Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Vista mozzafiato sulla baia degli artisti

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A pochi km da Amalfi e Positano, sulla bellissima costiera amalfitana si trova questo posticino affacciato su una scogliera con accesso al mare a piedi oppure in ascensore. Personale cortese sia del hotel che dello stabilimento sul mare, dove abbiamo goduto con maschera e boccaglio i fondali azzurri. Super-consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Amazing views
Cons: Providing tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Very close to Amalfi, for shops, restaurants, cafes. Good bus service to local towns along the coast. Bus actually stops outside hotel.
Amazing views over the sea from our room and in the breakfast area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. Only down side is that there was no was tea/coffee making facilities and we had to use very steep spiral stairs down to our room. People with mobility issues would really struggle. But overall a lovely little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Éric from Montréal

Belle hôtel à Amalfi

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Une belle chambre, petite mais pour une nuit c'était parfait! Belle décoration et la vue quand on prend notre déjeuner c'est super beau. Un beau déjeuner varié. Par contre, on est à 20 min à pied du centre-ville d'Amalfi, donc on doit marché sur le bord de la route SS163 (le ruban bleu), assez épeurant le soir à notre retour à la chambre. Mais bon ce n'est que pour une nuit et nous avons repris la route le lendemain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajesh from London

Totally disappointed!!!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The main reason to book this hotel was because it had a private beach and we wanted to just relax. But when we reached there, I was told by the hotel manager that the way to the private beach was cut off and only way to reach is by hiring a private boat for 30£, i.e. 15£ to get to the town and 30 additional for boat for one way! I dont know how they could advertise it stating they have a private beach when there was no way to get to it! The size of the room was soo pathetic, there was just one after the bed! No place to keep our things! The Bath was less than 2 by 2 feet. My wife and me are physically very small, even for us taking a bath was a tough task. The bed cover was filled with dust! one tap on the bed and there was soo much dust flying! Only thing good about the hotel was the view, it had excellent view of the sea. We want to spend a relaxing holiday in the beach, but ended up having a exhausting one as we had nothing to do in the hotel and had to travel around a lot. If you have no other option but to book here, check if the way to private beach is available, and check which room you would be allocated, as few of the rooms are very tiny! Without the private beach, this hotel is not worth staying. This is my first review of any hotels but I thought I should write one as I was Totally disappointed and didn't want others to loss out on their holiday as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Paisaje de maravilla

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel tiene una vista única.la habitación un poco oscura ya que no tenía ventana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel and views

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay and room was exactly as we expected with a sea view right on the cliffs. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good with sweet cakes, crossiants and bread. It was only about 15 mins walk down hill to Amalfi town and we got the bus back up each time which was only 3mins and cost 1.20 and runs every 30mins. Very clean hotel. Would definetly go again - my only suggestion would be to get a sea view room- it is spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby Ontario Canada

View from breakfast area was beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The view was great
Location and view were great however the accommodation was not. Our room had no windows so there was no air flow. We found some small ants in the bed and on the floor of our bedroom. Breakfast was just okay nothing outstanding basicly rolls and cake and juice and coffee. I was happy that we were only there for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mikhail from МОСКВА

ОТЛИЧНО

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
ПЕШКОМ 2 КМ В ГОРУ,НО ЭТО НЕ МИНУС ОТЕЛЯ. ВСЕ ОСТАЛЬНОЕ ОТЛИЧНО !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by enrique from caba

Extraorinaria vista de la Costa Amalfitana

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
muy buena la atencion, y ubicacion, exelente atencion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just sea view

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
No 24/7 reception. Breakfast is a pitty and served only from 8 am.