Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muito bem localizado com praia particular

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Acesso à praia privado, vista excepcional, hotel charmoso e confortável.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontainebleau

Très mauvais rapport qualité-prix. Décevant.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: La situation, la vue, le petit déjeuner, le parking.
Cons: Le confort de la chambre qui ne correspond pas à un hôtel 4 étoiles et au prix demandé.
Les plus: la situation exceptionnelle, la vue, le petit déjeuner de grande qualité, le parking. Les moins: chambre très décevante, joints moisis, douche peu pratique, TV fonctionnant très mal et sans chaînes internationales, lits enfants très inconfortables, mobilier d'un autre siècle, dessus de lit vieillots et dépareillés, rideaux non occultants. La peinture de l'échelle pour descendre dans la mer reste sur les mains. La plage de sable en photo est inaccessible à pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Removed from the crowds in Positano! Elevators downs to water which was very smart. The tiny ants can be annoying in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic hotel on a cliff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Positives: Beautiful hotel, unbelievable location. Good breakfast, private beach and great staff. Negatives: uncomfortable bed. Overall: I will stay here on all future visits to Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel has the most perfect view and its own private beach, pool by the beach with lounge chairs, and pool overlooking the coastline. The included breakfast was incredible. We had room 200 for our family of 5 and the 40 euro charge for the one extra kids was quite expensive. Other than that charge everything about it was incredible. The restaurant for lunch down by the beach was delicious and beautiful as well. I do wish they had some lounge chairs on the beach as well. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel with a beautiful view! Restaurant inside the hotel is a little over priced (typical to the area) and the beds are not super comfortable, but overall we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cmhp

Hotel com uma vista deslumbrante

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel muito agradavel em Praiano no coracao da Costa Amalfitana. Com acesso a praia e com piscina. O restaurante é muito bom, um pouco caro. Recomendo que alugue um carro pois não ten nada proximo do hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Warm, comfortable and unique
The staff were great. The location is exactly what we were looking for. And the view - unbelievable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing view, fantastic food, friendly staff,clean

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The rooms do not appear to match a 4 star hotel, although clean. The facilities were very good, vine cellar with really good vines gives another pleasant experience and the view on Positano, Preano and sea is unforgettable. Good wifi! Food really good, friendly staff. Kids loved it, although a bit of a challenge if they are less than 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Private beach & stunning views at a great price

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The private beach with lift
Cons: A overview of the hotel in the room would have been great. Offering proper beach towels at the pool rather then linen.
Yes the rooms are a bit dated but the private beach, stunning views and friendly staff made up for this. We spent two nights here and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is outside of Positano and Praino but there is a bus stop just outside of the hotel the other options are to take a water taxi(would definitely recommend doing this at least once) or the regular on taxi. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food, pasties, fresh fruit and hot food (eggs, bacon and sausages)