Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice family run hotel, clean & confortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel situated on the main road that you drive through to get to Positano. Lovely views if you ask / pay for a room with a sea view. Breakfast was an occasion with an amazing selection of pastries and fruit. The rooftop pool and restaurant are also great. The restaurant is more of a fine dining place, so it wasn't cheap. It's a good hotel with all the fundamentals, however if you do want to be closer to the action down on the beach, it is a bit of a walk down and back up. I'd also note that the wi-fi was pretty poor (hard to get it consistently) and the only other small issue was the bathroom - very small and extremely slippery. Design of the shower was a bit awkward and could use a renovation to be a little more open and safer (I almost took a bad tumble trying to get out of the shower).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Paradise in Positano

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel, its staff and its location is impeccable. The jr. Suite we had was exactly as describe overlooking the water, absolutely beautiful and constantly being cared for to emphasize our comfort. The front desk staff could not do enough and their recommendations for dining and site seeing never let us down...excellent! We so enjoyed the gracious, happy and wonderful restaurant and bar staff. Above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and such a friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
Location: Excellent
Beautifully located, with such a friendly staff. The view is outstanding 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

Nice hotel with excellent view and great staff

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing (junior suite 208), the view is a dream and the staff was very attentive with every details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Always looking to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable.First class treatment.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Close to everything.Positano was breathtaking. What a gem. One of the most beautiful places we had ever visited. Everyone was so friendly there.
Lovely hotel. Great location. Walk to everything. We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was amazing. Very personal,friendly, helpfull and pleasant. Can,t say enough. The hotel was everything that we had expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Eden Roc

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed four nights at Hotel Eden Roc and can't say enough how much we loved the hotel. A very large beautiful room with a terrace that overlooked the water and the town. We arrived by ferry from Capri and the hotel arranged a luggage pick up for a few so we did not have to drag the luggage up to the hotel. There is 15 minute walk up the hill to the hotel which is a slope not all stairs. We did the half board which was dinner every night. We loved the food . There was a variety of delicious choices. the food was fantastic as well as the service. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this restaurant! it was the best food we had on our 10'day vacation in Italy! We would highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spectacular view and 5 star staff/service!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Eden Roc was one to remember. The staff and service was excellent. Our room was always clean, staff helped with whatever we needed, and the staff were always friendly. The view from our room was breathtaking! It was one of the prettiest sites we have ever seen. Hotel Eden Roc is a short walk from restaurants and shops. We always felt safe walking around the neighborhood. Lastly. Hotel Eden Roc offers a delicious and free breakfast every morning. It was the perfect way to start our day. Truly, thank you, for a wonderful and relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent customer service throughout the entire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICEST STAFF EVER! WILL BE BACK!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my friend Katie stayed here for a week in positano in the beginning of April. We're college students that go to ODU in Virginia and booked through Expedia because it included our transportation to and from our flight, our hotel, etc. we LOVED IT. We were completely obsessed with our hotel. Our room had a balcony attatched that had an AMAZING view of positano. It is in a GREAT area I ALWAYS felt so safe which was a main concern as well. The customer service couldn't have been better. I will be back at this hotel. What a great experience!!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Would go back but drop off in service means maybe

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Day 1 was 5 stars. Day 2 the service dropped off after we uograded to their 2nd best room. Took 4hrs to get a new fridge for example after requesting it 3 times.