Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect location in Positano.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great little European boutique hotel with a wonderful staff and an excellent breakfast buffet - a great added value. The sea view room had the perfect view. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was also excellent with a wide variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfection!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff are all so wonderful.
This is our second stay at Buca di Bacco and it was beautiful. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you... The rooms are stunning with the most majestic views of the beach and ocean. Perfectly positioned at the bottom of Positano, only a few seconds walk from the beach and all the restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel is on the Amalfie Coast, in Positano. Positano is the place where one would like to stay considering that it has a larger beach area.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay at. It is very clean, and an amazingly friendly staff, eager to help. The restaurant in the hotel is very good , the breakfast was awesome with an assortment of freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, and one would consider the breakfast to me more like an American breakfast rather than continental. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, and relatives, and if the chance arose again to visit the breathtaking Amalfi Coast, I would most definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable hotel but in a loud location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff is excellent, paying for the beach is not so great For the price hotel charges they could give vouchers for the beach as some other hotels do Overall it's solid luxury Positano stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach overlooking the sea.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Great hotel, I would stay again.
Location: Lots of great shopping and restaurants.
Only drawback is not being able to drive up to hotel with luggage. There is a porter service though at drop off point. 6 euros per bag. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, Texas

Premier View

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great front desk staff-- wonderful location on the beach. Only drawback is that because of its location it requires unloading your bags above and hiring a porter to deliver your bags to and from to the hotel. Because of the steepness it would have been nearly impossible for us to handle ourselves. Once settled in the hotel it is a wonderful old world fully updated premium hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Positano!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room was beautiful, the staff were excellent and the food was fabulous!
We did two weeks all over Italy and ended our journey in Positano - it was fabulous! Positano is very charming and friendly with several beautiful hotels. After much research I decided on Buci de Bacco, I liked its romantic history and it exceeded all our expectations! The staff are ALL amazing, the hotel is right on the beach and the food was spectacular. We arrived exhausted from the hikes through Rome and were thrilled to find a place to relax. However, we were so charmed by Positano we ended up hiking the 'vertical city' almost entirely!! Great views from literally everywhere - but the crown jewel was Buci di Bacco. If you're going to Italy you must see the Amalfi coast and if you're staying choose Buci di Bacco - you will be glad you did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The owner here was so wonderful! From check in, to check out, and all the little details in between, this hotel was perfect! We were offered a welcome "drink", which was an entire bottle of Prosecco, and a yummy homemade slice of pie! We were still hungry for lunch after, so we asked the owner for a recommendation, and he had us hop in his car and he took us to a wonderful place! I have never stayed somewhere where the staff will give and do literally everything you need! Dinner here at the hotel was wonderful, as well as the breakfast! We cannot say enough good things about this hotel, and the family that owns it. Definitely, definitely stay here! We'll be back if we ever make it out to the coast again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHAMPAIGN, IL

no internet connection

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice upscale and clean. Great location on the seaside. They had a "fun" cooking class. All kinds of great shopping.
Cons: INTERNET ACCESS
Location: Beautiful on the seashore.
They had a new system that was awful. Every one had trouble with it. They MUST get the problem solved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

What a wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The place is on the water and I think all rooms have a water view, I know I have when ever I have stayed. It is airy and pleasant with great staff.
Cons: Maybe just more water available to customers.
Location: center of everything
The hotel is just delightful and the staff are as equally as lovely.