Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Best shower I've experienced in Italy.
Staff was very courteous, kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a beautiful view as we ate.
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice accommodations
Cons: 3- person room slightly cramped for 3 people.
Location: beach, restaurants, shopping
Very enjoyable stay for a good rate. Hotel is clean and the location is prime. Great option for students traveling on a budget. Free breakfast in the morning was delicious.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: breakfast location
Cons: tea and coffee in rooms
nice loaction basic but all you need as out all day
4 out of 5
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frimley, UK

Nice location, clean but noisy

Posted May 20, 2015
In the middle of everything in Amalfi. Nice friendly staff. Clean. Very noisy, cleaners start bashing furniture and shouting while cleaning (starting at a very early hour in the morning including Sunday) You can hear the guy next room snoring like he is sleeping in the same room as yours. Breakfast included but terrible. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire UK

Lovely quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, central, clean
Cons: Not sure? Liked it as it was. Maybe improve the roof garden.
Location: Plenty. Bus trips to nearby towns, coast, Capri. Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum etc
Up an alleyway and very close to the lovely main square of Amalfi. Very nice breakfasts, though not cooked but just what was needed. Very nice restaurants down side alleys near hotel. May options of things to do advised by helpful staff.
1 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buchhofen

Für Ausflüge optimal

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Jederzeit zu empfehlen für Ausflüge optimal. Frühstück super. Das einzige Mankosehr hellhörig.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva from Estero Florida

A quaint hotel, with view of St. Andrea

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second time in Amalfi, and I made the right choice in staying at Hotel Amalfi. The location was excellent. The hotel was right in the center of town, and so easy to get to the bus station, the waterfront, and restaurants. The breakfast was far greater than any hotel I stayed. I would definitely stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知


Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: バスタブ
Cons: 部屋にポット、冷蔵庫がほしい
Location: アマルフィなまち
海は見えませんが アマルフィのメインストリート沿いにあるため 食事で夜が遅くなっても平気です バス停や港までも歩いてゆける距離 部屋にはバスタブもあり割と広かったです
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

In the centre of town

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: In the centre of town. Roof top terrace.
Cons: Variety of choice for breakfast
Location: Buses to nearby villages. Ferries to Positano etc. Walks in the surrounding countryside but wear walking shoes and take maps. Ravello - lovely gardens
In the centre of town, close to restaurants, attractions and the sea/harbour. Town closed down about 10p.m. but it was late season. Expensive transfer from Naples to Amalfi but very good drivers both ways over narrow, switchback roads. Suitable for a short break.