Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
A pleasant hotel in a great location. And, we enjoyed an excellent dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location & swimming pool with lovely views.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Plenty places to eat & drink in the square plus a lovely old church.Found good restaurants just off the square. Few nice little shops.Lovely place .
Enjoyed our stay at hotel Graal. Lovely views .Room very dark, just needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from is

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Toilet in the room was broken, walls not in good condition ( small part of it)
Location: Excellent
The location is good, beautiful view, The condition of the facilities was not good , toilet was broken, even it was renovated. Wall part of them, not in good condition, Staff very nice,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The location is great but the hotel not

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Located centrsl
Cons: Staff (smile) rooms tired and need updating
Location: Its a beautiful location, but you can feel isolated there.
My problem is i base my review on price, therefore i base everything on what the price i paid would get me in the UK, We were there for a wedding and having stayed in Sorrento and having accessible shops, not overpriced tourist tat, ferries to capri and roads that are accessible. I would recommend Ravello for a visit only but not your trip. The drive to the coast is scary, because of the total disregard for rules or etiquette from other drivers. On arrival the staff checked us in and showed us to the family room with sea view. The room was okay but terrible lighting and orange walls gave it a cave like feel. Again loooking at what i paid I was disappointed. The other note is the breakfast was spartan cheese, a slice of meat and bread if you were lucky( there were good cereals and fruit). Over all whilst the staff were neutral when i spoke with them. Not one of them were outwardly open and greeted u, especially at breakfast. However this applied to all the restaurants and cafes in Ravello. In my view happy to take your money with the least amount of effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Lovely view and pool

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The pool was a fantastic feature - the view from there was gorgeous and we could relax in comfort. The balconies on the rooms are nice. Hotel Graal is a unique place. It feels very dated in many aspects, but one can tell that he decor was well thought out and well done in its day. It's just that its day has come and gone! It felt like an old yacht club, that is still expensive to join, but the board is arguing about how and if they should update it. It's well situated - your taxi can pull right up to the front door with your luggage, so no long walks to your hotel. It's an easy walk to the main square. Beautiful views from the rooms, pool and dining rooms. Some staff was very friendly, while some were a little reserved. We made a mistake with our reservation and arrived a day early. They were able to accommodate us and found us a room with little fuss. However, the room was dismal. It was huge, but depressing and ugly. There was a balcony but you could easily see people on the other balconies and you could access other rooms from the balcony. The next day we were switched to the room we booked and it was much much better. Much better decorated, lighter in feel, the bathroom was more modern and there was a sense of privacy on the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel located at a charming little town. Every room has a view. Friendly English speaking staff. Bed and pillows could have been better. Recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, great pool and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were really impressed. The pool area is fantastic and the guy who oversees the bar etc at the pool is really friendly. The decor in the rooms is outdated now however our room (floor4) was really big, had everything you need and the most amazing view from the balcony The breakfast was great - good selection of food that was constantly being replenished. Some days we were offered eggs, other days we weren't! There was a lot to choose from and the coffee was nice The staff are not overly friendly however they were obviously working hard and were helpful. I would definitely come here again, the location is amazing The restaurant was great for a lunch on our first day but pretty pricy- it scored high on trip advisor however we didn't eat there for dinner which was partly due to the lack of menu anywhere in the hotel - I would have expected one in the room
4 out of 5
by Louise from stockholm

Nice for couples

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,staff,breakfast and food. The view is Amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quel gâchis !

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel à l'abandon, sale, pas entretenu.