Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dishonesty with room reservation.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We booked for superior rooms but were given tiny substandard room. A change to better room was not made until the third day after we demand the change with hard copy of itinerary showing original booking. Hotel manager claims mistakes on website re room grade!!! They gave our rooms to other guests. May not want to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice hotel but is not close for the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Familiar hotel, good customer service, better if you have a car because the taxi service is spensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great management and spotless !

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good location, great staff and so so very clean..
Past reviews worried me but they could not have been further from the truth. There is no curfew in fact the night porter was a really lovely guy who welcomed us back at whatever time we returned. The father and son management team couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and welcoming, they would give us lifts down the hill to the main square every evening which save a small fortune as the taxi drivers are the ones who should be receiving the bad reviews as they over charged on every trip. The hotel is spotless, the beds comfortable, the showers great, wifi works really well, breakfast of meats, cheese, breads, pastries, fruit and coffee was exactly what you need to start the day. We had an early flight and even at 6.30 the father came to say good bye and made us coffe and pastries even though breakfast didn't start until 8.00! its a perfect spot to see Amalfi, there is access to a stunning pool, the hotel have an arrangement where they call the pool guys who come and collect you you spend a day in beautiful surroundings and then they take you home for €10. Well worth it. All in all I can not say enough good things about the hotel and all the friendly staff. I can't understand the past reviews but as a female travelling with another female friend you certainly have nothing to worry about anyone coming into you room or looking through windows, there is a lock on the door if you need more reassurance. I would book this hotel as my first choice if I was returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel close to Amalfi centre with sea view

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Except for noise heard from next room, Bellevue is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the town of Amafli. Very clean and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with incredible views

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff. Clean and lovely rooms. Thoroughly recommend paying a bit more to have a sea view balcony. Good value breakfast, although doesn't cater for lunch or evening meal. Does however provide free shuttle service to very good nearby family run restaurant. Walking distance to Amalfi town (approx 15-20 mins). Excursions from hotel run daily but prices sometimes do not include entrance fees. Overall we loved this hotel and would go back every year if we could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel 20 minute walk down the mountain to beach or the 425 steps to the closer beach (very strenuous). Good size rooms, clean, air conditioned ( but it does turn off when you leave room so it is not cool when you return). Very nice breakfast. Owners could be a little more friendly may have just been a language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The view, rooms were very clean.
The hotel was pretty close to Amalfi town (10-15 min walk, depending on how fast you walk). The hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean. Reviews from other people made me worried that our stay was going to be awful. However, upon arrival they upgraded us to a room with a bigger balcony. They do have rules that seem absurd. Not brining water in from outside, but you can buy it from them? If they didn't allow food simply because they are trying to keep the place clean, I would understand that. Not allowing people to bring food and drinks in because you are trying to make money off of them is another story though. We didn't have any issues with that because we didn't spend much time in our room. I did bring water and other drinks from outside though, and disposed of them in their trashcans and didn't hear anything from them. We didn't have any issues with them yelling at us, or anything like that. I think some tourist probably just don't know how to behave like civilized human beings. We came in at around 11:30 on most nights, and hotel staff were there to greet us and were very friendly. They gave us great suggestions for restaurants, beaches, and drove us to town when we were leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel. Beware of the owner!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast was good value.
Cons: The owner could be more forgiving and remember people are coming for a holiday!
Location: The hotel is located on a hill. It's a 15 mins. walk downhill into town. The beach is about 400 yards but it is a long long way down steps to it.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is available for just 5 Euros per day which is a great deal. The staff are very helpful and polite. However, the owner actually came into our room whilst we were in there, without knocking one evening, which my fiancee and I thought was totally unacceptable. He runs the hotel with very strict rules. Breakfast times are 07.00 - 10.00. Don't be late or you will be on the end of a disgruntled stare! No water or food to be brought in from outside and eaten in the room. However, a large bottle of water is easily purchased for 2 Euros from the hotel. The sitting area in my view is an extension of his home. I was told off for removing my trainers whilst trying to relax waiting for transportation! I was made to feel like a naughty schoolboy! The owner should remember that tourists are his business. Without them, he doesn't have a business and he should be lenient with that iron rod! There is a 15 minute walk down into Amalfi where there are numerous restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful Amalfi!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable family run hotel near (15 mins walk down 460 steep stairs) the beach and near (20 mins walk) the heart of Amalfi. Compared to meals in Amalfi the breakfast at €5 pperson is a bargain. The homegrown fruit looks nothing like Sainsburys but it taste a 100 times better! Upgrades to rooms with a view is available locally at c€700 per room in high season- these rooms are warmer due to heatgain but the views are spectacular. Car parking available at the hotel at €20 p night. The hotel is very secure and offers all the amenities that we needed. The hotel is just outside the town and there are no local / corner shops or restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful stay in Amalfi but be prepared for an expensive holiday c€5 for an ice cream, c€12.50 for a beach chair, c€5 for a bottle of water. I would not recommend Amalfi for the disabled or families with very young kids ( in buggies) as the pavements are narrow or non existent and cars, bussess and mopeds drive like crazy around the neverending bendy roads.