Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dificil acesso, não recomendo

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Acesso muito complicado , o que gera transtornos para quem sai para uma viagem. Ainda que exista uma escada mecânica, em nossa estada algumas não funcionaram, tendo que subir inúmeros degraus com malas. A vista é bonita, mas tudo muito distante,em caso de alguma emergência, fica-se isolado. Não senti nada confortável, único ponto negativo de nossa viagem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le personnel est tres accueillant.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Le personnel est tres accueillant. Teresa a la reception parle bien anglais. Salvatore le propriétaire possède également un restaurant dans la ville Atrani a 10 minutes en voiture. Le pere de Salvatore vous amene au restaurant et vous ramene a votre hotel par la suite. Suppppppper endroite paradisiaque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En velsignelse for sjælen

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted, meget stille og roligt. Hyggeligt ophold, smuk smuk udsigt, godt poolområde, pragtfuldt personale og meget personligt. Lidt besværlige tilgangs forhold, senge komforten var ikke helt i top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice staff, far from Amalfi

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel has a lovely woman working there, it has an awesome view of the ocean, and it has a nice pool. However, it's not in Amalfi but a neighbouring town, and you need to take a bus to get there. Then you go down 300 steps to the hotel. To get to Amalfi, you go down over 600 steps to the highway, then walk along a narrow strip beside the highway for 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litet och enkelt hotell

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rent och snyggt. Enkel frukost m toast, croissant, marmelad, bakverk, yoghurt, flingor, kaffe, te, färsk frukt. Pastalunch kan beställas. Rullstolslift för de 300 trappsteg upp till vägen, busshållplats precis vid liften. Buss ca 15 min till Amalfi centrum. Ca 700 trappsteg ned och promenad till Amalfi centrum ca 25 min. Liten pool och solområde, aldrig ngn trängsel då det endast finns 7 rum. Hotellägaren har en restaurang nere i Amalfi och erbjuder gratis transport. Maten var god men restaurangen ligger vid en parkeringsplats. Hotell Excelsior ligger längs busskuren vid busshållplatsen. Hotellet har en trevlig restaurang med härlig utsikt på terrassen och god mat om man inte vill ta sig till centrum en kväll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views, But Lot of Steep Steps

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: views breakfast
Cons: Better coordination with getting let in to lift and property. Upgrade bed/mattress/bedspread
Location: city of Assisi is nearby; downtown - main square w/beautiful Church (Duomo)
Be sure you connect prior to arriving so you know what the current arrangements are on getting down the steps and into the property. We didn't have the best experience on that part so it took an hour before we got in. There are a LOT of steps (300+; steep). We only had backpacks but it was raining and even with the lift... So I'd say you'd need to be prepared for that many at that depth going up and down. Yes, the view IS amazing! So if you are into photography, this is quite nice. The general areas of the property are very nice. There is a pool as well. I would imagine in summer this would be great. We were there in Jan and our room felt cold, water took about 5 minutes to get hot and shower chamber is tight. Good towels. Hair dryer provided. Bed - headboard kind of falling off; mattress was ok. Sheets nice. Breakfast was great: "grilled" cheese, warm croissant and choc dough ball; yogurt and cereal, toast, jam, coffee...very plentiful. It's a drive all the way down the hill to get into Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Palme

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Such a beautiful location to stay - the pool looking over the ocean was perfect and the staff were very friendly - a feast of breakfast was served every morning looking out to the water. Very relaxing. I would just leave lots of time on exit to get up the stairs as the lift is a bit temperamental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels