Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy mattress. Which was addressed

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything . Breakfast buffet awesome. Classy operation
Cons: Nothing. Everything great. Staff. Food. Location.....
Location: Great location. Neat beach. City. And coastline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Stunning panorama hanging on side of cliff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Do the Almalfi coast drive for breathtaking views. Try the Mondo tour. Pricey taxis to Positano. Try La Strada in Praiano they pick up. Caves nearby.
We had a standard room with nice balcony overlooking pool and Praiano. Bathroom was clean. The surroundings are so lovely you won't spend much time in your room. Generous breakfast on stunning terrace. Secluded beach and terrace cafe by the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spectacular location and views!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The vista was breathtaking. Loved the beach and pool areas. Enjoyed the both restaurants and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Our first room was very old and not clean. We moved to different room and was much better.
Location: Perfect location to explore all the delights of the Amalfi coast from ... Walk, bus, drive,boat or scooter ... Whatever you prefer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 世田谷区野沢


Posted Oct 1, 2016
レンタカーで旅行したが駐車場もあります。 プールも二箇所あり、海でも泳ぐことができます。夕食はベランダで夜景をみながら堪能しました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return next year!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the setting.
Location: It is situated between Praieno and Positano, which can be reached by bus or taxi. We enjoyed the quiet setting and the views are fantastic.
This is a treasure. I have traveled to many places but this was heaven. The story behind the hotel is amazing; it is an engineering achievement. The hotel is family owned since 1957 and they are attentive, personable and professional. They close in October for the winter months for maintenance or we would return in February. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. The restaurant is exceptional. Giuseppe runs it with great sophistication and personality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location to Explore the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Best location -- Praiano -- to explore the coast.
Magnificent views of the coast and close to the great villages of Positano, Amalfi, Ravello. The hotel is built down a cliff that overlooks the Mediterranean. Wonderful views to wake up to in the morning, enhanced by a delicious buffet breakfast. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return. Ask for a room with a balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good hotel but poor access to the sea.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful public rooms and areas for sitting and attentive and charming staff. The views from the whole hotel and the rooms that we saw were stunning.
Cons: If the room that we occupied was typical the air conditioning systems need upgrading or maintaining.
Location: Views of Positano,Praiano wonderful, walking to the towns from the hotel is not an option due the dangerous narrow roads.Use good regular bus service
The shingle beach shown in the hotel pictures was a public beach with no access from the hotel other than by boat. To get into the sea from the hotel concrete sunbathing area was down a vertical iron rung ladder which was totally inadequate for any but the brave or foolish. We complained about the air conditioning system in our room which did not work after we had spent a very uncomfortable hot night. The hotel staff promised to send someone to correct this but we did not notice any improvement on the second night As we were checking out the next day we put up with the non existent air con.The sea water swimming pool is very good and set in pleasant gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay on Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It's location and charm
Cons: Access to the sea could be better, the steps are difficult for our older folks.
Location: A short walk to Praiano, a 15 min bus ride to Positano. Water taxi's are available to Amalfi, Capri and Positano.
Fantastic position on top of a cliff. The deluxe double is a must. Food was generally good. But this hotel is all about location, location, location. When you read the history of this family owned hotel, your heart warms. The seafront accessed from the internal lift is a fabulous place to sit and watch the world go by (on water). You can easily get a water taxi to anywhere form the private jetty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in amazing position

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel, built on and in a cliff with incredible views. We had a spacious and comfortable family room with 2 sleeping areas and a large bathroom. The hotel has lots of great seating areas and terraces dotted around, all with fantastic views. The pool area is very nice and never felt crowded. 2 lifts or hundreds of steps take you down to the beach area which is busier but offers lovely sea swimming. Breakfasts were a substantial buffet with a good range, especially of delicious cakes and pastries. We only had one evening meal at the hotel, very nice although fairly pricey. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and there is a real family feel. Getting around on the narrow and windy roads in the area takes time! We used the buses which were fine but often very crowded and not that frequent. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel from where you can get to Positano, Amalfi or Sorrento. Driving looked hairy and we heard that parking in the little towns can be difficult to find and expensive. A highlight was a boat trip to Capri, we were picked up at the hotel jetty. It was a brilliant day out with stops for sea swimming and a trip around Capri as well as several hours on the island. Ask at hotel reception and they will book it for you. Definitely a highly recommended hotel, we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Salvatore Gagliano- general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jones family, many thanks for your beautiful and detailed review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel and staff were excellent. A very peaceful stay even when the whole of the Amalfi coast was ridiculously busy. Ok, it's rather expensive but the staff and facilities are great.