Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Peaceful

Posted May 8, 2017
The rooms are sparse but comfortable, although the bed was too hard for my liking. The staff and the food though are amazing! Service and person attention from everyone was top notch! The food was delicious at every meal!
4 out of 5
by eddy from Lebanon

5 stars service

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, service extremely friendly, great food, great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent in Every Way

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pino and his staff took care of us from start to finish in all ways. The hotel is super clean and beautiful with a gorgeous view. Pino drove us to get bus tickets and to the bus stop. He gave us so much information and even helped us with an issue we were having with our rental car by speaking to the agency on the phone and making arrangements for us! He went above and beyond! The food at breakfast was delicious and abundant and the dinners were excellent as well! Our stay couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Amalfi coast experience.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was not easy to find but once you are there it is a wonderful place to stay. Room has nice views of the mountain and the ocean. With a garden of orange, lemon and olive trees. People are very nice especially Michaela. Will definitely recommended and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
dear, thanks for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the holiday here. with love
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Five nights at Furore

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The roads on the Amalfi coast are a stern test of driving ability and nerve , not recommended for the faint-hearted.
Location: Catch the bus to Amalfi and walk through the alleyways to Atrani after visiting the cathedral and drinking a little limoncello.
Pino was a wonderful host , nothing was a problem. The view from our balcony was superb , we could not get enough of it , sitting there sipping the excellent wine we had bought from the sweet little wine shop just up hill. The walk down to Fiordo Di Furore was great fun but just remember to take your time coming back up and to take something to give to Pino's donkeys !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by PINO, Hotel Management
dear Paul, Thanks a lot for your review on our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you liked the Amalfi coast and Fiordo di Furore. thanks with love
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Canada

Hidden treasure

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pino made us feel like family. The food was excellent, and the service above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
dear Patricia, thanks a lot for your beautiful review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here and that you liked our cuisine and our ospitality. thanks with love
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Napa

Lovely views, basic rooms.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hideaway on the Amalfi coast. Incredible views, good food. The host is very nice and gracious. The issue is that rooms need to be updated -- new beds, bedding and a shower in addition or instead of the non-working jetted tub. Given the remote location, it's likely that guests will want to spend time in the rooms, and a bit of luxury would go a long way. I rated it 3 overall, but would have rated it 3.5 if available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
dear Maureen thanks for your review on our hotel. we are happy that you like the food, the stupendous view and the hospitality. thank you for your advices and we always try to make happy our guests. with love
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fico d'india was beautiful. Our room overlooked the sea and the cliffs of Amalfi. I will say that parking was difficult and we took our car everywhere, but you could not get a view or local feel like the one at Fico d'India from one of the hotels in the larger cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Pino Onwer, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that the Holidays Fico D'India has made special your stay on the Amalfi Coast! Thank you very much for appreciating our delicious cuisine and hearty and tasty breakfast, designed to start the day with a smile. We are glad that the staff has taken care of every detail in a kind and lovely way and that the beautiful Furore kidnapped your eyes. We hope to see you again, in the meantime, we are sending you a warm hug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Easily the best hotel we found in Italy and probably some of the best food we experienced as well. Outstanding service and hospitality. Incredible views. Very clean room. Exceptional value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2015 by Pino, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for this lovely feedback! We are glad that you are satisfied from the Holidays Fico D'India and that you enjoyed our super team's kindness! Pino and his guys are always available to their guests, ready to give valuable tips on restaurants, trails and more. Thanks for mentioning also o