Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: room, sea view and breakfast
Cons: larger showers
Location: you need a car to get around
We had a beautiful view of the Meditteranean Sea from out balcony - the breakfast was amazing -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
had a great stay; staff pleasant, room tidy, clean and great outlook. bus outside, Laundromat up the road and great restaurant up road, one of best coffees in europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Maya, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael. We hope to see you again! Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Toronto Canada

Great views but not so great rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 days at this hotel. The view from the rooms and the restaurant were beautiful. A great breakfast was served each morning The rooms themselves were tired and in need of updating. The bathroom had mould/black on some of the tiles which for me is a big negative. Two floors of the hotel are semi underground so the hotel smells quite damp. Overall it was a C+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel. Good bang for your buck

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel is in the town between amalfi and positano. It's only a 30-40 min bus ride from either town. And a big plus that the stop is literally in front of the hotel. The rooms are kept clean but very outdated. Bathroom situation was weird because the rain fall shower style hovers only about six inches from the toilet?? All the negatives were easily overlooked because of the view from the balcony of the amalfi coast. Would recommend... Here's a tip...(only if you are willing to spend only a little more time on traveling) I rented a car from Naples and drove here. While here, I found out I could've taken a ferry from Naples or Salerno to Positano then taken the bus to this hotel. Lots of planning on that option but you get a great view from the sea.
5 out of 5
by B from shipley

Room with a view

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
grate stay,quality of service first class ( top team hat's of to marianna )wee will be back. Barry & Arlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

She said 'YES'

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Personal ... rather special. She said 'YES'. Then we explored the national park which was beautiful
5 out of 5
by Dana from Usa

A touch of home

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time the staff was extremely friendly knowledgeable and when we ran out of euros they even loaned us bus tickets to get us in town to get to a bank would highly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second Rate

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people, nice overall area, but the place itself was very lacking. Run down, musty smelling. The shower was so small, you could not lift your arms and the doors didn't close all the way. The keys are old skeleton keys, which doesn't instill great comfort in security and they collect that key every time you walk out the door. Our balcony was an ant colony, so we couldn't really go out there. Everything about the place is second rate. Also, completely lacking amenities. The staff (run by two people?) were extremely nice, so I feel bad about the poor review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 27, 2015
Breakfast is standard and uninspiring. My double bed were two single beds put together. The room was a bit dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

close to the beach, shops and restaurants!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the staff and service were top notch!
Cons: nothing, they do all the right things to make you want to come back!
Location: very close to the beach, the Island of Capri was only a 30minute boat ride and the restaurants and town were very charming!
The staff were amazing! super friendly, helpful and accommodating to all our needs. They picked us up and dropped us off at the bus stop and drove us to the beach. the recommendations for restaurants were excellent!