Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very grim place, we were in this hotel 5 nights a feeling that you are in a nursing home does not let go until the last minute. In the hotels are only two people "speak" in English if you can call it. I do not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The staff was nice but sometimes gave the feeling that they were annoyed. The views were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No higher than 3

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Among other complaints, there were no tissues or shampoo; hair on floors and shelves (at our request, a woman did come in, but all she did was dry mop so the hairs were just redistributed); sticky stains on floors and handles; closet hangers were mostly wire hangers from a dry cleaner; breakfast buffet was far below the 4-star breakfasts we've consistently had at now 8 other hotels. Also, there was renovation going on, with continuous hammering and which covered our car with sand and dust. On the plus side, free parking and close to the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Heater didn't work and it was freezing cold that night. We pointed it out to the staff and requested if they could move us to a different room. The guys response was all heaters don't work so he wouldn't move us to a different room. So we asked for some tea to warm us up, the couldn't even give us hot water for tea. Next morning there was not hot water to shower. Very bad experience overall. Staff seemed reluctant to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Posizione con affaccio a picco sul mare

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Positiva la vicinanza con il mare e la vista su golfo
Cons: Direi che andrebbe migliorato in toto, 4 stelle mi sembrano troppe
Location: La struttura a Marina di Vietri attaccata alla montagna quasi a picco sul mare è modesta, il paese è raggiungibile anche a piedi. Colazione scadente.
E' stato un bel soggiorno, solo in parte disturbato dal tempo per la pioggia pomeridiane ed il vento forte nella giornata di domenica. La posizione dell'hotel e bella per la vicinanza con il mare su cui si affaccia a picco; sicuramente l'ambiente tranquillo visto il periodo; praticamente la città di Vietri, tra l'altro carina e da visitare, è attaccata a Salerno, facilmente raggiungibile, assolutamente da visitare specie nel periodo prossimo alle festività natalizie, per via delle luminarie e dei mercatini a partire dai primi di dicembre. E poi la vicinanza al mare per così tanti chilometri rende Salerno ancora più speciale. Forse l'Hotel Bristol non vale tutte quelle stelle e questo è l'aspetto più debole della vacanza trascorsa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal centro e dal mare

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Vista mare
Cons: La colazione
Location: A piedi si riesce ad arrivare sia al centro che al mare, struttura ben collegata.
Gradevole struttura leggermente rialzata con bellissima vista mare. Vicina al centro che al mare Camere e spazi comuni puliti Balconi delle camere molto grandi Colazione (un pò scarsa con poca scelta) in zona solarium con meravigliosa vista dall'alto Zona solarium con piscina, piccola ma piacevole. Ristorante in questo periodo è chiuso (nov/2015)
4 out of 5
by sarah

Comfortable in a convienient location!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights and we very comfortable. We had a room for 4 which had one double bed and bunk beds. The room was larger than we expected and VERY clean. The bathroom was a good size with the typical tiny corner shower but hey, we weren't in Italy to take long showers! The location is great - a quick walk to a busy square with shopping and plenty of restaurants. There is also a train station a walk away so for day trips to Pompeii it was perfect. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant but it seemed to do a decent amount of business. Overall I would recommend this very reasonably priced hotel in a great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuville sur Saône

un charmant hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: le personnel la cuisine la situation
Location: tout proche de la mer et accolé à une exploitation de citronniers plages,boutiques de céramique(spécialité de la ville de Vietri),gastronomie
depuis notre arrivée jusqu'à notre départ,toute l'équipe de l'hôtel a été très attentive à nos demandes. pensez à manger au restaurant de l'hôtel,la cuisine y est excellente et pas plus chère que les autres restaurants. Vietri est très jolie et avec la grande ville de Salerne toute proche on a toutes les commodités sans être dans la ville,par exemple pour se rendre au port pour partir en excursion soit on peut prendre sa voiture(trajet 10/15 minutes) soit des bus et on va visiter Amalfi,Positano,etc... je recommande vivement cet hôtel à toute personne désireuse de se rendre sur la côte amalfitaine qui est très belle
5 out of 5
by Adrian R from HEMEL HEMPSTEAD

TOP VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO STAY IN VIETRI SUL MARE THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE HOTEL MID PRICED BUT TOP CLASS