Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Positano is a walking (climbing) mountain so be prepared to walk. The location is up 500 steps from the ferry, but there is bus stop near hotel.
The room is very spacious, modern, and clean. Pietro and family were very accommodating and assisted however they could to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

A slice of heaven!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, attention to detail. Excellent overall.
Location: Restaurant below, beach nearby, shopping.
A perfect space with a gorgeous view. Pietro was a fabulous host providing excellent breakfasts on the terrace every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Italy September 2016 trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was absolutely gorgeous. You are served breakfast every morning on your own balcony. The room was clean and had a very Mediterranean feel to it. Bring your own shower items - there were no shampoos/conditioner or soap. Just soap to pump to wash your hands. There is a small blow dryer(not the strongest). All the tv channels were in Italian. There is wifi which was great. Walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants BUT there are 500 steps to go down the beach and 500 steps up. There is a lift somewhere which we never took if you can't handle the steps. There are a lot of hills and it's hard to walk so bring only flats. Scenery is gorgeous. You can catch a ferry and a bus to Capri/Ravello which is what we did. The food was okay in Positano, we loved the food way better in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We can't thank Pietro and his family enough for the giving us the most sublime 3 night stay in the beautiful coastal town of Positano. Stooped in history, the quiet but wonderfully furnished 3 bedroom B&B was everything we'd wished for on our honeymoon, particularly the balcony, which allowed us to sip Prosecco and people watch in the cool evening. Pietro, with his welcoming demeanour, advice and Italian charm could not do enough for us. The breakfast he served was plentiful with pastries, cheese and ham toasties, yoghurt, tea, croissants, homemade lemon cake and of course coffee! I cannot wait to return. Keep up the incredible work Pietro and family, you are a credit to your community and everyone who visits! Jonny & Michelle X Ps- the family restaurant below is also superb!
5 out of 5
by jiye from Seoul, Korea

Nice to relax!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
was nice. Easy to get to the private smlal beach near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Aus

Amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location, size, comfort, staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: 10min walk to beaches, plenty of restaurants close by.
Location was great for us (late 20s couple) some older people may not appreciate the amount of stairs up from the beach (they can get the bus) Nice spacious room, comfy beds. What really made this stay amazing was our host Peter, he organised parking for us upon our arrival, prepared a beautiful breakfast on our balcony every morning, he asked us about our day and tried to give his input into how best to spend our time to maximise our Positano experience. Highly recommend this place, you wont regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B in Positano!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a few days in Positano and our stay at Dimora Del Podesta was absolutely perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable, just as expected. Pietro was the most amazing host - making sure to help us with planning our visit while we were there. The daily breakfast on the balcony overlooking the views was so nice. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family and will for sure stay here when we return.
5 out of 5
by brittny from Henderson, NV

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and beautiful bed and breakfast with excellent service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute one night stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Spacious room with a balcony, above an awesome restaurant! Breakfast on the balcony with a sea view and the best coffee I ever had. Great customer service and very friendly approach from staff.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Manila, Philippines

Worth the Trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Dimora del Podesta. The host was very nice & friendly.