Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea

As wonderful as ever

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The setting with the unsurpassed views across the bay to Amalfi. The staff. The whole feeling of the place.
Cons: Nothing. The Belvedere has to stay as it is. :-)
Location: There are a number of wonderful restaurants in walking distance - there are three excellent ones down by the beach in Conca. Lots of excursion options
This was our fourth consecutive visit to the Belvedere - and it feels like coming home to family. The hotel is cosy and beautiful in a traditional way; the service is impeccable. Food is very varied and generally very good. The staff in bar and restaurant are wonderful and extremely attentive. Particular mention ought to go to Antonia and Vicenzo by the pool - who go out of their way to make a stay by the pool comfortable, always on hand to provide fresh towels, cold drinks and delicious snack, working tirelessly and always with a smile. This was definitely not our last visit at the wonderful Belvedere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice overall. Very clean. Nice area and staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Good location and staff very accommodating. Nice rooms and clean!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina from New York

Quiet and peace in the Amalfi Coast

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for whomever likes quiet and piece, with a nice hotel infrastructure, with access to the sea and an amazing pool that gets the sunshine most of the day! Loved this hotel, also because the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Got excellent recommendations from them on what to do in the area, where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Perfection

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing at all - it is perfection.
Location: There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with busses going both into Amalfi and to Praiano / Positano / Sorrento. The hotel also operates a shuttle
This was our third stay at the Belvedere - it is by far our favourite hotel anywhere. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special - the staff everywhere in the hotel are wonderful, the views to die for, the rooms well appointed and comfortable, breakfast on the terrace something worth getting up for, dinner in the restaurant in the evenings delicious. I can't praise this place highly enough - and I can't wait for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BERANGER from PARIS

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
un très bon rapport qualité / prix pour ce 4 étoiles géré comme une pension familiale avec des habitués de longue date : bon accueil, personnel trés serviable, vue de la chambre exceptionnel, piscine et solarium splendide, plage privée charmante, jardin exotique ...petit déjeuner de qualité sur terrasse merveilleuse.. parking onclus...emplacement de rêve proche de Amalfi, Ravello et Positano à 30 minutes...le triangle d'or !! je recommande et retournerai dans cet hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geht so........

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Zimmerpreise zu hoch!
Location: An der Amalfiküste! Ein Auto sollte man schon dort haben! Es gibt dort die schönste Küstenstraße der Welt und sehr schöne Orte
Frühstück gewöhnungsbedürftig. Zur hoteleigenem, kleinen Felsplatte sind es 350 Stufen! Dann führt eine Treppenleiter in`s Wasser! Zimmer 123 ist das Beste! Sehr großer Balkon mit phantastischer Aussicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarts from London

Lovely Hotel - Nice spot

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel just away from the main towns of Amalfi and Positano. We had a car so got around easily although there is also a good bus service. We had a Junior Suite which was very large and to a reasonable standard (Italian hotel standard). Hotel staff were very helpful and always helped us out when planning our day. Beautiful pool and small platform to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Many plus points

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
The views from the Belvedere are spectacular. The staff are some of the most efficient and courteous you're ever likely to meet. We didn't find the food quite matched the other positives but this a personal thing - there are plenty of great eateries in nearby Amalfi. Taxi fares from Amalfi back to the hotel at night are exorbitant so use the bus- crowded but generally on time.