Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice building with a fantastic view of the ocean. Breakfast was really good and front desk was very helpful in all aspects. Location was excellent. there are a few things in which they could improve: Softer beds. Ants in the restroom Housekeeping needs to extend their cleaning service to under the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Chambre confortable, bonne situation de l'hôtel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: La vue de la terrasse, la situation, la chambre
Cons: Proposer le "English Breakfast" (bacon and eggs) au petit déjeuner
Location: Centre ville, proximité de la plage
Arrivéé à 11h, attente pour la chambre jusqu'à 14h. belle chambre. Proximité de la plage, des restaurants, du supermarché, bon petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfy room

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very clean nice room with a beautiful view of the coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate hotel with water view

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable
Great view from the room of the Amalfi coast. Unfortunately, the bed was quite uncomfortable. You could feel the springs and the bed was raised in the centre. The complementary breakfast OK- variety of foods to choose from (e.g., deli meats and cheeses, cereal, fruit, yogurt, baked goods, toast, etc.). There is a local bus stop right outside of the hotel, which is convenient for getting around the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Blick aufs Meer

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Im ganzen Hotel und in den Zimmern duftet es sehr gut.
Location: Etwas oberhalb in ruhiger Lage. Für Ausflüge zentral. (Amalfi, Salerno, Vesuv, Pompei, Pfad der Götter .....)
Wir waren für 1 Woche an der Amalfiküste im Hotel Holiday. Es liegt oberhalb in Praiano, somit hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer. Direkt vor dem Hotel ist eine Bushaltestelle, hier fährt der Bus nach Positano und zum Strand. Etwa 5 min die Stufen hinunter fährt der Bus nach Amalfi, oder Sorrento ab. Aber auch zu Fuß ist der Strand und der Ortskern von Praiano gut zu erreichen. Die Superior Zimmer des Hotels sind gemütlich eingerichtet und sauber. Wir hatten eine kleine Terrasse mit 2 Liegen, hier ist allerdings ab 12.00 Uhr keine Sonne mehr. Auf dem Hotel gibt es aber noch eine Sonnenterrasse und hier ist bis abends Sonne. Die Inhaber und Angestellten des Hotels sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war für Italien super. Eine gute Auswahl in Buffetform.
3 out of 5
by HENRI from Ussel

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé pour visiter la côte amalfitaine, mais peu de restaurants alentours....une voiture est indispensable ! Propre, chambres spacieuses, vue imprenable sur la mer. petit déjeuner copieux. Accueil un peu froid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALEXANDRIA, VA

Great value in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, with access to buses for visiting other towns on the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful views. Helpful owners who were eager to please.
Cons: A better (THICKER) mattress on the bed would have been nice. (I was having back trouble at the time.)
Location: Take a bus to explore Positano. Collect sea glass on the beach in Praiano. Dine in the nearby restaurants. Shop for locally-produced tile and pottery.
We loved staying at the Holiday. Our room was simply decorated, but pretty and comfortable, with a large, modern bathroom. We had a great balcony with two lounge chairs and a spectacular view of the sea. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a wonderful variety--something for everyone--and was served in an attractive dining room with a balcony. The property was clean and in good repair.Two excellent restaurants were within a five-minute walk from the hotel. Best of all, perhaps, the owner and hotel staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us with information about public transportation and ferry options. With only 20 rooms and over 30 years running this business, they paid special attention to all their guests. I loved that they had their own pottery, etc. designed with their cute logo. In all, a terrific value. We would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: room, sea view and breakfast
Cons: larger showers
Location: you need a car to get around
We had a beautiful view of the Meditteranean Sea from out balcony - the breakfast was amazing -
3 out of 5
by Inger from Stockholm

Small and very nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a really good hotel. Nice breakfast. The hotel id in a very nice area. There is no air condition in the rooms and I think that it is not so nice in a very warm summerperiod. In october it is ok. Unfortunately we had a bathroom, which is was a badly smell into it. But otherwise we are very satisfied with our stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
had a great stay; staff pleasant, room tidy, clean and great outlook. bus outside, Laundromat up the road and great restaurant up road, one of best coffees in europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Maya, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael. We hope to see you again! Kind regards.