Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive bright and clean hotel. We were told we could use their private beach, however we never found it! Slyvana the receptionist was delightful. Family run hotel and the owner runs a very tight ship! Our only criticism, we think hot drinks should be served at the bar as there are no tea coffee making facilities in the room. There is a bus stop opposite which is handy, unless you don't mind walking the busy road into town which include many steps! Make sure you take walking shoes!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel; Not so nice management

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. The location is amazing. The rooms are nice. However , Thomas the property manager is crazy. He is very arrogant and kind of not a nice person to talk to. He talks in a very condascending tone. We asked him if the area is safe and he got mad at us for asking that and says this isn't Africa. We are civilized people. Well even in America there are good and bad neighborhoods. I felt that he didn't need to be snide for such a simple question. Every time we would ask something he would answer something really mean and say prego( I think means thanks in Italian). Drove us nuts. Then we had asked for a taxi for the train station.last minute he says the taxi cancelled. We had a taxi for 100 bucks booked. He says the only taxi available at that time was 160 bucks. We felt cheated. We had to leave so there was no point fighting. He spoilt Italy's vacation for us and we left with a bad taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were terrific - friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights (October 5, 6 & 7th) in a Jr Suite which had a hugh terrace looking over ocean and towards town. Some "house rules" but all reasonable/logical. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of the Sea

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This lovely hotel is up the hill from Amalfi, with convenient parking (20€ Per night). Try to get a sea view room with a large terrace as they are worth the extra money. The lobby of the hotel is large and comfortably furnished with antiques and Italian pottery. Much has been made in previous reviews about the hotel's strict policy about not allowing outside food and drink, but I watched guests coming in with fruit and soft drinks and they were not reprimanded. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful. The breakfast costs 5€pp and is well worth it---not a buffet, but a served breakfast--- salami and cheese, tomatoes with mozzarella, croissants and rolls, yogurt, juice and coffee (although it never varied from day to day). The rooms were not lavishly furnished but were clean and comfortable. Water pressure was good and there was plentiful hot water but the showers were tiny, tucked in a corner with doors that slide closed. There really wasn't room to turn around and the pink liquid soap container was a reach at two meters off the ground. Wifi was good during our first four day stay. We came back a week later and found wifi to be spotty due to a storm. The hotel is a nice alternative since it is out of the hubbub of downtown Amalfi. There is some traffic noise from the road in front of the hotel but the view offsets the inconvenience. You can walk downtown in twenty minutes. We would recommend this hotel and would return ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dishonesty with room reservation.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We booked for superior rooms but were given tiny substandard room. A change to better room was not made until the third day after we demand the change with hard copy of itinerary showing original booking. Hotel manager claims mistakes on website re room grade!!! They gave our rooms to other guests. May not want to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Bellevue Suite was an excellent choice for me. I had originally intended to stay in the center of Amalfi, but it was wonderful to have a spectacular view of the sea from my room and also be close enough to walk (about 15 minutes) to town. A local bus also stops very close to the hotel. The staff was highly efficient, friendly and went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met. I also had the added pleasure of discovering that the hotel is very close to a lovely, secluded beach. To access it, you can take the steps (400) or pay a reasonable fee for the lift, beach chairs and access to the bar. It was truly, truly lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice hotel but is not close for the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Familiar hotel, good customer service, better if you have a car because the taxi service is spensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great management and spotless !

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good location, great staff and so so very clean..
Past reviews worried me but they could not have been further from the truth. There is no curfew in fact the night porter was a really lovely guy who welcomed us back at whatever time we returned. The father and son management team couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and welcoming, they would give us lifts down the hill to the main square every evening which save a small fortune as the taxi drivers are the ones who should be receiving the bad reviews as they over charged on every trip. The hotel is spotless, the beds comfortable, the showers great, wifi works really well, breakfast of meats, cheese, breads, pastries, fruit and coffee was exactly what you need to start the day. We had an early flight and even at 6.30 the father came to say good bye and made us coffe and pastries even though breakfast didn't start until 8.00! its a perfect spot to see Amalfi, there is access to a stunning pool, the hotel have an arrangement where they call the pool guys who come and collect you you spend a day in beautiful surroundings and then they take you home for €10. Well worth it. All in all I can not say enough good things about the hotel and all the friendly staff. I can't understand the past reviews but as a female travelling with another female friend you certainly have nothing to worry about anyone coming into you room or looking through windows, there is a lock on the door if you need more reassurance. I would book this hotel as my first choice if I was returning