friendly owner. But we enjoyed better offers in the region during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breve e piacevole

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Con mio marito e i nostri due bambini Siamo stati in questa struttura solo un giorno ma è bastato X apprezzarne la qualità. Riccardo, il titolare, è una persona cordialissima e molto disponibile. La colazione varia ed ottima. La posizione ottima per muoversi su tutta la costiera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ...la gentilezza ospitalità del personale,la vista e l'atmosfera,oltre alla particolarità delle ceramiche tipiche presenti nell'arredo, e la colazione
Location: si trova nella frazione di Raito a1 km da Vietri, è servito da autobus sia perVietri che per Salerno
ho soggiornato in questo albergo la seconda settimana di Agosto,molto apprezzabile sia la cortesia e disponibilità del personale, sia come è arredato(con elementi tipici della zona e in particolare con una gradevolissima presenza di elementi in ceramica,di cui Vietri vanta una ricchissima tradizione), come anche lavista che si ha dalla zona:domia un' ampia baia che a perdita d'occhio scorge Salerno. La posizione appaga la vista e la dimensione "a misura d'uomo" regalataci dall'essere in una frazione appena fuori da Vietri,ma per arrivare si deve percorrere circa 1 km di strada stretta e a tornanti...Comunque nel complesso esperienza POSITIVA!
3 out of 5
by Jonas from Halmstad

Vänlig genuin med lite spartanskt boende

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Familjeresa med 2 tonårspojkar. Knaper frukost, och det krävdes att jag ringde upp och sa att jag var på plats. Obefintlig Engelskkunskap. Ville dock vara vänliga, och hjälpa till. Fick låna p-platsen som tillhörde ägaren, vilket nästan var ett krav. Oerhört krångligt med att bli av med bilen. 20 min promenad till strand, fantastisk utsikt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue magnifique au-dessus de Salerne

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Des hôtes et un voisinage très accueillant, même si nous ne partageons pas la même langue. Hotel situé au haut de la falaise, avec un service d'autobus un peu limité pour rejoindre la ville (tous les heures). L'autobus est souvent bondé, ce qui est un peu difficile avec la chaleur et des enfants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mysigt, pittoreskt med mycket italiensk kärlek.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Letar man efter ett enkelt B&B är denna pärla verkligen att rekommendera. I en bergsby just i början av Amalfikusten har man nära till fina byar och badstränder men också till städer som Napoli och Pompei. Ägaren är världens snällaste, lite knackig engelska men gör allt han kan för att stå till tjänst. En liten krokig italiensk väg leder högt upp till byn där byborna hälsar en välkommen när man kommer dragande på sin väska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arezzo

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Proprietario disponibile e gentile, molto attento alle esigenze dei clienti. Ambiente curato e camera con panorama sul mare indimenticabile. Pulito, semplice e con una colazione molto abbondante. Ci ritorneremo. Un consiglio: il cartello sul palazzo è un po' retró, ci vuole qualcosa di più carino!!