Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Leon from Rio de Janeiro

bom

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Acho que esqueci algumas roupas (um casaquinho leve, uma saia e duas blusinhas no quarto. Encontraram? O que posso fazer para me serem enviadas?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Hotel hoch über Amalfi

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Wunderbares siebziger Jahre Hotel. Gutes Essen. Freundliches Personal. Kostenloser Shuttle - Service mehrmals täglich nach Amalfi und zurück. Der Preis für dieses Hotel ist gerechtfertigt.
3 out of 5
by alain from lamorlaye

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel tres agr&éable ,bien situé hors Amalfi mais avec 1 service de navette gratuite vers la plage privee et le centre ville super . seul inconvénient, le bruit des sanitaires la nuit : boule quies ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
El hotel es bueno pero la habitación era supuestamente de lujo y no tenía mesa de luz ni luz de un lado y la solicitamos no la colocaron como tampoco fue accesible el internet. No había luz en la terraza de la habitación. Nadie se acercó a la habitación para intentar resolver los problemas. Igual Amalfi es un paraíso y el hotel tiene otras comodidades muy buenas
4 out of 5
by Martin from Brighton

It's about breathtaking views

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is all about the views. The service was great, good transfers down into the town (10 minutes) and their own private beach (7 minutes). Hotel itself is a little bit tired. Our room was away from the main building, I think we were allocated a superior room because we were more mobile than some of the other guests. I would stay again if I ever visited the area again
3 out of 5
by Dunnia

beautiful view!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The view was amazing from our balcony. Although we didnt sit out there much because we were always out and about. The pool was nice but didnt use it since we were always out. the breakfast was great except the eggs, they seemed like powder eggs. the staff at the front desk was great and helped us book train tickets back to rome. I suggest walking uphill to the next small town about 5-10min. food is great and very affordable compared to Amalfi town. the hotel has a free shuttle about every hour that goes back and forth to Amalfi,which was great. The private beach the hotel has is cute and the umbrella and chairs are included which saves you 20-25 euro a day!overall great stay!
4 out of 5
by John from Bramley

Excellent and memorable holiday.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great short break in a stunning location with fabulous views of Amalfi and the coast. Swimming pool was excellent, having a private sun terrace and balcony was terrific. Good old fashioned service especially Antonio the Head Waiter. Hotel was very much of its [sixties] time but well maintained and in keeping with the location. Shuttle bus to town was useful and efficient. Food was good but not exceptional. Very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Cairo Luiz from São Paulo

Recomendo este hotel, com quarto com vista para o

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Adoramos o Hotel e a vista para o mar, piscina excelente, praia privativa. Única restrição é para o suco de laranja no café da manhã, que poderia melhorar a qualidade, pois não tomo café. De resto, nota 10. Pessoal atencioso. Adoramos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but not so good food

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Lovely spot, nice guests and staff. A little too far out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bus arrangements were very helpful. Loved the beach. Breakfast was unappetising, sorry, lunch with salads great. Would be good to be able to make tea in our room. Friendly staff- including the beach team!!