Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

2 Days in Ravello

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location to Ravello city center and the restaurant for dinner.
Cons: The electrical buzzing noise in our room (143) and the shower needs to be replaced.
Location: We were in town for a wedding but took a trip to the nightclub Africans in Amalfi which was fun.
The hotel was convenient to the city center and offered the amenities I wanted. The pool was nice and had a great view (but they all do up there). Parking was a plus but we did have to pay 15 euro/day for it. Restaurant was definitely a must for dinner and offered a real high end at very reasonable priced choices. The room was average and had some sort of buzzing noise from the ceiling by the door like a transformer power noise but it was not loud enough to not get to sleep. Breakfast was included but a far cry from the other included breakfasts we had while at other hotels while in italy. Staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The stand up shower needed to be replaced as it had a crack on the floor of the shower basin that was poorly patched and the paint was bubbled and flaking from age/rust underneath. We had a very small balcony which only fit one folding chair on it but a nice view. Overall a 4 star review seems appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb views over the Amalfi Coast.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent inclusive breakfasts
Cons: Nothing of great significance
Location: Good cheap bus service to Amalfi and other resorts
Very enjoyable stay and friendly staff. Roads very difficult to drive on due to their narrowness and the antics of other drivers and scooter riders. Bus service is cheap and efficient to all parts of the coast. Doubtful whether a hire car is required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in lovely town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: good access to town of Ravello and also restaurants .
excellent access to lovely town and sights. any easy walk to this very nice , upscale town and also several good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirkland wa

Not much to write home about but good location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: View and very close to centro
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Very close to centro and short drive to beach
Probably 100 yards from the Centro and what you'd want to see in Ravello, standard room is very, very small and the subterranean so it's very dark and dank. Breakfast was horrible. That being said the dinner at the restaurant was amazing as was the service. I would stay there again if I needed a really cheap option, didn't care about the room and just wanted to be close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly family-run hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The room was meticulously clean, though the place hasn't been done up for a while (eg there is some cracked plaster; the water wasn't piping hot, etc). The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The food we had there was superb, and very reasonably priced. Fantastic views, including beautifully situated pool looking down over Minori and Maiori. Excellent breakfast included in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing views

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Our visit to hotel graal was after a hectic 3 wks touring Dubai London Paris Florence & Venice. It was perfect for what we required, some lazy downtime laying by the cliff side pool & a short walk to Ravellos beautiful town square. We stayed on level -2 with the incredible panorama from our balcony. One night in particular we enjoyed a fireworks display from the township below that exploded at our eye level an experience that will stay with us for a long time. Hotel Graal & Ravello we thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples,fl

Beautiful view from hotel overlooking water,towns

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Views.
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Location: Location was good just a five minute walk to the main square and shops.
The view was incredible.The hotel was a little dated.Staff were helpful and courteous but the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

room with a view

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Superb location with a stunning view, good access to main square and close to stop for local buses. Hotel a bit old fashioned, but so is Ravello. Room kept very clean, and staff exceptionally friendly and efficient. Good pool, a bit restricted on official opening hours but they were happy to let me use it at other times. Good buffet breakfast included. In-house restaurant has a lovely view but a bit limited in choices on menu. I would happily have stayed for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Fab Views

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: the spectacular views
Cons: price
Location: on the southern edge of the small town so no where is really to far away especially the Villa Ruffulo and the all important bus stop back to Amalfi.
Hotel was ok, quite expensive but summed up by the fabulous views. Without it the hotel was quite ordinary. Pool area was quite small and thankfully not many guests otherwise there was no way to seat everybody. We didn't eat an evening meal there so can't comment but the dining area looked good and breakfast was fine. We had a family suite which was very dark but nice bathroom, even with the 24" dia concrete pillar supporting the rooms above. The TV was only pay-per-view, didn't matter to us as we didn't intend watching any. Only a few minutes walk from the Villa Rufolo if your visit is for the music festival. The main/only bus stop is even closer. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for Zita bus drop off

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Ravello is 35 minutes up the mountain from Amalfi Zita bus takes you up and down for 1 euro 20 cents each way in a comfortable air conditioned bus. Much better than paying 40 euros for a taxi Word of advice: carefully allow ample time for the bus as sometimes schedules are not respected