Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Incredible views!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the location (between Positano and Amalfi).
Cons: I love this boutique hotel; I truly felt like I was in Italy
Location: Excursions, amazing views, incredible & breathtaking staircase to the water. All Amalfi Coast towns are accessible via land and/or sea!
Family-owned hotel in a spectacular setting. Very friendly and attentive staff. Unforgettable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Great hotel, great staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel, 15 min walk to Praiano, 10 min bus ride to Positano. Great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The views and beach facilities were stunning.
Cons: Furnishings were a little tired and furniture was very basic.
Location: Rent a boat and enjoy the coastline.
It was such a stunning location that I said, if I wasn't already married I would like to get married there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lumpy mattress. Which was addressed

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything . Breakfast buffet awesome. Classy operation
Cons: Nothing. Everything great. Staff. Food. Location.....
Location: Great location. Neat beach. City. And coastline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Stunning panorama hanging on side of cliff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Do the Almalfi coast drive for breathtaking views. Try the Mondo tour. Pricey taxis to Positano. Try La Strada in Praiano they pick up. Caves nearby.
We had a standard room with nice balcony overlooking pool and Praiano. Bathroom was clean. The surroundings are so lovely you won't spend much time in your room. Generous breakfast on stunning terrace. Secluded beach and terrace cafe by the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spectacular location and views!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The vista was breathtaking. Loved the beach and pool areas. Enjoyed the both restaurants and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Our first room was very old and not clean. We moved to different room and was much better.
Location: Perfect location to explore all the delights of the Amalfi coast from ... Walk, bus, drive,boat or scooter ... Whatever you prefer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return next year!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the setting.
Location: It is situated between Praieno and Positano, which can be reached by bus or taxi. We enjoyed the quiet setting and the views are fantastic.
This is a treasure. I have traveled to many places but this was heaven. The story behind the hotel is amazing; it is an engineering achievement. The hotel is family owned since 1957 and they are attentive, personable and professional. They close in October for the winter months for maintenance or we would return in February. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. The restaurant is exceptional. Giuseppe runs it with great sophistication and personality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely...except for the room.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Handsome hotel, lovely pool facilities, breathtaking views. Two star room with a mattress that gave both of us backaches. Five minute shower max, because it drains slowly. I informed and received passive response, especially as to the bed. At the price point, not worth a return by any means.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels