Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel to stay at in Amalfi

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Hotel Amalfi. It is a lovely, family run hotel just off the main street .The room was a good size and comfortable with a bathroom with a shower, it was cleaned on a daily basis. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice, cereals, lovely fresh bread, ham, cheeses, pastries (savoury and sweet), local cakes, yoghurts and fresh fruit and friendly staff to greet you and make your coffee (or tea). All the staff were so friendly and helpful with lots of local knowledge and tips especially if you wanted to know the best way to travel to other places, nothing was too much trouble. They can organise a transfer to and from the airport if you need it. It was such a good base to enable us to explore the area and there are many really good places to eat within a short walk from the hotel and once the day time tourists have gone Amalfi has a lovely homely feel to it to relax and enjoy the evening. We would definitely stay here again. Amalfi is a beautiful place in its own right and great base to travel all around this area. We used the buses, tram, boats and trains to visit Ravello, Pompei, Herculaneum, Paestum, Positano, Capri and Sorrento and some smaller places, such as Viertri Sul Mare which is home to some beautiful ceramics dotted all around the town, which are not on the usual tourist trail. The bus rides are an experience in their own right and a great way to appreciate the beautiful views both of the coastline and the lemon groves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bella Amalfi!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location in the middle of Amalfi. Hotel and room are clean and comfortable, with lots of offerings for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again, although staying in Positano would be great too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
立地がとても良かった。ホテル前の階段を下りるとメインストリート。買い物、レストランやバス停も近く、疲れたらホテルで一休みできたところが良かった。朝食は美味しく、朝食会場から大聖堂が見えたのが良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas and los angeles

Right in the middle of everything. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Could stay for a year! Breakfast enough for all day. Hotel assisted with every small and large request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地はお勧め

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
立地が良く観光に便利です。ただ、エレベータだけでは部屋にたどり着けないのでスーツケースを持っていると大変です。また、壁が薄いのか隣の部屋の騒音が気になります。こちらがイタリア語を話せないからか、ホテルの人はあまり親切ではないように感じました。
5 out of 5
by Susan from Baden Württemberg

Wir kommen wieder !

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit,ein schönes verwinkeltes Hotel ,mit wunderbarem Garten und das Zimmer im Garten war superschön.Alles liegt nicht weit vom Hotel,aber den Rummel in der Einkaufspassage bekommt man überhaupt nicht mit.Taxi-und Bushaltestellen sowie Schiffsanlegeplatz für Ausflüge z.B nach Capri,sind zu Fuss schnell zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by Eliamar from São Paulo

Bem localizado

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel super bem localizado em Amalfi. Café da manhã ruim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel in Amalfi. We stayed in one of two garden rooms - very beautiful. Close enough to the beach and "downtown" but not a loud area at all. The other reviews mentioned a multitude of steps; to be clear, there are steps only outside of the hotel and they are limited. The hotel itself has a lift. Very great service. Cleaning service forgot towels in our room (to be fair, we showed up very early and basically kicked the maid out as she was readying the room); a quick call to the front desk and we had towels almost immediately. Very friendly/helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチ、ドゥオモに近く、フレンドリーな応対

Posted Aug 9, 2016
満足です。もともと狭い土地なのですがドゥオモ 、ビーチまですぐですし、スーパーも目の前。少しお湯の出が悪かったときがありましたがご愛嬌。
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Hamburg

Mittendrin

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Amalfi. Wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer, alles war ordentlich. Das Personal freundlich. Das Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse sehr üppig, noch dazu sehr ansprechend serviert auf der Dachterrasse. Das Hotel liegt mitten in der trubeligen Altstadt von Amalfi und ist trotzdem sehr ruhig gelegen. Was uns nicht störte, aber sicher nicht optimal für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung: das Haus ist nur über eine längere schmale Treppe zu erreichen (wie so vieles in Amalfi!). Wir waren sehr zufrieden!!