Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in amazing position

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel, built on and in a cliff with incredible views. We had a spacious and comfortable family room with 2 sleeping areas and a large bathroom. The hotel has lots of great seating areas and terraces dotted around, all with fantastic views. The pool area is very nice and never felt crowded. 2 lifts or hundreds of steps take you down to the beach area which is busier but offers lovely sea swimming. Breakfasts were a substantial buffet with a good range, especially of delicious cakes and pastries. We only had one evening meal at the hotel, very nice although fairly pricey. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and there is a real family feel. Getting around on the narrow and windy roads in the area takes time! We used the buses which were fine but often very crowded and not that frequent. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel from where you can get to Positano, Amalfi or Sorrento. Driving looked hairy and we heard that parking in the little towns can be difficult to find and expensive. A highlight was a boat trip to Capri, we were picked up at the hotel jetty. It was a brilliant day out with stops for sea swimming and a trip around Capri as well as several hours on the island. Ask at hotel reception and they will book it for you. Definitely a highly recommended hotel, we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Salvatore Gagliano- general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jones family, many thanks for your beautiful and detailed review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel and staff were excellent. A very peaceful stay even when the whole of the Amalfi coast was ridiculously busy. Ok, it's rather expensive but the staff and facilities are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A treasure along amalfi coast

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved this hotel. Away from the busyness of amalfi and Positano yet close to visit these areas. One of few hotels that have a private beach and restaurant. A real gem. Also a small pier to get a water taxi to visit other areas along the coast. A fabulous convenience and adds to this charm of this place. The staff are incredibly helpful. The food is very good. The hotel is very spacious and have to say one of the most spectacular views to the sea !!! We will definitely return to tritone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muito bem localizado com praia particular

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Acesso à praia privado, vista excepcional, hotel charmoso e confortável.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontainebleau

Très mauvais rapport qualité-prix. Décevant.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: La situation, la vue, le petit déjeuner, le parking.
Cons: Le confort de la chambre qui ne correspond pas à un hôtel 4 étoiles et au prix demandé.
Les plus: la situation exceptionnelle, la vue, le petit déjeuner de grande qualité, le parking. Les moins: chambre très décevante, joints moisis, douche peu pratique, TV fonctionnant très mal et sans chaînes internationales, lits enfants très inconfortables, mobilier d'un autre siècle, dessus de lit vieillots et dépareillés, rideaux non occultants. La peinture de l'échelle pour descendre dans la mer reste sur les mains. La plage de sable en photo est inaccessible à pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Removed from the crowds in Positano! Elevators downs to water which was very smart. The tiny ants can be annoying in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic hotel on a cliff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Positives: Beautiful hotel, unbelievable location. Good breakfast, private beach and great staff. Negatives: uncomfortable bed. Overall: I will stay here on all future visits to Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel has the most perfect view and its own private beach, pool by the beach with lounge chairs, and pool overlooking the coastline. The included breakfast was incredible. We had room 200 for our family of 5 and the 40 euro charge for the one extra kids was quite expensive. Other than that charge everything about it was incredible. The restaurant for lunch down by the beach was delicious and beautiful as well. I do wish they had some lounge chairs on the beach as well. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel with a beautiful view! Restaurant inside the hotel is a little over priced (typical to the area) and the beds are not super comfortable, but overall we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cmhp

Hotel com uma vista deslumbrante

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel muito agradavel em Praiano no coracao da Costa Amalfitana. Com acesso a praia e com piscina. O restaurante é muito bom, um pouco caro. Recomendo que alugue um carro pois não ten nada proximo do hotel.