Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 minute walk to Amalfi town. We stayed two nights at this cliff-side hotel in August, 2016. Room was small with very limited space for luggage, bed was softer than other hotels we stayed in and the mattress was placed directly on the floor. The bathroom had no curtains or shades, so you could theoretically be seen naked while showering at night with the lights on in the bathroom. Bathroom sink and shower had very slow drains and the water backed up an inch or so while showering. Breakfast buffet was heavy on the sweets/carbs, and had great, fluffy croissants. The beach beneath the hotel looked wonderful, but was fully booked each day we were there (cost was 20 Euros per person for a lounge chair and umbrella). Walking to the Amalfi town took about 30 minutes, with beautiful views along the way. The public buses from the hotel to Amalfi were always full and would not stop to pick you up if at capacity. Thus, the location of this hotel is not ideal if you are relying solely on public transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

sistemazione ideale per coppie ,ti senti a casa.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: posizione top ,camere,e terrazza panoramica fronte camere per la colazione e poi a conduzione familiare,ti senti a casa.
Cons: posti macchina riservati ai clienti.
Location: posizione unica vista panoramica,con discesa a mare su spiaggia attrezzata ,raggiungi a piedi Amalfi centro.
Posizione eccellente sulla scogliera di Amalfi con discesa a mare , panorama mozzafiato,camere pulite e confortevoli ,colazione a buffet ben assortita e sotto spiaggia attrezzata.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view- Satisfactory stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and breath taking view. The private beach advertised in the listing was closed. It was mentioned in the listing that there is laundry available at the hotel but there wasn't any. The shower space was quite small but the bathroom was a good size. There was a bit of mild in the bathroom which could be expected giving the location of the hotel by the sea. It was quite a walk on the road to get to the main town. about 20 minutes walking on the road shared with cars (but that's Amalfi region in general and it wasn't only la ninfa hotel) It was however hard to walk home at night since the road is not well lit at night and it's even more dangerous. There is always bus that you can take which is quite cheap (€1.20) but there is usually a long wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly.
Location: It was a bit of a walk to downtown Amalfi, but doable. There is also a Sita Sud bus stop near the hotel which is convenient for traveling to oth
The hotel has an absolutely beautiful view of the sea. It can be a bit of a walk to downtown Amalfi but it was manageable. The room was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage there the day we checked out so we could do some more sightseeing. They then called a taxi for us when we were ready to head to the Port.
5 out of 5
by jane from Oceanside, California

Not your typical hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite small, but we didn't care as the view was spectacular! I was disappointed with the location at first because it was over a mile to the town of Amalfi. I was nervous about walking on the road. But, we soon found ourselves acting like Italians and walking the road without hesitation. You need to be in decent shape since the walk is uphill on your way back. There is a bus, but times aren't always accurate. Don't hesitate to tell the bus driver to drop you off at La Ninfa. He'll do it. Think you need to be a little adventurous to stay here...it's not your standard hotel, but we weren't looking for that. The morning croissants melt in your mouth!!! Make sure you're up at 7:30 to get them fresh out of the oven.
2 out of 5
by Mario from Catania

mai più

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
deludente. non ci tornerei
5 out of 5
by Radu from London

Great views, nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We got a room facing the sea, it was wonderful. The hotel is clean and very nice. The host was very helpful with most of our questions. It only has 3 or 4 parking spaces, but you can park on the street further down to Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Unique not your typical hotel great charm

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: loved the view & the room great for couples main building had A great continental breakfast. the smell of FRESH BAKED CROISSANTS were to die for.
Cons: parking options. went in Feb. so there were spaces on the street but was nervous because we had a rental car and didn't want it damaged
Location: 2 km to town. Convenient store w/ pizza short distance. Recommend eating in town at Trattoria Bar via p.Capuano n.9/11 AMAZING had lunch specials
when i booked this hotel the view is what sold me for the price. The rooms where unique which is what i loved. Unexpected our room was private & separate from main hotel which we liked because the only noise we heard was the Ocean waves when we opened the French doors that faced the ocean. Hotel Attendant was very nice and helpful Hot Croissants were amazing
4 out of 5
by Karu from Florianópolis - Brasil

Uma vista impecável

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem uma localizado fenomenal, o recepcionista que nos atendeu foi excelente, o hotel fica em um penhasco lindo, uma distância excelente do centro de Amalfi. Nosso chuveiro deixou a desejar, mas nada que atrapalhe a estadia. O café da manhã bem básico mas com um serviço cardeal e prestativo. Custo benéfico excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kapelle op den bos

klein familiehotel,goed gelegen

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: de ligging, ontbijtkamer geeft uitzicht op de zee. schitterend om 's morgens rustig de dag te beginnen
Cons: iets meer variatie in het ontbijt, toch eens nakijken of er geen oplossing is voor het parkeren van de wagen.
Location: mooie locatie en mooie dorpen in de nabijheid.
goede ligging, nadeel als men een auto huurt kan jij die nergens kwijt , daar de parkingplaatsen voor de buurtbewoners zijn voorzien.ofwel een parkingplaats tegen betaling; wanneer je wilt rondreizen is dit perceft mogelijk met het openbaar vervoer. vriendelijk en behulpzame eigenaars, zeker een dikke pluim voor Marco !