Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Views, terrific breakfast, hotel staff very good, good size room
Cons: Wifi
Location: 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, very close to shopping and restaurants. Overall a good location
Overall we had a great stay at Eden Roc. The views are fantastic, the room was spacious and the breakfast each morning was very good. The hotel staff was friendly and did a great job. Make sure to try the rooftop pool and the restaurant for dinner, I thought both were great. In terms of location it's about a 10-15 minute walk down to the beach, the walk up can be tiring but you're going to get that no matter where you stay in Positano. My one complaint is the hotel wifi had a strange login system and once logged in was somewhat spotty, but overall this is a minor complaint. I highly recommend this hotel, easily 5/5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

GREAT VIEWS, KIND STAFF

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: All of Positano is a hill.....so you have to walk but it's right on a street allowing taxi access.
The best part of this hotel is the front desk staff who does everything and anything to make your stay comfortable - restaurant reservations etc. They put my flowers in a vase and helped me calm down and track down a lost credit card. They bring prosecco to your room and are quite kind. they didn't get a perfect rating as housekeeping was lax, leaving food wrappers and obviously finished drinks in the room for days until I took out myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Good sized room. View of water from rooftop pool is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute perfection

Posted Aug 10, 2016
you really cannot find much better than this. Truly. The staff are incredible. The rooms are beautiful and extraordinarily clean. The views are unparalleled. If you have the money, this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

眺望がよいホテルで、設備も充実

Posted Jul 17, 2016
正面にポジターノの海のメインゲートを 眺望できる快適なホテル 部屋の設備も ジャグジー等 整備されて快適
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankston

Magnificent Eden Roc

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Position & staff.
Cons: Bed, mattress a touch firm.
Location: Boat trips, cooking class, walks, site seeing, beach & restaurants.
Stayed a week & wished it could have been two. Position great. Staff helpful,polite &friendly.Wine tasting great idea & good value . Restaurant is very good with super view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was expensive and could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location in Positano

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view from the room, pool and roof top.
Cons: Clear instructions on getting to the hotel. Local travel is not the best.
Location: Close to everything, not a bad walk to town. A few steps to deal with, but if you want a view that's part of the deal. Eat by beach to avoid street.
Very friendly and helpful staff which is hard to find in Italy. Best to try and get a room above the 100 level for better view of Positano. A bit overpriced for what you get especially located on the main road, but hard to beat the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2016
Great elevated views of the sea. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by David from Houston

Fantastic Hotel in the heart of Positano

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Eden Roc was perfect in every way from the location to the service.