Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, beautiful views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Views and friendliness of staff.
Cons: 15/20 minute walk up a steep hill along a busy narrow road, but the trade off is the fantastic view.
Location: There are steep steps down to the harbour about halfway along the road which take you away from the traffic.
Family run hotel. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Quality and quantity of breakfast very good. Fantastic view over the bay from our balcony. Size of room is adequate and always well cleaned. Good shower, although could be a bit small for larger people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. I would happily go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very nice staff, very good breakfast and goodlocation. I had a little problem with the low pillow and the air conditioner is not that strong, but I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very personable staff and excellent breakfast! Wonderful views, right on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay at Il Nido

Posted Oct 11, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed at Il Nido for two nights while driving from Sicily to Naples. The hotel was easy to find and the staff very friendly upon arrival. When checking in they parked the car for us free of charge which we didn't need during our stay. The walk down to Amalfi harbour was fine for us however some older people struggled with the stairs as the hotel is on the hill. Great views with our own semi private balcony. Breakfast was simple and pretty standard from what we experienced with the few other places we stayed at on our trip. The hotel is right on the coastal road so traffic can be noisey on the balcony however the balcony doors seemed well insulated for sound so the room was reasonably quiet. Showers pretty tight for tall people and the water pressures a bit low. Check out time seemed very casual at 11 or 11:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent view!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very clean hotel. Staff was excellent. We stayed there a week and had a great time. The breakfast was good. The only draw back was the walk back from Amalfi. The stairs were a little rough at times. Other than that it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, MI

excellent view of the Amalfi coast

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view and cleanliness
Location: Within a short walk down the hill is the beach, shopping and restaurants. There are two very nice upscale restaurants close by.
View of the amalfi coast was spectacular! Very clean and very quiet hotel. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful of accomadating our needs. The wifi was very good. We would definately return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Could be a nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
After arriving at the hotel the gentleman at the hotel showed us the room (#14). First impression was nice until we turned on the air conditioner. It sounded like a jet engine in the room. Then we noticed ants on the floor. Asked the gentleman at the front desk if he had any other rooms available. He didn't, but said that he may have something in the next day and to see him in the morning. It seemed that after a few hours the air conditioner quieted down and we were ok with the room. Left the next day for some excursions and when we got back to the hotel and opened the door to our room, all of our stuff was gone. Now we had the do not disturb sign on the door, but they disregarded it and ended up moving us to another room (#23). This room had an even noisier air conditioner and twice the number of ants. It was smaller and dirtier. In our opinion it was a downgrade. The views are very nice. About 15 mins walk to the town of Amalfi, it's all downhill so that means all up hill if you're walking. 10$ euros taxi ride for one way. There is a set of steps a little less than half way that you can take that at least allows you to get off the road. All they need to do for this hotel is clean it up, use some ant killer, and tune up the air conditioners. Then it would be a fantastic place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Views , breakfast and availability of parking
Cons: Rooms could do with a freshen up, particularly the shower
Location: It's the amalfi coast great locations all around to visit by road or sea, Positano, Ravello and Sorrento.
Hotel location looks fine on the maps but if you wish to visit Amalfi town the walk is daunting , particularly at night as much of the route has no pavement/sidewalk. The hotel itself has a great outlook and parking, the breakfast was well presented and comprehensive. Staff were helpful if a bit glum, the room was pleasant but unspectacular apart from the view. Strange odour in the room tracked down to the minibar evaporator, I wish hotels would clean these things regularly as they are often the source of smell due to spillage in the minibar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from England, UK

great little hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: the sea view balcony
Cons: air con needed to be cooler
Location: great view of amalfi coast from hotel balcony
great little family hotel...very clean and a great breakfast...friendly staff....only gripe would be the air conditioning could be better