Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amalfi Adventure

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Bathroom Shower.
Location: Short walk to the Plaza, Tour Buses, Taxi and Bank. Book a tour or catch the Ferry to Capri.
Our hotel was located directly across the harbor. We were fortunate to receive a view room with a balcony. The only exception was the bathroom. The shower was so small that if you dropped anything you would not be able to pick it up. The hotel breakfast was adequate with cold cuts, cheese, juice, fruits etc. The plus on this hotel is its location. Walking distance to the Plaza and to tour buses. Lunch at Da Maria Pizzeria and Marina Grande on the beach was delightful. Our 4 day stay in Amalfi was great. A city built on the side of the cliff landscaped with lemon orchards. Be ready to walk alot of steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Hotel in great position

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Positioned overlooking harbour, lots to see with a room sea facing. The breakfast was basic but adequate. It felt as though the hotel could have done more to sell itself. The staff throughout were helpful and friendly. The general decor in the public areas appeared a little dated, but we would return due to position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, CA

It's just ok. Staff is very nice n helpful

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Staff is extremely nice n helpful, n guided us a lot. We had 2 rooms. One was terribly laid out, n one was ok. U feel u r in a camp not a decent hotel. Cost is too high for the quality u get. Breakfast is limited variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Fantastic location and easy to find. Hotel staff were so lovely and helpful made the trip that much more pleasant. The aircon did not work at all and the room was very hot and stuffy so we slept with the doors open but were worried about Mosquitos. The hot water was also quite temperamental. Would go back though as it was a good price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RP from Cotswolds

Perfect for what I wanted

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The Hotel La Bussola is a high quality family owned hotel overlooking the harbour in the village of Amalfi. Perfect location. Off street parking. Free high-speed wi-fi. Spotlessly clean. Fantastic views. Great breakfast. Very helpful front desk team. I advised them that I would be leaving very early on morning of departure and they had thoughtfully brought my car to the front of the hotel ready for me. If I ever go back to that area I would look forward to staying at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome view and location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great location and tasty breakfast.
Cons: The bed
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff were fantastic, the view was brilliant and it was minutes to walk to the main town centre and ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anneliese from Brighton, UK.

Lovely hotel with great sea views

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Me and my aunt booked late for a short break in March. La Bussola seemed reasonably priced and well located. The hotel is located right in front of the beach and only a few minutes walk to the town centre and the harbour. The rooms had fantastic sea views and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were pleasant and airy. We would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anu from Vancouver

Nice hotel near the water and close to town centre

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: neat and tidy
Location: Went to the paper museum and hiked up to the iron factory.
Had a nice stay. Owner friendly. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast selection could improve. Location is convenient to town and ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & J from Calgary, AB, Canada

Amalfi View

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: location and view
Cons: Internet pricing.avail
A very good location with a beautiful view ( get level 1 if possible with balcony) and overall very good with the exception of their Internet policy/availablility