Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Disappointing Result

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Very Little
Cons: The suggested Expedia - Express check-in is a blatant lie as there was NO reception, it was non-existent. Kitchen appliances/utensils need upgrading
This hotel stay was our final night of a 4 month European holiday. When I read the online guest reviews during booking process, I was quite excited to close our vacation in grand style... To our horror, we were deeply disappointed. The Express Check-in was actually non-existent. We were greeted by nobody and when 'mum' answered the door we were asked did you call ahead? She then contacted her son Ricardo to come and greet us. This was not a train wreck. However, as we settled into the hotel for the night, I had to ask about the lack of hot water & why the gas valve was not on for the hotplate. Later we discovered there no toilet paper in the bathroom. So I had to call Ricardo to resolve these issues. We did find bath-towels at the bottom of the wardrobe, otherwise this would have resulted in yet another call. Overall, we felt let down as the room had not been checked properly. The kitchen facilities were also very basic, only forks (no spoon) and 1x Knife. Well used 'plastic' cutlery old scratched pots etc.... I strongly recommend the 3-star rating is downgraded to 2 maximum for the unsuspecting traveller as it is far from its' suggested 3 stars!!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family run B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Ricardo is a great host. Super helpful with everything and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. There aren't that many restaurants in and around the raito area but there are a few shops where things can be bought. All in all a good place to stay but in a very quiet area which can get quite isolated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mysigt, pittoreskt med mycket italiensk kärlek.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Letar man efter ett enkelt B&B är denna pärla verkligen att rekommendera. I en bergsby just i början av Amalfikusten har man nära till fina byar och badstränder men också till städer som Napoli och Pompei. Ägaren är världens snällaste, lite knackig engelska men gör allt han kan för att stå till tjänst. En liten krokig italiensk väg leder högt upp till byn där byborna hälsar en välkommen när man kommer dragande på sin väska.
5 out of 5
by Marcy from Canada

Great stay, fantastic breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short but sweet stay at this B and B. Ricardo was very helpful and breakfast in the morning was fantastic! The location is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cash only !

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were told not before departure that they only accept cash, there was no hint of this in the hotel/room description. Good location and parking space (rare at the Amalfitana!) included in budget price but tiny room with some mold in the shower. Friendly owner. But we enjoyed better offers in the region during our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arezzo

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Proprietario disponibile e gentile, molto attento alle esigenze dei clienti. Ambiente curato e camera con panorama sul mare indimenticabile. Pulito, semplice e con una colazione molto abbondante. Ci ritorneremo. Un consiglio: il cartello sul palazzo è un po' retró, ci vuole qualcosa di più carino!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Grande chambre pour 4, avec un lit double et 2 lits superposés. Belle vue. Il manquait un peu de vaisselle pour faire le repas pour 4. Bon petit déjeuner, accueil très sympathique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast elegantemente delizioso e pulito

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Edificio, cortesia, colazione, pulizia, ubicazione.
Cons: ?
Ho soggiornato in questa struttura purtroppo per pochi giorni, mi ha colpito molto l'eleganza degli interni, la pulizia e la storia di questo edificio, che come tutti gli edifici antichi hanno un'anima. La colazione è abbondante e varia, non manca di nulla dalla frutta, insaccati, dolci e salati. I proprietari rispecchiano in toto la simpatia e la cortesia meridionale con il loro modo di farti sentire importante coccolandoti. Il palazzo si trova in un bellissimo borgo, Raito, perpendicolare al mare della Costiera Amalfitana, da dove lo sguardo spazia su tutta la costa, borgo centralissimo da dove abbiamo potuto visitare la costa ma anche Salerno, Ercolano e Pompei. Sicuramente ci ritornerò e lo consiglio a tutti. Ciao ragazzi au revoir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Perfetto

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Soggiorno perfetto. Pulizia, cordialità, panorama mozzafiato! Consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Ausblick

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Der schöne Ausblick
Location: Amalfiküste
Vom Zimmer aus hatten wir einen sehr schönen Blick auf die Küste. Das Zimmer hatte einen Balkon, eine kleine Küchenzeile und war recht groß. Perfekt für einen längeren Aufenthalt, auch mit Kindern.