Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a amazing stay and felt so very much at home. The ladies who run it are absolutely lovely and it was an excellent atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but tiny shower & uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location! Free parking, although it was a bit of a way away from the hotel.
Cons: The shower was teeny tiny. So small we couldn't turn around in it, and we are normal size people. The bed was also very hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beaches, Hiking, boating
The hotel is in a great location in central Amalfi. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel central location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good room and breakfast. We enjoyed the roof terrace and jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
On our arrival after a difficult car drive from Naples we were met with charming and helpful staff.This continued throughout our five day stay.They were extremely lovely, friendly and very helpful. They provided great knowledge of the area.Great rooms, the rooftop terrace was a perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of wine. The breakfast room is stunningly decorated with a fabulous painted ceiling. The breakfast itself was good. Staying here was a really pleasant and unique experience. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A gem of a hotel in Amalfi

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
A beautifully decorated hotel on a laneway off the main street of Amalfi. Very helpful staff. Nice big impeccably clean room with good comfortable bed. Good no fancy breakfast. Free porter service from the Amalfi bus stop is very handy. Hotel has lifts (very important in Amalfi where there can be stairs galore to your room). Highly recommended good value hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from Washington DC

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fantastic, location is in the middle of all the action. Agnese and Eva were so nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff, good breakfast, great location in Amalfi. No balcony on the junior suite but a jucuzzi that worked great, and a wonderful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So clean

Posted May 27, 2016
Wow eeally amazing clean experience. Everything was spotless and upgraded even though the hotel is from the 15th century and older u couldnt tell! My only complaint is that the breakfast savory items were cold (we had breakfast 15 mins before closing). There was a warming device however
5 out of 5
by Erik

Great place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place in Amalfi. Easy to access town and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, great service, good advice from staff. Offers excellent tours, many free.