Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Amalfi. This hotel is right in the center. Room had exceptional view of Almafi harbor. Room was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but elegant, especially the lovely outdoor deck. One caution, Amalfi is built on the hills. When you arrive at the address it is straight up from the main street. Minimum of 75 steps walking to get to this lovely get-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent view from window . However could not sleep with windows open, too much traffic noise from street below. Must have strong legs, it is 77 steps to hotel entrance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tianna from Toronto, Canada

Amalfi Gem

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 4 nights in Amalfi while traveling Solo and this was a great destination along the coast. The hotel is close to the centre of the city and lots of restaurants, its also close to the beaches and the bus station where you get different buses to all the nearby cities you might want to visit along the coast. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to have breakfast every morning as well. There are a few flights of stairs to get to the hotel, but you are traveling the Amalfi Coast, so this is to be expected. Not knowing where the hotel was I tried to ask a taxi driver to take me however you can only walk to this hotel. I really loved the location and the view of the city/coast line that my room had. Great Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go back any time

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very cute and the staff is great. The room had a lovely view of the ocean and we enjoyed our (tiny) balcony. The tile floors and bathrooms are really pretty. The breakfast room has an outdoor terrace that we enjoyed every morning. Our only complaint was that while the bathroom was beautiful, the shower was in need of repairs - the overhead showerhead had a leak and sprayed all over, and the mounting bracket for the handheld head was missing so it wasn't ideal. But other than that our stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Philadelphia PA

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great time and great people. The view was gorgeous. The location was close to the center square. The receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us out so much and gave great recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nomad

Lovely view!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The view, the breakfast, location
Location: Catch a bus to Path of the Gods - Amazing walk along the cliff tops, once you walk down the 1000 stairs at the end continue down to the beach
Amazing view of Amalfi! Good location, close to the shops and bus station - takes only a minute or so to the beach and shops however it is still very quiet and relaxing. We loved the breakfast and the view from the balcony while eating made our stay.
3 out of 5
by Sam from London

Loved the breakfast area

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little boutique hotel in great location. Only regrets were: No bar so nowhere to chill at night, no safe, no phone in room and single room very basic. On the plus side: great view from balcony, lovely breakfast, great location and friendly reception.
5 out of 5
by Cristian from Warsaw

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very beautiful and offers a great view of the sea. The breakfast is very nice and the staff are very welcoming.