Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: El hotel tiene una ubicación excelente en pleno centro de Amalfi. El personal es super agradable y nos aporto información muy útil.
Cons: Sin duda, el baño. La ducha estaba bastante sucia y en determinados momentos olía mal en el baño.
Perfecto hotel para alojarse en Amalfi con buenas vistas y en pleno centro. El acceso es fácil. Desayuno incluido que estaba bastante bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: shower
Location: Near a vibrant square, easy access to buses
The hotel is situated in the heart of Amalfi. If you like the sound of bells, this is for you!! We did!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 nights in Amalfi

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Right in the middle of the town of Amalfi, though you can hear the nightlife and church bells ringing through your window at night. Room was basic but sufficient (and clean) accomodation. Staff were very friendly and helpful; one member of the staff even proactively called me after I checked out to help me avoid a police camera traffic ticket for parking in the town square. I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tom from Norge

Som ventet

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok,trappeatkomst,uegnet heis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria I Gomes from Santo André, São Paulo, Brasil

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localizaçao. É a primeira coisa que se ve quando se chega ao hotel. O problema é que não possui elevador do térreo à recepção, havendo a necessidaade de carregar as mals pela escada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anatoly from Beverly Hills, CA

Small family hotel with lousy service.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small family hotel, but service is lousy, as they do not have any help with luggage, unloading your car, etc. I wouldn't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is close to the beach, the port, shops, bus station and restaurants. The hotel is clean but very dated and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at the Fontana again, but it is a budget sort of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove photos of a pool- since it really does not exist!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, beach and relaxation!!!
Hotel is located in the best part of the city...near bus stop and all the boats. It is a hike up the stairs with luggage with others commented on. Staff generally pretty nice- Luanna was great and personable and her 5 yr old son hangs around a lot- which was fine for us with a family. Photos of the hotel show a pool. The pool is located about 7km from the hotel and costs 10 euro to go to per person- which was a great disappointment for my kids. But the beach was nice near the hotel in Atrani ( 15 minute walk). Hotel could use simple updates- bedspreads that match/coordinate with the rest of the room. My wife thought our shower could use a good cleaning. Overall- I'd stay there again for the location- but expect a basic but nice hotel- nothing fancy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IN SIL from 대한민국

최고의 위치

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
시타버스정류장. 선착장.아말피해변. 두오모성당과 쇼핑거리등 아말피의 모든것을 경험할수있는 좋은위치의 호텔입니다. 수위트룸에서 4인가족이 머물렀는데 넓은욕실과 복층형룸으로 아주 편안했습니다. 지형적 특성으로 지은지 오래된듯한 건물이라 가격대비 세련된 느낌은 아니지만 청결합니다 직원들도 매우 친절합니다