Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristian from Buenos Aires

Muy bien

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien en general, lejos de las playas, servicio excelente, colchones un poco duros
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien mais petit dejeuner tres decevant.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bien mais petit dejeuner tres decevant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Wedding in Ravello

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was in the centre close just off the main square. Lovely but cold swimming pool. Quite and friendly. Good food.
Cons: Not much improvement needed, Maybe lighting for make up could have been a little better.
Location: Plenty of bars and lovely restaurants. No traffic a plus. Taxis a bit expensive buses quite crowded. Beautiful scenery, friendly people.
My whole family were in Ravello for my middle sons wedding. Ravello is the most beautiful place for a wedding and a quite holiday. We had a fairytale wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ongar essex

fantastico!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel was amazing very central brilliant staff I can't wait to book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, efficient hotel - close to piazza

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The character and the staff who were so happy to do anything for you.
Cons: Maybe provide a heater in the rooms for use as and when. Not necessarily expected for Italy, but several females in the wedding party were frozen.
Location: Hotel very near to transport (buses, taxis) and to piazza and basilica with numerous bars/eateries. Bus to Amalfi/Positano by buses or ferry.
Lovely hotel and staff so helpful. We went in May but it was cold and our room was very cold and we needed to ask for a heater. The staff attended to our request immediately which resolved the problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och centralt boende

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig miljö, bra service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Choice of pillows
The hotel is in an ideal position for staying centrally in Ravello. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We found the bed very comfortable but the pillows rather hard for our liking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centre of Ravello

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: k or bus to Amalfi
Cons: Breakfast, it was a struggle to get a second cup of coffee. Scrambled eggs and bacon every single day no other hot options. Freezing dining room.
Location: Beautiful coastline and old towns to be explored.
We stayed for a week at the end of April, we wanted to be in Ravello and this was the perfect location being 2 minutes walk from the centre. Ravello is very small anyway but this was a nice comfy spot to be based at as you can go for many a delightful hike up and down the hills and feel that you have really earned your pizza or pasta at night. We were disappointed to find that there was hardly any night life, we searched in vain for a bar to have a nighcap in but everything was dead by about 9.00pmity to meet other guests. Nothing at all going on in the hotel and very little opportunity to socialise with other guests other than over the self service breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel close to centre of Ravello.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location Pool Staff Ambience
Stayed for 3 nights beginning Sept. Lovely hotel entrance and warm welcome from staff at Reception. Original room did not have a balcony + upon requesting an alternative room we were quickly shown another one with a large balcony overlooking the pool and town square - brilliant! Beds comfy enough. Shower room was very nice and clean - the shower was good but the cubicle was rather small with a very tight space to get through the sliding door. Excellent location close to the town square/centre. Had wonderful meal at sister hotel, Villa Maria - really recommend it. Only con was could hear noise from other rooms as walls seem to be quite thin. Overall it's a lovely hotel in an excellent location with great staff. We would definately stay there again if we ever go back to Ravello.