Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Ascot

recommended family hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and the breakfast and meal we had was excellent if somewhat pricey. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Valet parking of our car in garage - just ask for it well in advance to save you waiting for them to move cars out. LOvely room and bathroom with excellent beds and a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Positano

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Superior hotel personnel and service. Good food in the hotel restaurant. Nice breakfast buffet included. Only drawback was it's position on a very busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejandra from Washington, DC

Excellent location, great value in Positano!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Eden Roc to kick off our honeymoon! The pool is gorgeous with a stunning view of Positano. The room was large and clean. The hotel is a tad bit outdated in terms of their decor but it does add character. We had a massage which was excellent. The best part of the hotel is the staff: Tony is SO wonderful. Personalized service especially for breakfast! Breakfast is delicious and filling! He is a joy! Dominic at the front desk was very helpful with dinner reservations and planning out our 4 days there. Excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steen from Odense

Stonishing view

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel although prices were a bit steep. In fact probably the most expensive hotel nights we have ever experienced including Manhattan. But it was nice, the room, the balcony, the roof terrasse and the rooftop pool. And the view towards Positano was amazing, still the City centre in walking distance. Only small minus was the road just outside the hotel and our balcony. And breakfast in Italy is just not that spectacular, but I guess that is part of the charm of the wonderful country. We stayed for two nights and would love to come back, if we can afford it ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sensational Spot!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome spot, nice friendly staff, such a beautiful place to stay. Only negative was the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise with a costly sting

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel but watch out for the value adding...as on occasions the price of food and wine increased without your knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Great staff, always worked to exceed expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pebble Beach, CA

A wonderful gem in Positano

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and Very large, very comfortable and the bath was very large, a king size comfortable bed and a livingroom + a fabulous balcony
Cons: Food was good not great.
Location: Location is perfect, up high, less of the tourist noise.
The hotel is VERY clean and the staff are all 1st class. Friendly and helpful and personable. The view from each room is magnificent; we had room 210. Very large, very comfortable and the bath was very large, a king size comfortable bed and a livingroom + a fabulous balcony looking over the sea and the town of Positano.Could not quit see Capri but everything else was PERFECT. Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Omaha, NE

Good experience.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience at this hotel. The only complaint we had was we did not like either meal at the hotel restaurant. We ordered spaghetti carbonara and seafood risotto. That really is personal preference though. Everything else was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised this hotel is not a 5 star.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel and staff could not have been nicer. A wonderful experience