Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We slept on a pullout couch bc bed was hard

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Amalfi is beautiful. This hotel does have a free shuttle to and from the bottom of the mountain into the center of the town.
The hotel is in a beautiful location. we arrived at 9:00pm an were tired from our trip wanting to get a good night sleep. The room was shabby with walls that needed painting and bedspread which was beyond its lifespan looking worn out. The room was clean but we found it impossible to sleep on the bed bc it was as hard as a board. we asked for a change of room and were told by the night clerk that all the mattresses were recently changed and this is a common complaint received at the front desk and there was nothing they could do except offer a couple of thin blankets. We decided to try the pullout couch in our room and it was not comfortable but a tad bit better than the bed. Staff assured me the next morning that they would "work on it"as we planned a 2 night stay. This proved untrue as the evening staff had no idea we had an issue. No attention to comfort or customer service. I travel quite a bit in Europe 2-3x per year and never had this experience. It was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with fantastic view of Amalfi

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location and views. Quiet at night away from the main center of Amalfi but only a 10 minute shuttle ride into Amalfi.
Cons: Shower stall was very tight.
Location: walk through the little town of Amalfi filled with restaurants and shops. There were tours departing from there to other locations on the Amalfi coast
Hotel was very nice, high up on the coastal mountainside with fantastic views of Amalfi and the area. The meals were very good (we had the breakfast plan only, but ate lunch and supper there once). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus was very convenient to go into town and back (however the air conditioning in the larger shuttle bus was not working properly at the time and it was sometimes hot in the bus). Nice pool and mutli-level grounds. We had a two level room which was very spacious, with a walkout patio off the lower level. Shower stall was a bit too small. Other than that it was a good hotel, with a very charming atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurentides

Magnifique vue sur Amalfi

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Adoré
Cons: Jus d,orange le matin et plus rapide le service pour café. Le soir combler l'heure manquante de Navette vers 20h00.
Location: Situé à L,entré de Pogerola sur la falaise dominant Amalfi.15min de Navette dAmalfi.De la on peux visiter toute la Côt Amalfitaine. Ravello,Positano,
En plus de la vue,les installations sont classiques Italiens des années 60 -70 c'est charmant/vintage.Tres propre,Personnel aimable.Environnement pour le petit Déjeuné charmant + terrasse (attention les guêpes ).Bon déjeuner .sauf le Jus d,orange qui devrait Etre frais pressé pour un 4 étoiles en Italie du sud (région des Agrumes. .Tres recommandable,la Navette gratuite jusqu'à Amalfi un +.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurentide

Hotel et chambres avec vue de rêves sur Amalfi

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Adoré , en tout point,même sont petit côté vieillot .
Cons: Jus d,orange du petit déj. Pas du vrai.
Location: Tout les villages autour d,Amalfi accès facile par bateau ou bus, randonné. Bon restos.
Bel hotel classique vintage style année 60 - 70 italiens sur falaise avec incroyable vue sur Amalfi. Près de Pogerola,une navette gratuite vous amène à Amafi ( et ramène) de 7h30 à 22h45 à presque chaque heure .en 15 min. Sinon arrêt de bus face à l'hôtel . Piscine et acces plage privé . Bon petit déj, avec terrasse et encore vue magnifique. Personnel tres gentil. Hotel très recommandable. Seul petit point négatif ,le jus d,orange dillué n,est pas à la hauteur . Parfait pour découvrir les jolies villes et villages des alentours . Ravello,Positano, Maiori ,Minori, Etc... Divers sentiers ex Sentiero degli Dei.
4 out of 5
by monica

Hyggelig service, fasiliteter ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig dusj Wi-Fi-produkter virket sjelden Meget vonde madrasser Kommode som bare var til pynt,kunne ikke lukke opp skuffer Kunne ikke bruke kjøleskap på rommet Ikke vaskemaskin gjester selv kunne bruke Nesten ikke trykk på vannet i dusjen, fikk nesten ikke vasket av såpen
3 out of 5
by Dany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bente from Næstved

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhed med en udsigt over Amalfi og Middelhavet, som kan tage pusten fra alle, service i top, personalets venlighed og imødekommenhed. Langt til byen Amalfi ad bjergvej, men intet problem med en velfungerende flere gange daglig shuttlebus, som hotellet gratis stiller til rådighed, fantastisk morgenbuffet og gastronomi i top på hotellet. Et hotel, der nærmer sig de 5 stjerner.
4 out of 5
by nathalie from toulouse

trés agréable séjour néanmoins ,

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
la décoration et le style sont un peu anciens , je pense datant des années 70 , donc un peu surprenant mais surement trés avant gardistes et modernes à l 'époque ; navettes de l 'hôtel bien pratiques vu la situation tout en haut de la colline ,
4 out of 5
by richard from San Mateo, Ca

Italy Birthday Trip

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great views, hotel had a restraunt, bar and terrace. We had a new and modern room
3 out of 5
by Leon from Rio de Janeiro

bom

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Acho que esqueci algumas roupas (um casaquinho leve, uma saia e duas blusinhas no quarto. Encontraram? O que posso fazer para me serem enviadas?