Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canads

Faboulous view

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Faboulous views, smallish rooms, carb heavy breakfast, 20 minute walk to Amalfi, nearby restaurants closed in January
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and the views of the sea
Cons: Really nothing
Location: Just wish the hotel was closer to town
Very comfy cozy and staff extremely helpful. Danielle was worth her weight in gold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing view

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The view from our double superior room....amazing
Cons: The shower was old and not entirely functional
Amazing view, close to the centre(10 min by walk), and just 501steps to the beach :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 minute walk to Amalfi town. We stayed two nights at this cliff-side hotel in August, 2016. Room was small with very limited space for luggage, bed was softer than other hotels we stayed in and the mattress was placed directly on the floor. The bathroom had no curtains or shades, so you could theoretically be seen naked while showering at night with the lights on in the bathroom. Bathroom sink and shower had very slow drains and the water backed up an inch or so while showering. Breakfast buffet was heavy on the sweets/carbs, and had great, fluffy croissants. The beach beneath the hotel looked wonderful, but was fully booked each day we were there (cost was 20 Euros per person for a lounge chair and umbrella). Walking to the Amalfi town took about 30 minutes, with beautiful views along the way. The public buses from the hotel to Amalfi were always full and would not stop to pick you up if at capacity. Thus, the location of this hotel is not ideal if you are relying solely on public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly.
Location: It was a bit of a walk to downtown Amalfi, but doable. There is also a Sita Sud bus stop near the hotel which is convenient for traveling to oth
The hotel has an absolutely beautiful view of the sea. It can be a bit of a walk to downtown Amalfi but it was manageable. The room was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage there the day we checked out so we could do some more sightseeing. They then called a taxi for us when we were ready to head to the Port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Unique not your typical hotel great charm

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: loved the view & the room great for couples main building had A great continental breakfast. the smell of FRESH BAKED CROISSANTS were to die for.
Cons: parking options. went in Feb. so there were spaces on the street but was nervous because we had a rental car and didn't want it damaged
Location: 2 km to town. Convenient store w/ pizza short distance. Recommend eating in town at Trattoria Bar via p.Capuano n.9/11 AMAZING had lunch specials
when i booked this hotel the view is what sold me for the price. The rooms where unique which is what i loved. Unexpected our room was private & separate from main hotel which we liked because the only noise we heard was the Ocean waves when we opened the French doors that faced the ocean. Hotel Attendant was very nice and helpful Hot Croissants were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel with a great view and close to Amalfi

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Small hotel within walking distance to Amalfi center and great view of the coast. If you don't want to walk you can take the bus just outside the hotel The hotel sits right on the edge of a cliff. The room was a studio size but appropriate for us being a couple and taking in consideration the location of being built on a cliff. The view from the room and especially from the dining area was spectacular. Nothing like sitting sipping a glass of wine or a cold beer overlooking the bay. Breakfast was comparable to other places. Staff was great especially Carlo who was very gracious in providing answer and suggestions to all our questions. Parking is at a premium in the area but was able to park at a parking lot very close to the hotel for a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from my room, clean, Good breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great breakfast, nice views and held my bags after check out which was of great help. 2 kms away from the main Amalfi bus-stand. There is a bus-stop close by because walking 2kms would be a little too much especially when u r tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Amazing views
Cons: Providing tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Very close to Amalfi, for shops, restaurants, cafes. Good bus service to local towns along the coast. Bus actually stops outside hotel.
Amazing views over the sea from our room and in the breakfast area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. Only down side is that there was no was tea/coffee making facilities and we had to use very steep spiral stairs down to our room. People with mobility issues would really struggle. But overall a lovely little hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby Ontario Canada

View from breakfast area was beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The view was great
Location and view were great however the accommodation was not. Our room had no windows so there was no air flow. We found some small ants in the bed and on the floor of our bedroom. Breakfast was just okay nothing outstanding basicly rolls and cake and juice and coffee. I was happy that we were only there for one night