Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location on the main square

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This is an easy 3-star hotel to like. Helpful staff, interesting decor in junior suites, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Nazrul Aidil

i gave 5 stars

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel budget with nice services . I recommended this hotel who are looking for amazing view and sea breeze.. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: El hotel tiene una ubicación excelente en pleno centro de Amalfi. El personal es super agradable y nos aporto información muy útil.
Cons: Sin duda, el baño. La ducha estaba bastante sucia y en determinados momentos olía mal en el baño.
Perfecto hotel para alojarse en Amalfi con buenas vistas y en pleno centro. El acceso es fácil. Desayuno incluido que estaba bastante bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: shower
Location: Near a vibrant square, easy access to buses
The hotel is situated in the heart of Amalfi. If you like the sound of bells, this is for you!! We did!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3 nights in Amalfi

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Right in the middle of the town of Amalfi, though you can hear the nightlife and church bells ringing through your window at night. Room was basic but sufficient (and clean) accomodation. Staff were very friendly and helpful; one member of the staff even proactively called me after I checked out to help me avoid a police camera traffic ticket for parking in the town square. I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by tom from Norge

Som ventet

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok,trappeatkomst,uegnet heis
3 out of 5
by Maria I Gomes from Santo André, São Paulo, Brasil

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localizaçao. É a primeira coisa que se ve quando se chega ao hotel. O problema é que não possui elevador do térreo à recepção, havendo a necessidaade de carregar as mals pela escada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anatoly from Beverly Hills, CA

Small family hotel with lousy service.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small family hotel, but service is lousy, as they do not have any help with luggage, unloading your car, etc. I wouldn't stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is close to the beach, the port, shops, bus station and restaurants. The hotel is clean but very dated and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at the Fontana again, but it is a budget sort of hotel.