Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nilay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Centrally located, clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. All the rooms were large, clean and had a balcony over looking the beach/ports of Amalfi. There is also a nice rooftop terrace and the breakfasts were fantastic. The staff was very nice and friendly to us as well. My only complaint is that it is noisy at night. It is located right on the street which is good for convenience but many people walk by at night and can be quite loud with the windows open. Regardless, I would still recommend for anyone staying in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Canada

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay for our honey moon were mid thirties it was awesome and the location and private dock was amazing. Only complaint is the mattresses were very uncomfortable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Mediterranean View

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Mostly enjoyable stay. One member of front desk staff a bit less than pleasant but got the job done. Partial sea view was lovely. Bathroom hot tub was a plus after a lot of walking. Breakfast was ok - no hot food. Was disappointed to find a 15E per day parking fee that was not mentioned by Expedia when I booked the hotel by phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely hotel excellently located

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, homely atmosphere
Cons: Price- costly for the size and comfort
Location: Excellent location. Everything nearby in walking distance. No climbs necessary
Overall very good expereince. The hotel overlooks the Amalfi harbor, in short walking distance from the city, the beach of Amalfi, the buses, boats and facilities. Excellent location. Very Good atmosphere. Although somewhat costly, for the size and comfort that it offered.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Nova Scotia

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Drinks in the evening in the retro bar. Breakfast was simple, but truly 'continental' and they provide the best cappacino. We will be returning in the fall!
5 out of 5
by mike from Portland

An excellent hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night passing through. Waterfront location, near centro with parking. Comfortable room had balcony with gorgeous view of harbor. Breakfast was excellent with large selection and excellent capachino. Even had a station to cook your own soft boiled egg.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Preston

Views to die for

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights in a balcony room, was very clean and everything we needed and more, except a kettle but only a minor issue and knew before we arrived. Amazing views over the marina and beyond, lovely town , plenty to do but not over developed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent, see above.
Cons: Bar being manned more.
Location: Excellent location 2 mins to town for restaurants/shops/buses/ferries.
The hotel was in a fantastic location right on the waterside with it's own jetty for sunbathing on and steps into the water for a swim. A rooftop terrace also. The room was very spacious with a fantastic view over the marina although we had a large terrace (room 352) which seemed to be the only one with chairs and table. The shower was amazing with multi-functions including side jets and whirlpool bath. The breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice. The only area thing that could be improved in my eyes is that the bar, although open, was unmanned a lot of the time with no means to summon anyone. The prices in the bar are very reasonable, glass of wine was 2 euros! Overall i'd give it 5/5 and would stay there again if visiting the same area.