Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is the best in Amalfi
Hotel location is the best in Amalfi, very convenient. Room floor cleaness is just OK
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bayside, Queens, NY, USA

Simplistically Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing - very simple breakfast that was included was perfect - home made croissants, amazing coffee and the staff you just simply couldn't beat!
4 out of 5
by Lina from Toronto

Great Location!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Great big family room for four friends including a big beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. Great walking distance from the ocean and right in the centre of Duomo. Breakfast buffet was included. However, the furniture is very outdated and it would be better if parking was included/complimentary. The shower stall is very tight and the doors do not close properly so the water will come out if not shut properly. You will need to pay a city tax at the end of your stay, which I still don't understand why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location on the main square

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This is an easy 3-star hotel to like. Helpful staff, interesting decor in junior suites, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Nazrul Aidil

i gave 5 stars

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel budget with nice services . I recommended this hotel who are looking for amazing view and sea breeze.. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: shower
Location: Near a vibrant square, easy access to buses
The hotel is situated in the heart of Amalfi. If you like the sound of bells, this is for you!! We did!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 nights in Amalfi

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Right in the middle of the town of Amalfi, though you can hear the nightlife and church bells ringing through your window at night. Room was basic but sufficient (and clean) accomodation. Staff were very friendly and helpful; one member of the staff even proactively called me after I checked out to help me avoid a police camera traffic ticket for parking in the town square. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anatoly from Beverly Hills, CA

Small family hotel with lousy service.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small family hotel, but service is lousy, as they do not have any help with luggage, unloading your car, etc. I wouldn't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is close to the beach, the port, shops, bus station and restaurants. The hotel is clean but very dated and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at the Fontana again, but it is a budget sort of hotel.