Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Welcoming, helpful and couryeous staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the view amazing and the breakfasts were out if this word! Everything is walking
Location: Everything is in walking distance. Perfect!
Beautiful room and terrace, loved it. Will go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Exceeds expectations for a picky NYer!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly, rooms, location, restaurant
Cons: Nothing only that I could stay longer!
Location: see above
WOW! This hotel was in the best location, the staff ROCKED, the rooms were amazing (definitely spring for a hot tub on the balcony-you will not regret it!!), the restaurant was perfect with a gorgeous view, free breakfast buffet was great, beds super comfortable, bathroom really nice with a Jacuzzi tub and a fun Jetsons' type shower and a bidet, fluffy towels and bathrobes/slippers. The highlight for us was beginning and ending every day on the balcony in the hot tub with the view of the beautiful ocean. My only regret was that we only spent two nights here! I could see staying here for an entire week, and it's perfectly placed to explore places like Praino and Capri (ferry and other areas of touristy interest. However, we loved it so much that we spent both days on the beach - it's a short 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you can rent a beach chair and get drinks served to you for a nominal fee (like less than 25 euros I think-well worth the ability to drink wine on the beach!). This top 10 beach is absolutely stunning-rocks and black volcanic sand with a stunning view of the town and cliffs. There are many other reviews that complained about the busy road in front - do not listen to them! You want to have the ability to drive or take a cab to your hotel where it's not going to be a hairy situation lugging your bags up or down steep cobble stoned streets, and many of the hotels I saw in town looked inconvenient for this purpose, despite their charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. It was clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, and jacuzzi tub in large bathroom.
Location: The location is great, only 10 minute walk to the beach.
Everyone is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are large, great patio area with large bathroom. The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant, great location. The staff is very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Views, terrific breakfast, hotel staff very good, good size room
Cons: Wifi
Location: 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, very close to shopping and restaurants. Overall a good location
Overall we had a great stay at Eden Roc. The views are fantastic, the room was spacious and the breakfast each morning was very good. The hotel staff was friendly and did a great job. Make sure to try the rooftop pool and the restaurant for dinner, I thought both were great. In terms of location it's about a 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, the walk up can be tiring but you're going to get that no matter where you stay in Positano. My one complaint is the hotel wifi had a strange login system and once logged in was somewhat spotty, but overall this is a minor complaint. I highly recommend this hotel, easily 5/5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: All of Positano is a hill.....so you have to walk but it's right on a street allowing taxi access.
The best part of this hotel is the front desk staff who does everything and anything to make your stay comfortable - restaurant reservations etc. They put my flowers in a vase and helped me calm down and track down a lost credit card. They bring prosecco to your room and are quite kind. they didn't get a perfect rating as housekeeping was lax, leaving food wrappers and obviously finished drinks in the room for days until I took out myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Good sized room. View of water from rooftop pool is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute perfection

Posted Aug 10, 2016
you really cannot find much better than this. Truly. The staff are incredible. The rooms are beautiful and extraordinarily clean. The views are unparalleled. If you have the money, this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Jul 17, 2016
正面にポジターノの海のメインゲートを 眺望できる快適なホテル 部屋の設備も ジャグジー等 整備されて快適
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankston

Magnificent Eden Roc

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Position & staff.
Cons: Bed, mattress a touch firm.
Location: Boat trips, cooking class, walks, site seeing, beach & restaurants.
Stayed a week & wished it could have been two. Position great. Staff helpful,polite &friendly.Wine tasting great idea & good value . Restaurant is very good with super view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was expensive and could be better.