Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel a short walk from town

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a comfortable hotel to stay in. It was about a 20-25 minute walk from the Amalfi bus/ferry stop but it was a nice walk to and from town. The staff were friendly and it was nice to have breakfast included. The view from the breakfast area terrace was amazing!! Our room was small but met our needs. Air conditioning worked well which was nice after being outside all day. The washrooms could use some updates but overall worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with stunning views

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice basic hotel situated 15 min walk from amalfi centre. Great views. Pleasant breakfast with fresh crossaints. Downside was our room was next to the office so bring ear plugs if you want a peaceful sleep without the phone disturbing you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views from Hotel Room and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel, good location, decent breakfast. Pros: 10 min walk to town of Amalfi for dinner and beach, views from hotel room, can leave luggage after you check out, bus stop right outside front oh hotel. Cons: Hotel room door lets in alot of noise if people are in the common area. If you are sensitive to light while sleeping you won't be able to sleep past sunrise, all the light comes into the room (but then you get to see a beautiful sunrise over the sea and mountains!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great views

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the views from our room was awesome and the hotel wasn't that far away from Amalfi Coast
Cons: The staff's attitude and definitely the breakfast need to be improved. Breakfast was mostly made of croissants, thought it would have more variety
Location: Location was great, near to Amalfi, however, it was difficult to find parking for our car, spend a great deal of our time looking for a parking space
Had a sea view room and it was wonderful, however, the lady at the front was not very helpful and seemed little too rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We weren't given room shown in the picture while booking. They gave us room outside of the hotel which wasn't communicated to us and they refused to give us baby cot. Not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget stay with a taste of Amalfi

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I exp cred but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canads

Faboulous view

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Faboulous views, smallish rooms, carb heavy breakfast, 20 minute walk to Amalfi, nearby restaurants closed in January
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The La Ninfa is a wonderful small hotel! The view is spectacular, the prices are very reasonable and the breakfast was very tasty. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and the views of the sea
Cons: Really nothing
Location: Just wish the hotel was closer to town
Very comfy cozy and staff extremely helpful. Danielle was worth her weight in gold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing view

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The view from our double superior room....amazing
Cons: The shower was old and not entirely functional
Amazing view, close to the centre(10 min by walk), and just 501steps to the beach :-)