Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel with great views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The views!
Cons: The food at the restaurant left much to be desired, the staff could have been a little more friendly/welcoming, and more urgency to fix the AC issue.
Room was good, but the AC wasn't working when we arrived (and it was very hot). Some of the staff were accommodating, but overall I felt like there could have been a much warmer welcome upon our arrival. We loved the balcony though, and enjoyed the great views. We might stay in Positano if we decide to visit Amalfi again, but this is a decent hotel if you're looking to stay in Praiano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is a great location for the few restaurants nearby and the start of the 400 steps to the beach are very close to it too. Staff were excellent. There wasn't any spaces for our car so they took it and parked it for us. Hotel was very clean, beautiful view from the room. Nice breakfast every day. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in a terrific location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Was very impressed with this hotel. Free parking was great considering many hotels charge for this. Large, renovated room with ocean views. Great breakfast and very reasonably priced!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugnt hotell i Praiano

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lugnt hotell om man vill bo i den mindre byn Praiano och inte i den mer av turister överbefolkade orten Positano, kanske som utgångspunkt för utflykter. Saknar dock pool, solsängar finns endast för rum Superior och byn har dåligt med stränder i närheten. Du kan gå ca 20 min på trafikerade vägar eller ta lokalbuss till liten strand. Bussarna som går längs kusten är ofta överfulla när de passerar Praiano. Lokalbuss avgår nära hotellet till Positano där det kan vara lättare att få sittplats för vidare färd till Sorrento eller Amalfi. Byn har några trevliga restauranger. Det finns en hyfsad restaurang även i hotellbyggnaden. Bra frukost på hotellet och rent och snyggt på rummen. Livligt trafikerad väg direkt utanför entrén men lugnt och skönt på rummets terrass på baksidan med vacker havsutsikt.
4 out of 5
by MaryEllen from Cape Cod

Lovely stay in Praiano

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Let us check in an hour early after waiting on the tiled veranda overlooking the ocean; brought us nice, cold juice. They knew we were 2 couples traveling together and so placed us in adjoining rooms with a huge,shared veranda overlooking the ocean with views of neighboring town (Positano). The view was spectacular. Room comfy & clean; shower very tight but plenty of hot water. Good hair dryer. Many stores in the area, post office and bus station just up the road. Free parking.Great breakfast (included) and dinner is in a very good restaurant down 2 levels from the reception area. Less than 15 min. walk to rocky beach.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Vaughan Canada

Little gem in Praiano.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
A three night stay with three friends. The room was beautiful but a little tight for four adults. The location is great to access Amalfi and Positano. Also the views of Positano are breathtaking. The hotel has amazing service. Vincenzo and Antonio are very helpful and pleasant. Parking can be quite difficult, and limited. so Vincenzo was nice enough to park the car for us. The breakfast has a great selection. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junior Suite, lækker terrasse og smuk udsigt!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi boede i en af hotellets junior suiter, hvortil der var en dejlig stor terrasse med en smuk havudsigt. Størrelsen på værelse og badeværelse var ok og sengen var fin. Hotellet ligger centralt i Praiano tæt på indkøb, restauranter og busstoppested. Det eneste minus er, at der var en del myrer både på værelse og terrasse.
5 out of 5
by Christine

View to Die For

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
So happy we decided to stay in Praiano and at IL Pino Hotel. Fantastic view off our terrace deck including sun loungers. Stunning sunsets. Very comfortable large bed. Great bathroom and shower. Plenty of space including fridge. Breakfast was fine and staff were great including Meana, Antonio and Azzuta. Very happy with the hotel. Praiana was a perfect place to stay and visit other places as not as busy and touristy.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Tampa

Time well spent in Praiano

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely spot and the staff was very helpful. It is very well situated on the Amalia Coast to go north and south or just stay where you are and enjoy the view. The restaurant was simple and the food was good. A very enjoyable stay. It was very hot and the air conditioner ran all of the time and had a hard time keeping our room cool but it was not uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The views and the staff make this Hotel Il Pino very special!
This was a wonderful experience. The views are amazing, the hotel is lovely and the staff is warm and accommodating! It is a perfect place for a quiet retreat.