Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful Amalfi!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable family run hotel near (15 mins walk down 460 steep stairs) the beach and near (20 mins walk) the heart of Amalfi. Compared to meals in Amalfi the breakfast at €5 pperson is a bargain. The homegrown fruit looks nothing like Sainsburys but it taste a 100 times better! Upgrades to rooms with a view is available locally at c€700 per room in high season- these rooms are warmer due to heatgain but the views are spectacular. Car parking available at the hotel at €20 p night. The hotel is very secure and offers all the amenities that we needed. The hotel is just outside the town and there are no local / corner shops or restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful stay in Amalfi but be prepared for an expensive holiday c€5 for an ice cream, c€12.50 for a beach chair, c€5 for a bottle of water. I would not recommend Amalfi for the disabled or families with very young kids ( in buggies) as the pavements are narrow or non existent and cars, bussess and mopeds drive like crazy around the neverending bendy roads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd, Aus

Great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We even bought them a thank you present when we left to show our appreciation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel bella!

Posted May 20, 2016
If you want a clean and quiet hotel then look no further. They have rules for the guests that help keep things neat and tidy. It has classic style with antiques and art dotted here and there. Get a balcony for an unforgettable view of the water. Breakfast is 5 euro and worth it. You cannot beat the price. Don't get a taxi to amalfi if you are able to walk there. The experience is unparalleled. The owners treated us well and we had no complaints. We hope to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Parking was difficult. Not as close to downtown as I would like. Sea view was from outside of room. Shared patio. Bed was uncomfortable. Hotel was very clean and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima plekje

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Ligging, uitzicht op de zee.
Een hotel aan de zeer drukke Amalfi kust met betaalde prive parkeergelegenheid, zeer gewild. Amalfiekust is druk en kent bijna geen parkeerruimte, dit hotel is alleen daarom al fantastisch. Vroege incheck en dus parkeren van de auto was na overleg geen probleem. Ligt op een kleine 15 minuten vanaf het leuke centrum, terug wel berg op dus iets langer nodig. Kamer simpel maar compleet met goede douche en een goed bed. Ontbijt werd aan tafel geserveerd en was zeer uitgebreid met tomaatjes en vers fruit.
3 out of 5
by RUGGIERO from Foggia

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel buono in tutti i sensi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a nice place to stay!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The manager has problem dealing with people, you are not aloud to bring any food or drinks to the room, he charges for parking that it is advertised for free. There is noting you in case the room was prepaid. The coffee is terrible I don't know what they put in it, we didn't drink it. They overcharge for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Matias from Buenos Aires

Chantas desagradables!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Chantas!!! reservamos por error 2 veces y no quisieron cancelar una de ellas, terminamos pagando 5 noches cuando nos quedamos 2. Después al momento de irnos no querian dejarnos ir porque en un papel (si, anotaban todo en un papel) decia que NO habíamos pagado...horrible experiencia!!
5 out of 5
by Ruthie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels