Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views, But Lot of Steep Steps

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: views breakfast
Cons: Better coordination with getting let in to lift and property. Upgrade bed/mattress/bedspread
Location: city of Assisi is nearby; downtown - main square w/beautiful Church (Duomo)
Be sure you connect prior to arriving so you know what the current arrangements are on getting down the steps and into the property. We didn't have the best experience on that part so it took an hour before we got in. There are a LOT of steps (300+; steep). We only had backpacks but it was raining and even with the lift... So I'd say you'd need to be prepared for that many at that depth going up and down. Yes, the view IS amazing! So if you are into photography, this is quite nice. The general areas of the property are very nice. There is a pool as well. I would imagine in summer this would be great. We were there in Jan and our room felt cold, water took about 5 minutes to get hot and shower chamber is tight. Good towels. Hair dryer provided. Bed - headboard kind of falling off; mattress was ok. Sheets nice. Breakfast was great: "grilled" cheese, warm croissant and choc dough ball; yogurt and cereal, toast, jam, coffee...very plentiful. It's a drive all the way down the hill to get into Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Palme

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Such a beautiful location to stay - the pool looking over the ocean was perfect and the staff were very friendly - a feast of breakfast was served every morning looking out to the water. Very relaxing. I would just leave lots of time on exit to get up the stairs as the lift is a bit temperamental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff. There are a lot of stairs to go down to hotel and to town and the beach.
4 out of 5
by my hue from rouen

Un site à couper le souffle ....mais ...

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Un panorama et un site à couper le souffle (au sens propre comme au sens figuré : près de 500 marches dont un accès sur 2 mécanisé), UNE PISCINE (non mentionnée, belle surprise !), un accueil sympa et une ambiance trés cosy, une navette gratuite pour aller (selon souhaits) manger à Atrani au restaurant Le Palme...) mais quelques gros Pb : la seule chaîne TV française dont la réception comme la WiFi fut ... approximative, 2 coupures électriques (dont 1 de plus de 3 heures !), des taxes (18€ pour 4 jours) sans reçu ni facture (nous allons d'ailleurs formuler une réclamation sur ces 2 derniers points)... Quelques progrès restent à faire !
4 out of 5
by Bertil from Uppsala

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart läge. Rent och snyggt. Ligger ovanför Amalfi med 721 trappsteg ned till centrum. Går dock att gå upp till vägen och ta buss i stället.
4 out of 5
by Karen from norwich

peaceful beautiful place out of town

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you. Stunning views worth the walk for the quiet location,pool and view. Easy to catch the bus a bit closer but 300 steps down from buss top or 700 steps up from town keep this very exclusive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We thought the stairs would be ok

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The stunning view.
Cons: More signs on the way up from the road in Amalfi. Coming up the stairs gets very confusing.
We really thought the stairs would be really do-able but the haul to and from Le Palme everyday was rough on the knees. I think it would have been a great hotel if our plan was to stay there and lounge by the pool and then visit Amalfi in the afternoon and evening. Since we wanted to hike, we had to haul our way down everyday and it really made us change our plans. Also, there are no signs on the stairs back up to the hotel and it gets very confusing. We got stuck wandering around those steps one afternoon going up and down to find our way back. They will gladly shuttle you to and from the associated restaurant in Atrani for dinner and we ate there almost every night to avoid having to get back to the hotel by foot. Their food is excellent.
5 out of 5
by John from Hong Kong

Wow what a view

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amalfi coast says it all.