Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Eden Roc

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed four nights at Hotel Eden Roc and can't say enough how much we loved the hotel. A very large beautiful room with a terrace that overlooked the water and the town. We arrived by ferry from Capri and the hotel arranged a luggage pick up for a few so we did not have to drag the luggage up to the hotel. There is 15 minute walk up the hill to the hotel which is a slope not all stairs. We did the half board which was dinner every night. We loved the food . There was a variety of delicious choices. the food was fantastic as well as the service. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this restaurant! it was the best food we had on our 10'day vacation in Italy! We would highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spectacular view and 5 star staff/service!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Eden Roc was one to remember. The staff and service was excellent. Our room was always clean, staff helped with whatever we needed, and the staff were always friendly. The view from our room was breathtaking! It was one of the prettiest sites we have ever seen. Hotel Eden Roc is a short walk from restaurants and shops. We always felt safe walking around the neighborhood. Lastly. Hotel Eden Roc offers a delicious and free breakfast every morning. It was the perfect way to start our day. Truly, thank you, for a wonderful and relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent customer service throughout the entire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICEST STAFF EVER! WILL BE BACK!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Me and my friend Katie stayed here for a week in positano in the beginning of April. We're college students that go to ODU in Virginia and booked through Expedia because it included our transportation to and from our flight, our hotel, etc. we LOVED IT. We were completely obsessed with our hotel. Our room had a balcony attatched that had an AMAZING view of positano. It is in a GREAT area I ALWAYS felt so safe which was a main concern as well. The customer service couldn't have been better. I will be back at this hotel. What a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed here as a family of 4 and had 2 rooms. Both were updated and decorated beautifully. The staff were extremely attentive. Complimentary breakfast was exceptional. We were here off season for a night. Would love to come back and enjoy the beach which is just a short walk down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly nature of the staff
Cons: We were very disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't open during our stay. The swimming pool was a big draw to this hotel and it was closed.
Location: 15 minute walk to beach Restaurants all walkable distances SITA bus stop about 20 metres away which connects you to the rest of Amalfi
The Eden Roc Hotel is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Positano is the place I would recommend to stay for anyone wanting to go to the Amalfi Coast. The staff are very helpful and really welcoming. The restaurant serves excellent fine dining Italian food - we went twice during our week stay. 15 minute down hill walk to the beach. 20 minutes back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful stay at a great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Close to beach public transportation restaurants...day trip to sorrento Capri amalfi ravello montepertuso
Great hotel clean rooms comfortable wonderful views...staff very friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay terrific Restaurant on the top of hotel run by Carlo excellent food friendly staff it was our favorite dinner spot.Valentino at the desk very helpful, Tony at breakfast incredibly friendly served croissant and cappuccino before you sat down...bartender Joesephy made great drinks and really nice guy..highly reccomend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point , NY

Friendliest hotel in Positano.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Day trips by boat, bus and train to Isle of Capri , Ravella, Pompeii, Sorento and many other places available.
Can't say enough about Eden Roc. Everything was excellent. The staff was great. The hotel restaurant was our favorite, the drinks, food, ambiance and service Excellent. The breakfast and Tony were the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff service was very helpful, friendly and fantastic, the included breakfast was the largest in variety from any hotel we've stayed at in Europe and delicious, as was the diner we had at their roof top restaurant. The view from our room balcony was incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff treated us like family. The room the view and the beautiful flowers in our room to welcome us made us feel so special. What a great hotel