Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

8 Days on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Amalfi. Super convenient access to everything. Hotel Staff were amazing. 2 Drawbacks were. Beds were very firm and if you get a balcony next to smokers it intrudes on you because balconies are attached and it comes into your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is just 5 minutes walk from city centre

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and view. The guy at the reception was really helpful. He helped us in making all our bookings.
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable. But it was good. I booked superior room and paid high price according to that price mattress wasn't comfortable enough.
Location: Perfect location and awesome view. My room was superior with huge balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amalfi with a view

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and terrace
Cons: Hotel has a bar but not restaurant for quick bite. It will be nice to have a place for a small bite.
Hotel Aurora is a great place to stay in Amalfi. It has amazing ocean views and if you get a room with a terrace it is magnificent. Location is good as you have beach view, access and just a few minutes from town. Hotel staff is all about customer satisfaction. Room was comfortable for two and and bathroom was a nice size too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik Iceland

nice, location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
no luxury but nice hotel and good location, very helpful and friendly staff. We only staid one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not anything like it was supposed to be in the photos. It was old, smelly and not at all what I was expecting after seeing the photos online. Overall it was a disappointment, and because I booked it on the same day, and trusted hotels.com photos, I was not able to cancel the hotel once I saw the condition it was in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect location for Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Aurora. Highly recommend enjoying the breakfast buffet on the terrace with stunning views of the port. Room was clean with a daily refresh and staff were very friendly and helpful. Tip: parking during high season an issue with shortage of availability- contact the hotel in advance to confirm your place. We had no choice but to go with a private parking contractor (all arranged by hotel) who fetches and returns the car for you. The car is parked at an unknown location >2km away. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by daniela, Hotel Management
I was thrilled that we met your expectations on your first visit to The Aurora Hotel. I was very pleased that you got to try our 'al fresco' breakfast and that you enjoyed the facilities of the room we allocated you. I have passed on your feedback to my team and we all hope that you will come back and stay again soon. My best wishes. Daniela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location was great, right on the water. Hotel is a bit dated, with small rooms & terrible water pressure for the shower. Having said that, location location location...can't beat that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by daniela, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. The Aurora is described as a traditional Hotel in Amalfi, our classical Italian style is a popular choice with many international visitors, who appreciate ceramic tiles décor, ancien furniture and intimacy of our building. The water pressure in the old villages of Italy never breaks your head during a shower like in other Countries. That's the way we are and we can't be sorry for that.
5 out of 5
by Lasse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but no view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This little apartment is affiliated with the aurora hotel but when you actually need to have any sort of service from staff, they are no where to be found.!hey will say it's very busy at the hotel today. So basically if you need clean towels to shower you will have to wait 48 hours or get 2 washed at a time in the smallest washing machine ever, then wait 9 hours for them to dry in an ancient drier! If you want your apartment cleaned, she comes at night when you actually want privacy. So 9 days and no cleaning! Ever! And the best is, 10 days after we return home, an email claiming the cleaning lady found dirty dishes in the sink... A 50 euro charge! And another false claim that the cleaning lady said we damaged the shower head, a 40 euro charge! 10 days after we checked out they send us this false money grab email! Don't book the Autora! Service is poor and they are dishonest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by daniela, Hotel Management
You book an apartment in self catering in our annext located 600 metres from the main building. Air conditioning, the use of laundry and tumble drier, welcome pack, bath clothes changed in the middle week are including in the rate. Of course if clients leave a mess in the sink they will pay an extra cleaning.Lukily that happens rarely.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Follo Norge

God beliggenhet i Amalfi

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Serviceinnstilt personalet! Perfekt beliggenhet i Amalfi. Amalfi er et godt utgangspunkt for båttur til hele kysten og capri.