Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Amalfi is a cute hotel located at the perfect location. In the centre of town, a walk away from all the buses and ferries. Breakfast was delicious and fresh with a lot of options. Service was exceptional, even provided phone chargers. The only negative is the condition of the rooms. Even though the room was comfortable, it was small and not enough space. Furniture was fairly old. Bathroom was a decent size. Overall, absolutely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel to stay at in Amalfi

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Hotel Amalfi. It is a lovely, family run hotel just off the main street .The room was a good size and comfortable with a bathroom with a shower, it was cleaned on a daily basis. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice, cereals, lovely fresh bread, ham, cheeses, pastries (savoury and sweet), local cakes, yoghurts and fresh fruit and friendly staff to greet you and make your coffee (or tea). All the staff were so friendly and helpful with lots of local knowledge and tips especially if you wanted to know the best way to travel to other places, nothing was too much trouble. They can organise a transfer to and from the airport if you need it. It was such a good base to enable us to explore the area and there are many really good places to eat within a short walk from the hotel and once the day time tourists have gone Amalfi has a lovely homely feel to it to relax and enjoy the evening. We would definitely stay here again. Amalfi is a beautiful place in its own right and great base to travel all around this area. We used the buses, tram, boats and trains to visit Ravello, Pompei, Herculaneum, Paestum, Positano, Capri and Sorrento and some smaller places, such as Viertri Sul Mare which is home to some beautiful ceramics dotted all around the town, which are not on the usual tourist trail. The bus rides are an experience in their own right and a great way to appreciate the beautiful views both of the coastline and the lemon groves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel whilst basic was clean and the staff were helpful. Arrived on a Wednesday to be told there was a free 2 hour walking tour around Amalfi at 5pm that evening. The tour was excellent and set the scene for the rest of our stay. The hotel is up a flight of steps but that is the nature of Amalfi and other towns on the coast. Taxis drop you at the harbour and it is a short walk up the Main Street and then up the steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great roof top for breakfast and relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time in Amalfi!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Amalfi. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. They even went out of their way to help some of our additional guests find a nice room in Amalfi. The breakfast on the rooftop dining area was refreshing. Highly recommend the Hotel Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bella Amalfi!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location in the middle of Amalfi. Hotel and room are clean and comfortable, with lots of offerings for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again, although staying in Positano would be great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas and los angeles

Right in the middle of everything. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Could stay for a year! Breakfast enough for all day. Hotel assisted with every small and large request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel in Amalfi. We stayed in one of two garden rooms - very beautiful. Close enough to the beach and "downtown" but not a loud area at all. The other reviews mentioned a multitude of steps; to be clear, there are steps only outside of the hotel and they are limited. The hotel itself has a lift. Very great service. Cleaning service forgot towels in our room (to be fair, we showed up very early and basically kicked the maid out as she was readying the room); a quick call to the front desk and we had towels almost immediately. Very friendly/helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a bit dated but clean and in a good location. The shower door was broken. Our main issue with the hotel was the reception staff, they were not helpful and quite rude. Bit concerned that we had given in our passports on arrival, then when we picked them up the next day, they were behind the desk but they just asked for the room number, they didn't check the photos or ask for our names or date of birth.
5 out of 5
by Will from Canada

Amalfi Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Lovely housekeeping staff. Good Breakfast.