Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel central location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good room and breakfast. We enjoyed the roof terrace and jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
On our arrival after a difficult car drive from Naples we were met with charming and helpful staff.This continued throughout our five day stay.They were extremely lovely, friendly and very helpful. They provided great knowledge of the area.Great rooms, the rooftop terrace was a perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of wine. The breakfast room is stunningly decorated with a fabulous painted ceiling. The breakfast itself was good. Staying here was a really pleasant and unique experience. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This a gem of a hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Hidden away in a quiet borghetto yet a minute from the main piazza. Beautiful old world room and a large modern bathroom - mine was the Superiorr room. Very nice people at the hotel. This Floridiana is a solid 3 star plus hotel. Will return and stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So clean

Posted May 27, 2016
Wow eeally amazing clean experience. Everything was spotless and upgraded even though the hotel is from the 15th century and older u couldnt tell! My only complaint is that the breakfast savory items were cold (we had breakfast 15 mins before closing). There was a warming device however
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, great service, good advice from staff. Offers excellent tours, many free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The location was amazing, staff were very friendly and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: We took the bus to Ravello and took a walking path back to Amalfi via Atrani. It was a great experience.
This has been my favorite hotel so far on our Amalfi coast trip! The staff is incredible and accomodating in every way. The room was amazing. Very clean and comfortable. I can't recommend this hotel more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful, Quaint Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My husband and I adored this hotel! It was a 3-minute walk to the beach--but still out of the way of any foot-traffic. The staff was so accommodating, and the entire hotel was pristine! The roof-top patio is absolutely unbelievable! I can't recommend the Hotel Floridiana enough to anyone planning a visit to the Amalfi Coast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lively location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful getaway, tucked in one of the many passages in and around Amalfi. Plenty of food, sites and beaches within walking distance. Convenient to bus and ferry services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central for shops, bus terminus and sea front
Great hotel located close to cathedral and accessed via a tiny passageway and steps. Welcoming staff, clean spacious rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast. Would certainly book again.`