Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissima posizione panoramica.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: IL terrazzino che era rivolto verso la splendida veduta.
Cons: Va bene cosi.
Un po di scalini da fare ma ripagati dallo splendido panorama sul mare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful location with an amazing view. The hotel is a little hidden down some steps from the road and was very peaceful. It's quite a walk up steps to Ravello but not a problem of you're fit. There was a small kitchen with a fridge full of breakfast supplies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

einfaches B&B mit traumhafter Aussicht

Posted May 13, 2016
Wir haben gerade eine Woche in Ravelli verbracht. Die traumhafte Aussicht von der Terrasse des B&Bs überschattet alles. Sie lenkt zum Glück auch von der guten aber leider ziemlich in die Jahre gekommenen Ausstattung des B&Bs ab. Hervorzuheben ist die Gastfreundschaft des Besitzers. Es wurde Kaffee, Milch, Wasser, Toast, Marmelade und Butter für uns im Kühlschrank bereitgestellt. Also alles was man für ein italienisches Frühstück so braucht. ;-) Die vielen Stufen sind zwar eine Herausforderung, haben uns aber nicht gestört. Die Sauberkeit hätte allerdings etwas besser sein können. Im Bad und in der Küche waren deutliche Schimmelränder zu sehen. Alles in allem ein tolles B&B zu einem super Preis für den Ausblick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The views, location and cost!
Cons: Apartment could be updated - but didn't really bother us.
Location: The apartments are locted around 20 min walk uphill to the centre of Ravello. We also walked down to Amalfi and caught the ferry to Minori.
We chose this apartment for the location, views and cost and it didn't dissapoint. The view across the Amalfi coast from the balcony was stunning! The apartment was basic, and probably needs updating, but suited us fine. Kitchen was well equiped. Advisable to arrange a private transfer to/from the apartment as it is around 20 min walk uphill to the centre of Ravello, via lots and lots of steps, impossible with luggage. Due to the steps, anyone with difficulty walking or with a very young family would struggle. Gregorio the owner was really quick to reply to my emails and recommened a reliable taxi service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B met hoog supermarkt gehalte!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Als je eenmaal op je terras zit, is het uitzicht schitterend en heerlijk rustig!
Cons: Ontbijt mag beter en om de dag schone handdoeken is ook geen overbodige luxe met temperaturen van 35 graden.
Location: Ravello is een leuk stadje, op loopafstand (via veel trappen).
Onvriendelijke man (zoon) die ons ontving, weinig interesse. Kamer prima, uitzicht schitterend vanaf balkon (iedere kamer eigen balkon). Ontbijt moet je zelf verzorgen, alles staat klaar in de (koel) kast. Kamer wordt tussendoor niet schoongemaakt en niet voorzien van schone handdoeken (wij waren er 4 nachten). Om bij de B&B te komen moet je met veel treden naar beneden, die je uiteraard als je weg wilt, ook weer omhoog moet. Kan zwaar zijn, zeker op hele hete dagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely rooms, fantastic view

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything- brilliant location.
Cons: We thought breakfast was made for us- instead food was provided so we could make our own. Not a problem at all, but something to be aware of.
Location: 10 minutes to the centre of Ravello. 30 minutes down the hill to Amalfi. Lovely walks. Close to ravello festival.
Stayed for 5 nights as a couple. Lovely room, comfortable bed, small kitchenette with hob and large bathroom. Contained everything we needed to make basic meals and breakfast food was provided, as was tea and coffee. The terrace had the most amazing view which we could see from the bed when we woke up. The B&B is on a working lemon farm and we were regularly bought fresh lemons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francesco from Ispra (VA)

Incredible view

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
For sure the most view I have seen in my experience in the early morning. Some update to be done in the camera and easy to get some fresh and modern sheet for the bed.
5 out of 5
by Stefani from San Francisco

Lovely Views

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautiful and quiet. This studio is like an in-law studio, separate from the main house where the residents stay. It was amazing overlooking the views, very quiet, with a fully stocked kitchenette. Breakfast food was so-so, but similar to typical Italian-style foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Views from bed/balcony. Away from tourists.
Cons: Need to make up room daily and more fresh food in fridge if there for more than 1 night.
Over 300 steps from town centre but that gives you good views and away from other tourists. Very basic breakfast left in fridge for 2 days and room not made up after first morning. Need to be fit (and carry minimal luggage) to enjoy this b&b. Only a small bar up the street that opens at 4pm so may want to take extra food with you. Worth the effort.