Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Amalfi

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We had a large room at the back of the hotel. It was very pleasant and quiet considering it is in the middle of the town. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

すぐに気に入りました

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気が良かったです。
Cons: 特に思いつきません。
Location: メイン通りから一本入ったところのため、アクセスが良いのに静かで、快適に過ごせました。
ホテルの立地、スタッフの対応、部屋の雰囲気、窓からの景色、どれも素晴らしかったと思います。 なによりも朝食がアマルフィの豊かな雰囲気の中、美味しく楽しく頂けました。
3 out of 5
by Rogerio S from brasil

Bonito, mas não vale quanto pedem

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A localização é o ponto mais fraco. O bairro não é bom nem de dia nem de noite. Pelo preço, na próxima optaria por algo mais central. O quarto era bonito e limpo, mas o colchão não era bom. Resumindo, penso que valeria no máximo uns 60 euros.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rive Sud, Québec,Canada

de la terrasse de l'hôtel, vue magnifique

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
malheureusement nous n'étions là que pour une nuit, hôtel très bien située, épicerie juste en face, plusieurs boutiques, endroit très sympathique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel for its location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Town Centre location, everything is within walking distance
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities and English Language channels on the TV
Location: Town Centre location, everything is within walking distance
Good for location, you can walk everywhere. the rooms are basic, TV and fridge provided but no tea/coffee making facilities and the TV is Italian only. being town centre it can be noisy and internally the hotel has tiled floors so again adds to the noise. beds were comfy and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by MARYANNE from Belleville

Not for the faint of heart.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
There are a LOT of steps getting into this hotel and they offer no luggage assistance. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a roof that was overrun with cats. It was very noisy as we were underneath the room where breakfast was served and we heard all the noise from there starting at 7 am. Staff was pleasant but it was exhausting getting to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Ashly from USA

Best location

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the perfect location if you want to be in walking distance to everything. Just steps outside the door is the main street and piazza. A few more steps and you are at the bus stop and ferry pick up and beach. It can be very noisy so if you are a light sleeper I suggest ear plugs or a more quiet location. Breakfast was amazing with a wide range of pastries and proteins. Even free coffe and cappuccino. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was small and simple but perfectly fine for what my friend and I wanted. I highly recommend this for any one looking to have a nice simple room in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piacevole soggiorno

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Siamo stati in questo hotel 4 notti. Assolutamente piacevole, tutto perfetto: stanza grande, posizione riparata ma in pieno centro. Un po' di scale da fare una volta lasciata l'auto ma prendete non dalla via principale ma dalla parallela che vi porta in hotel con meno scale da fare. Il personale gentilissimo, sempre con la battuta pronta. Colazione in terrazza con vista sul campanile del duomo, ottima. Che dire di altro? Io mi sono trovata benissimo e se posso lo consiglierò
4 out of 5
by Adeel from London

4.5 out of 5.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and location was excellent. Bed and breakfast was very average. Overall you cant fault them, i would probably stay here again
1 out of 5
by Richard from Nivå

Gyseligt sted

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rædselsfuldt, vi fik først at vide hvad vi ikke kunne/måtte. Vi fik parkeret vores bil under hotellet og næste formiddag ville vi gerne bruge den, det kunne vi ikke da dette skulle meldes 24 timer i forvejen! Vi overvejede situationen hurtigt, fandt fri plads på vores hotel i Positano og checkede ud øjeblikkkeligt, bilen var på gaden under et kvarter venten.