Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable hotel but in a loud location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff is excellent, paying for the beach is not so great For the price hotel charges they could give vouchers for the beach as some other hotels do Overall it's solid luxury Positano stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach overlooking the sea.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Great hotel, I would stay again.
Location: Lots of great shopping and restaurants.
Only drawback is not being able to drive up to hotel with luggage. There is a porter service though at drop off point. 6 euros per bag. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, Texas

Premier View

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great front desk staff-- wonderful location on the beach. Only drawback is that because of its location it requires unloading your bags above and hiring a porter to deliver your bags to and from to the hotel. Because of the steepness it would have been nearly impossible for us to handle ourselves. Once settled in the hotel it is a wonderful old world fully updated premium hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Positano!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room was beautiful, the staff were excellent and the food was fabulous!
We did two weeks all over Italy and ended our journey in Positano - it was fabulous! Positano is very charming and friendly with several beautiful hotels. After much research I decided on Buci de Bacco, I liked its romantic history and it exceeded all our expectations! The staff are ALL amazing, the hotel is right on the beach and the food was spectacular. We arrived exhausted from the hikes through Rome and were thrilled to find a place to relax. However, we were so charmed by Positano we ended up hiking the 'vertical city' almost entirely!! Great views from literally everywhere - but the crown jewel was Buci di Bacco. If you're going to Italy you must see the Amalfi coast and if you're staying choose Buci di Bacco - you will be glad you did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The owner here was so wonderful! From check in, to check out, and all the little details in between, this hotel was perfect! We were offered a welcome "drink", which was an entire bottle of Prosecco, and a yummy homemade slice of pie! We were still hungry for lunch after, so we asked the owner for a recommendation, and he had us hop in his car and he took us to a wonderful place! I have never stayed somewhere where the staff will give and do literally everything you need! Dinner here at the hotel was wonderful, as well as the breakfast! We cannot say enough good things about this hotel, and the family that owns it. Definitely, definitely stay here! We'll be back if we ever make it out to the coast again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome! We stayed for part of our honeymoon and loved it! We had an amazing balcony that was absolutely worth the extra money. The hotel is well-maintained, has a nice breakfast and bar, a pretty sun deck, and the location just can't be beat. It is right on the beach and near all the beachfront bars and restaurants. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. I have only good things to say and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHAMPAIGN, IL

no internet connection

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice upscale and clean. Great location on the seaside. They had a "fun" cooking class. All kinds of great shopping.
Cons: INTERNET ACCESS
Location: Beautiful on the seashore.
They had a new system that was awful. Every one had trouble with it. They MUST get the problem solved.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Adelaide, Australia

A little gem in a perfect location.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed the three nights we recently had at Hotel Buca di Bacco with two friends of ours from Sydney. On arrival at the Hotel there had been a complication with the booking but Mario at the front desk fixed the problem, making our stay a memorable one. I would recommend this Hotel highly as the location is perfect. It is near the beach, the ferries and many good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Great service. Expensive.