Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

브렌드호텔과 다른 로컬의 품격

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: 바로 해안가앞이어서 아말피해변을 그대로 느낄수있었습니다.
Location: 조금만 내려가면 보트를 타고 카프리로 갈수있어요 전날 예약해야합니다.
편안함을 느끼게하는 깔끔함이 있었네요 특히 아침식사는 매우 만족스럽습니다. 주인아저씨들도 편안하게 대해주셔서 감사합니다. 다음에 꼭 다시 방문하고 싶은 장소입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dishonesty with room reservation.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We booked for superior rooms but were given tiny substandard room. A change to better room was not made until the third day after we demand the change with hard copy of itinerary showing original booking. Hotel manager claims mistakes on website re room grade!!! They gave our rooms to other guests. May not want to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice hotel but is not close for the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Familiar hotel, good customer service, better if you have a car because the taxi service is spensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great management and spotless !

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good location, great staff and so so very clean..
Past reviews worried me but they could not have been further from the truth. There is no curfew in fact the night porter was a really lovely guy who welcomed us back at whatever time we returned. The father and son management team couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and welcoming, they would give us lifts down the hill to the main square every evening which save a small fortune as the taxi drivers are the ones who should be receiving the bad reviews as they over charged on every trip. The hotel is spotless, the beds comfortable, the showers great, wifi works really well, breakfast of meats, cheese, breads, pastries, fruit and coffee was exactly what you need to start the day. We had an early flight and even at 6.30 the father came to say good bye and made us coffe and pastries even though breakfast didn't start until 8.00! its a perfect spot to see Amalfi, there is access to a stunning pool, the hotel have an arrangement where they call the pool guys who come and collect you you spend a day in beautiful surroundings and then they take you home for €10. Well worth it. All in all I can not say enough good things about the hotel and all the friendly staff. I can't understand the past reviews but as a female travelling with another female friend you certainly have nothing to worry about anyone coming into you room or looking through windows, there is a lock on the door if you need more reassurance. I would book this hotel as my first choice if I was returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel close to Amalfi centre with sea view

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Except for noise heard from next room, Bellevue is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the town of Amafli. Very clean and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great getaway for solo female traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I spent five days in Hotel Bellevue, thinking that I would want to transfer to Sorrento later. I was very happy to spend my entire time along the Amalfi coast at the hotel. The service was very very accommodating. The manager, Antonio, was very helpful in advising local places to eat and sites to see given my introverted personality. The room was very clean with new towels everyday. The breakfast was more than I could eat on my own: basket of an assortment of breads, fruit, two different types of cheese, salami, yogurt, juice and coffee. Antonio's father made the tastiest cappuccino for me and I drank it on top of the hotel where there is a patio overlooking the sea and Amalfi town. I enjoyed the walk into town, which was about 10 to 15 minutes. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Bellevue, it was a quiet and safe space for me while I traveled around Italy on my own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Fantastisk utsikt från balkongen

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fin vy, ok frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of Amalfi from Hotel Bellevue

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bellevue Hotel was a good hotel overall. Getting there at first was tricky, finding it and the walk from town up many stairs and uphill roads but once you do it, it gets easier. Getting a taxi is an option and recommended if you are not able bodied! The terrace is a great spot to sun and get a view of Amalfi. The breakfast is worth it for 5 euros. Very friendly staff. The wifi was not super reliable but other than that really this place was lovely. There isn't much around the hotel itself but you already know going to this type of coast that walking and stairs are a must. Recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with incredible views

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff. Clean and lovely rooms. Thoroughly recommend paying a bit more to have a sea view balcony. Good value breakfast, although doesn't cater for lunch or evening meal. Does however provide free shuttle service to very good nearby family run restaurant. Walking distance to Amalfi town (approx 15-20 mins). Excursions from hotel run daily but prices sometimes do not include entrance fees. Overall we loved this hotel and would go back every year if we could!