Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great boutique hotel with lots of character

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our 2nd stay in this fab little hotel. Friendly staff and a great selection at breakfast (including bubbly). Wonderful views from this hillside location, but be warned there a plenty of steps to be climbed to reach reception from the funicular lift. All part of the character which we love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The only way to reach the hotel is via a minimum of 77 steps! Thoroughly recommended but only for the fit and able.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detmold

Aussergewöhnliches Hotel in romantischer Hanglage

Posted May 15, 2016
Liegt in exotischem Garten oberhalb von Maiori mit sensationellem Weitblick und vielen Refugien, exzellenter Service, ruhig und wirklich außergewöhnlich !7 Terassen, toller Pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a spectacular view!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The 80 steps up to the hotel must be made a little clearer as an element of fitness is needed to climb them.
Location: Beautiful views, lovely restaurants, affordable shops, and historical tourist attractions a drive away.
A beautiful hotel with stunning views, this was our first visit to the Amalfi coast and we will be returning. The receptionists were a delight, friendly, helpful, happy and efficient. Our room was lovely with two opening doors onto a huge balcony with sunbeds, table and occasional chairs. Housekeeping were exceptional, clean, crisp cotton sheets changed every day and the most sumptuous range of white fluffy towels, again replenished very day and evening when our bedding was turned down. The chocolate was a lovely treat. We spent many hours by the infinity pool and sun loungers and towels and waitress service. The pool was breath-takingly cold but so refreshing when the sun was beating down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Luxury accommodation at the top of a cliff!!

Posted May 4, 2016
The accommodation and views were fantastic! Staff were great, breakfast fantastic. Very reasonably priced also for what you get. The only negative is the 40 plus steps you have to climb up (even after using the panoramic lift!!). Not for those who are unfit or have mobility issues! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

My parents stay at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I bought a package deal from Expedia (who I would never use again) for my parents to visit the Amalfi coast, Maori and other places within a short distance. The hotel they stayed at, mentioned above, was absolutely brilliant! They thoroughly enjoyed their stay, the staff and locals were friendly, the rooms were clean and no job was too much hassle for the staff. The only thing I would say is that Expedia advertise this hotel as having a panoramic lift OR 80 stairs. This infact is untrue, there is a lift part way and then there are 80-odd steps to climb. This caused issues with my mother as she has back pain issues. Just something to keep in mind if booking for someone with any mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel in a more relaxed town

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We had a wonderful honeymoon here, great room, excellent breakfast, staff very helpful, excellent location and a great place to relax in the hotel, by the pool and on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Melania, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. We are pleased you enjoyed the time you spent with us in our property. We hope to meet you in very next future. Best wishes from all the Staff.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Darlington

stunning location.. friendly and helpful staff..

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
When you read this one listed the things that let it down. I probably sound harsh but that is just because it's 5 star and that comes with a higher expectation. It was still a fabulous stay and the staff were very accommodating. so here goes. Amazing location. Service was awesome on the whole but on the odd occasion was not so great (restaurant on first night although they were brilliant on the next occasion). The maid was brilliant all week... So cheery and helpful. The hotel very kindly arranged or transfers and these worked very smoothly. I had one luxury transfer and one taxi... It was another twenty euros for the luxury transfer but it was worth it. Restaurant was good. Breakfast was fantastic but bizarrely never had a big enough milk jug. But staff were great. We booked a restaurant for us and took us there in the hotel's covered trike and that was brilliant. The bathroom was a little poky and was inadequately lit. The room was also dark -very frustrating when looking for things. The beach club was closed on a couple of occasions without warning in the hotel. It also wasn't in keeping with the rest of the hotel. I don't think it belongs to the hotel and is a little shabby in comparison to some of the other beach clubs. On the whole it was brilliant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Melania, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for rating us. It's a pleasure to know you appreciated our service and enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for underlining some niggle too...this helps us to improve our services. We really hope to meet in you in next future and in the meantime we wish you all the best. kindest regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by Robert from Bridgend

Ideal

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing view of an amazing location ...the hotel was all we'd hoped it would be. The hand shower over the bath could have been better situated (it was at waist height and in the way) but otherwise, everything was great, including the food, service and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Melania, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for rating us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to meet you next time you'll be in town. Warmest regards from all the Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

I cant fault it

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: a really minor point, there could be tea and coffee facility in our room
Location: the whole coastline is amazing and there are many beaches to enjoy. we went on a boat trip to Capri which was a great day out. lovely food also.
This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and facilities. It was our honeymoon and we were made to feel so special by the ladies at reception. Melania, Anna and Flavia were incredibly helpful and we are certain we will be going back. Giuseppe and Lello provided us with transfers and information and advice and they were both very charming. Iwona and Luigi were outstanding at the bar and with food service. The breakfast offers everything you could wish for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Melania , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are so happy you had so wonderful memories about your stay with us and our service. We really hope to meet you in next future. Warmest regards from all the Staff.