Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly nature of the staff
Cons: We were very disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't open during our stay. The swimming pool was a big draw to this hotel and it was closed.
Location: 15 minute walk to beach Restaurants all walkable distances SITA bus stop about 20 metres away which connects you to the rest of Amalfi
The Eden Roc Hotel is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Positano is the place I would recommend to stay for anyone wanting to go to the Amalfi Coast. The staff are very helpful and really welcoming. The restaurant serves excellent fine dining Italian food - we went twice during our week stay. 15 minute down hill walk to the beach. 20 minutes back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful stay at a great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Close to beach public transportation restaurants...day trip to sorrento Capri amalfi ravello montepertuso
Great hotel clean rooms comfortable wonderful views...staff very friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay terrific Restaurant on the top of hotel run by Carlo excellent food friendly staff it was our favorite dinner spot.Valentino at the desk very helpful, Tony at breakfast incredibly friendly served croissant and cappuccino before you sat down...bartender Joesephy made great drinks and really nice guy..highly reccomend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point , NY

Friendliest hotel in Positano.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Day trips by boat, bus and train to Isle of Capri , Ravella, Pompeii, Sorento and many other places available.
Can't say enough about Eden Roc. Everything was excellent. The staff was great. The hotel restaurant was our favorite, the drinks, food, ambiance and service Excellent. The breakfast and Tony were the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff service was very helpful, friendly and fantastic, the included breakfast was the largest in variety from any hotel we've stayed at in Europe and delicious, as was the diner we had at their roof top restaurant. The view from our room balcony was incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff treated us like family. The room the view and the beautiful flowers in our room to welcome us made us feel so special. What a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Welcoming, helpful and couryeous staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the view amazing and the breakfasts were out if this word! Everything is walking
Location: Everything is in walking distance. Perfect!
Beautiful room and terrace, loved it. Will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Exceeds expectations for a picky NYer!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly, rooms, location, restaurant
Cons: Nothing only that I could stay longer!
Location: see above
WOW! This hotel was in the best location, the staff ROCKED, the rooms were amazing (definitely spring for a hot tub on the balcony-you will not regret it!!), the restaurant was perfect with a gorgeous view, free breakfast buffet was great, beds super comfortable, bathroom really nice with a Jacuzzi tub and a fun Jetsons' type shower and a bidet, fluffy towels and bathrobes/slippers. The highlight for us was beginning and ending every day on the balcony in the hot tub with the view of the beautiful ocean. My only regret was that we only spent two nights here! I could see staying here for an entire week, and it's perfectly placed to explore places like Praino and Capri (ferry and other areas of touristy interest. However, we loved it so much that we spent both days on the beach - it's a short 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you can rent a beach chair and get drinks served to you for a nominal fee (like less than 25 euros I think-well worth the ability to drink wine on the beach!). This top 10 beach is absolutely stunning-rocks and black volcanic sand with a stunning view of the town and cliffs. There are many other reviews that complained about the busy road in front - do not listen to them! You want to have the ability to drive or take a cab to your hotel where it's not going to be a hairy situation lugging your bags up or down steep cobble stoned streets, and many of the hotels I saw in town looked inconvenient for this purpose, despite their charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. It was clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, and jacuzzi tub in large bathroom.
Location: The location is great, only 10 minute walk to the beach.
Everyone is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are large, great patio area with large bathroom. The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant, great location. The staff is very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and exceptional food. Bed was rock hard. If you're on your honeymoon, DO NOT Stay Here