Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canads

Faboulous view

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Faboulous views, smallish rooms, carb heavy breakfast, 20 minute walk to Amalfi, nearby restaurants closed in January
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The La Ninfa is a wonderful small hotel! The view is spectacular, the prices are very reasonable and the breakfast was very tasty. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and the views of the sea
Cons: Really nothing
Location: Just wish the hotel was closer to town
Very comfy cozy and staff extremely helpful. Danielle was worth her weight in gold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing view

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The view from our double superior room....amazing
Cons: The shower was old and not entirely functional
Amazing view, close to the centre(10 min by walk), and just 501steps to the beach :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buyer beware

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
if it were not for the seaview from my room, I would have left. it was clean and comfortable, really small, but fine for one person. however, I was told at the 'desk' that it was a ten minute walk on amalfi drive to town, but it took me 25 minutes and I am a fast walker (also, scary at night). the beach directly under the hotel is private and beautiful, but, it is over 400+ steps down (and back up). again, fine for me, but I don't appreciate properties being misrepresented. the place is in serious need of refurbishment, but the room rate, as is, is a fair value. again, if it were not for the view, i would have left. one last issue. this was the first breakfast included in a month of italy, that was all sugar, no protein. I can't eat croissants, cookies or sugary yogurt for breakfast, how about throwing in an egg......upon leaving, they called me a taxi and he never showed; hoped on the bus with my bag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Small hotel with excellent views of the Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 minute walk to Amalfi town. We stayed two nights at this cliff-side hotel in August, 2016. Room was small with very limited space for luggage, bed was softer than other hotels we stayed in and the mattress was placed directly on the floor. The bathroom had no curtains or shades, so you could theoretically be seen naked while showering at night with the lights on in the bathroom. Bathroom sink and shower had very slow drains and the water backed up an inch or so while showering. Breakfast buffet was heavy on the sweets/carbs, and had great, fluffy croissants. The beach beneath the hotel looked wonderful, but was fully booked each day we were there (cost was 20 Euros per person for a lounge chair and umbrella). Walking to the Amalfi town took about 30 minutes, with beautiful views along the way. The public buses from the hotel to Amalfi were always full and would not stop to pick you up if at capacity. Thus, the location of this hotel is not ideal if you are relying solely on public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location was really good, only a 10/15 min walk into Amalfi town and the hotel was directly above a private beach so no need to go in town if we didn't want to. The room was nice and tidy and had an amazing view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by James from Biggleswade

Stunning views

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in La Ninfa, the view from our room was superb. The only negatives are that the shower is really small, the was some mould on the bathroom ceiling, and the bed was far too hard. I know we all have different ideas of what a comfy bed is but this mattress was really very firm..... The best thing about La Ninfa are the stunning views, especially from the breakfast room. A regular bus service will take you down to Amalfi town for 1.20 Euros.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Melbourne

Incredible Amalfi coast views

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing balcony and bathroom views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view- Satisfactory stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and breath taking view. The private beach advertised in the listing was closed. It was mentioned in the listing that there is laundry available at the hotel but there wasn't any. The shower space was quite small but the bathroom was a good size. There was a bit of mild in the bathroom which could be expected giving the location of the hotel by the sea. It was quite a walk on the road to get to the main town. about 20 minutes walking on the road shared with cars (but that's Amalfi region in general and it wasn't only la ninfa hotel) It was however hard to walk home at night since the road is not well lit at night and it's even more dangerous. There is always bus that you can take which is quite cheap (€1.20) but there is usually a long wait.