Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Paradise in Positano

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel, its staff and its location is impeccable. The jr. Suite we had was exactly as describe overlooking the water, absolutely beautiful and constantly being cared for to emphasize our comfort. The front desk staff could not do enough and their recommendations for dining and site seeing never let us down...excellent! We so enjoyed the gracious, happy and wonderful restaurant and bar staff. Above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and such a friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
Location: Excellent
Beautifully located, with such a friendly staff. The view is outstanding 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

Nice hotel with excellent view and great staff

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing (junior suite 208), the view is a dream and the staff was very attentive with every details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Always looking to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable.First class treatment.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Close to everything.Positano was breathtaking. What a gem. One of the most beautiful places we had ever visited. Everyone was so friendly there.
Lovely hotel. Great location. Walk to everything. We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was amazing. Very personal,friendly, helpfull and pleasant. Can,t say enough. The hotel was everything that we had expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Eden Roc

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed four nights at Hotel Eden Roc and can't say enough how much we loved the hotel. A very large beautiful room with a terrace that overlooked the water and the town. We arrived by ferry from Capri and the hotel arranged a luggage pick up for a few so we did not have to drag the luggage up to the hotel. There is 15 minute walk up the hill to the hotel which is a slope not all stairs. We did the half board which was dinner every night. We loved the food . There was a variety of delicious choices. the food was fantastic as well as the service. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this restaurant! it was the best food we had on our 10'day vacation in Italy! We would highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spectacular view and 5 star staff/service!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Eden Roc was one to remember. The staff and service was excellent. Our room was always clean, staff helped with whatever we needed, and the staff were always friendly. The view from our room was breathtaking! It was one of the prettiest sites we have ever seen. Hotel Eden Roc is a short walk from restaurants and shops. We always felt safe walking around the neighborhood. Lastly. Hotel Eden Roc offers a delicious and free breakfast every morning. It was the perfect way to start our day. Truly, thank you, for a wonderful and relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent customer service throughout the entire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICEST STAFF EVER! WILL BE BACK!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my friend Katie stayed here for a week in positano in the beginning of April. We're college students that go to ODU in Virginia and booked through Expedia because it included our transportation to and from our flight, our hotel, etc. we LOVED IT. We were completely obsessed with our hotel. Our room had a balcony attatched that had an AMAZING view of positano. It is in a GREAT area I ALWAYS felt so safe which was a main concern as well. The customer service couldn't have been better. I will be back at this hotel. What a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed here as a family of 4 and had 2 rooms. Both were updated and decorated beautifully. The staff were extremely attentive. Complimentary breakfast was exceptional. We were here off season for a night. Would love to come back and enjoy the beach which is just a short walk down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly nature of the staff
Cons: We were very disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't open during our stay. The swimming pool was a big draw to this hotel and it was closed.
Location: 15 minute walk to beach Restaurants all walkable distances SITA bus stop about 20 metres away which connects you to the rest of Amalfi
The Eden Roc Hotel is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Positano is the place I would recommend to stay for anyone wanting to go to the Amalfi Coast. The staff are very helpful and really welcoming. The restaurant serves excellent fine dining Italian food - we went twice during our week stay. 15 minute down hill walk to the beach. 20 minutes back up.