Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

far from town

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Shuttle service
the room is ok, not very big. It is far away from the center, and the shuttles has to be reserved at least 1 hour before and the schedule is not very good, many hour with no shuttle during the day. The view from the balcony is very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very happy person.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
family wedding / holiday/excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit away from town but they have a shuttle. Great that they had parking. Breakfast was very good. Staff excellent. They called a local restaurant that picked us up and brought us back for free! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was just excellent.
Cons: The rooms are very tight so very little room to move around if you have an extended stay. This is most especially in the bathroom.
Location: The location was just perfect for what i came out to do which was a boat tour of amalfi coast.
The most interesting individual i met at the hotel was the chef who also was the night staff at front desk. He had very interesting stories and was happy to make himself available to me. The gentleman that helped us at with parking was also very enjoyable as an individual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitable staff. Great sea view and shuttle.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, view shuttle
Location: 10 minute drive from Amalfi town. Clos to Ravella
Great price and staff. Very courteous. Hard to find parking in Amalfi so shuttle is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Eva Anastasio, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind comment! Kindest regards Eva Anastasio Front Office Manager Hotel Doria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
It's a nice quite hotel affordable and very comfortable the free shuttle to-from Amalfi saves u a lot of money.. Breakfast was poor but OK for the price you pay ..overall a nice hotel
4 out of 5
by kAREN from Florida

Nice family run hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice family run hotel on the Amalfi Coast, they provide shuttle service down to the town and many of the restaurants will also come and pick you up and bring you back after dinner. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was a decent continental. The room we had was considered a triple with a single futon style for the extra bed and gave us more room, though the only room available was on the inside "rock" with no view at all. So if you go see if you can get a room facing the sea with a balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great view, but you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel due to the roads and location. Beds were really uncomfortable BUT the value was decent. Really really inexpensive to stay on Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Las Vegas

Beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our plane was 6 hrs late leaving Toronto and by the time we rented car and drove (Which is very hard to find) we arrived at hotel at 2am. They did not charge us extra for the first booking. The scene from the balcony is amazing
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and can say that the experience was excellent. The hotel was very clean and comfortable but by far the best part was the view from our private terrace which took in the whole coastline. Although the hotel was slightly out of amalfi the free shuttle service was very good and frequent enough to suit our needs. Would recommend this place for the view alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kindest review. Hoping to receive you back again as our lovely guests, best regards Eva Anastasio Front Office Manager Hotel Doria