Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy mattress. Which was addressed

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything . Breakfast buffet awesome. Classy operation
Cons: Nothing. Everything great. Staff. Food. Location.....
Location: Great location. Neat beach. City. And coastline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Stunning panorama hanging on side of cliff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Do the Almalfi coast drive for breathtaking views. Try the Mondo tour. Pricey taxis to Positano. Try La Strada in Praiano they pick up. Caves nearby.
We had a standard room with nice balcony overlooking pool and Praiano. Bathroom was clean. The surroundings are so lovely you won't spend much time in your room. Generous breakfast on stunning terrace. Secluded beach and terrace cafe by the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spectacular location and views!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The vista was breathtaking. Loved the beach and pool areas. Enjoyed the both restaurants and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Our first room was very old and not clean. We moved to different room and was much better.
Location: Perfect location to explore all the delights of the Amalfi coast from ... Walk, bus, drive,boat or scooter ... Whatever you prefer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 世田谷区野沢

景色が最高、夕日が美しい

Posted Oct 1, 2016
レンタカーで旅行したが駐車場もあります。 プールも二箇所あり、海でも泳ぐことができます。夕食はベランダで夜景をみながら堪能しました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return next year!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the setting.
Location: It is situated between Praieno and Positano, which can be reached by bus or taxi. We enjoyed the quiet setting and the views are fantastic.
This is a treasure. I have traveled to many places but this was heaven. The story behind the hotel is amazing; it is an engineering achievement. The hotel is family owned since 1957 and they are attentive, personable and professional. They close in October for the winter months for maintenance or we would return in February. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. The restaurant is exceptional. Giuseppe runs it with great sophistication and personality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location to Explore the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Best location -- Praiano -- to explore the coast.
Magnificent views of the coast and close to the great villages of Positano, Amalfi, Ravello. The hotel is built down a cliff that overlooks the Mediterranean. Wonderful views to wake up to in the morning, enhanced by a delicious buffet breakfast. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return. Ask for a room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very good hotel - will return

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay in this hotel, everything was awesome. Hotel – is beautiful and location is beautiful. Has elevators to make life easier. In spite of multiple hotels built in elevators bring you even to the beach. Rooms – room was spacious, huge window with a view to Praiano. Room is more on Spartan side if you know what I mean, had to keep all my clothes in my bag as no dressers just one wardrobe. For the price people pay for a room a dresser or some furniture could be added to the room. Very good mattress and pillows. Conditioner was not noisy but for those who like cold temperatures it would be an issue as you can’t change the setup. Cleaning was all right, but keep in mind that they do not provide you with all the things that 4 star hotels should do. Like we got 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 bottle of bath gel and that was it and not every day the housekeeping added new bottles. I has my own shampoo so no complains related to that.Food – breakfast was very good with lots of cold cuts, veggies, fruit, lots of sweet pies, juices, yogurts, cereals.Lunch at the beach restaurant is very good – we had lunches all 5 days we stayed at the hotel, pasta with seafood or zucchini is highly recommended. Beach and swimming - hotel has 2 swimming pools – both with salt water. Elevator brings you to the so-called beach where you can find one of the pools where sun beds are and bar service. Beach is a platform that has a staircase to the sea or most of guests jump into it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good hotel but poor access to the sea.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful public rooms and areas for sitting and attentive and charming staff. The views from the whole hotel and the rooms that we saw were stunning.
Cons: If the room that we occupied was typical the air conditioning systems need upgrading or maintaining.
Location: Views of Positano,Praiano wonderful, walking to the towns from the hotel is not an option due the dangerous narrow roads.Use good regular bus service
The shingle beach shown in the hotel pictures was a public beach with no access from the hotel other than by boat. To get into the sea from the hotel concrete sunbathing area was down a vertical iron rung ladder which was totally inadequate for any but the brave or foolish. We complained about the air conditioning system in our room which did not work after we had spent a very uncomfortable hot night. The hotel staff promised to send someone to correct this but we did not notice any improvement on the second night As we were checking out the next day we put up with the non existent air con.The sea water swimming pool is very good and set in pleasant gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay on Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It's location and charm
Cons: Access to the sea could be better, the steps are difficult for our older folks.
Location: A short walk to Praiano, a 15 min bus ride to Positano. Water taxi's are available to Amalfi, Capri and Positano.
Fantastic position on top of a cliff. The deluxe double is a must. Food was generally good. But this hotel is all about location, location, location. When you read the history of this family owned hotel, your heart warms. The seafront accessed from the internal lift is a fabulous place to sit and watch the world go by (on water). You can easily get a water taxi to anywhere form the private jetty.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Aracaju, SE, Brasil

Excelente ! Recomendo !

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel Tritone foi uma grande surpresa ! Excelente Hotel, cozinha muito boa ! A vista encanta ! O Hotel é antigo, porém muito confortável, cama boa, banheiros reformados e o principal, tem uma praia privativa. Pier próprio, de onde saímos com o barco que alugamos para passeio pela Costa. Ele fica um pouco afastado de Positano ( 7km ) e 1km de Praiano, mas não nos limitou em nada. Pode se locomover de lá de Taxi, carro alugado ou até mesmo de ônibus local ( não muito confortável pois estava muito lotado, sempre ) Enfim, recomendamos demais o Grand Hotel Tritone ! Foi uma das melhores coisas da nossa viagem !