Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Really great place! Great service!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing View. Great Service.
La Pergola Hotel very conveniently located, very close to Amalfi. Clean room, great service. We had a small balcony with the amazing view of the sea.The Sita bus stop right outside the door makes very convenient for visiting the different cities of the coast. Enjoyed our stay very much! Highly Recommended !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teramo

Hotel consigliato!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato 5 giorni in questo hotel situato a 10 minuti di macchina da Amalfi e collegato ottimamente con i mezzi pubblici (fermata bus proprio di fronte). È un hotel piccolo ma molto accogliente, la stanza che abbiamo prenotato era un economy double, non provvista di finestra ma di un punto luce, non tanto grande, dotata di tutti i comfort(tv,cassaforte, frigobar, aria condizionata) e ben pulita. Il bagno ampio, anch'esso dotato di tutti i comfort. Per quanto riguarda la colazione un po' monotona ma veramente molto buona(le torte della signora Rita il top!). Inoltre abbiamo cenato per 3 volte con menù alla carta, qualitativamente tutto molto buono. Il personale è stato veramente molto gentile e disponibile sia nell'accoglienza che nel dare informazioni. Qualità/prezzo elevata. Consigliato!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo André - São Paulo - Brasil

Excelente opção para se hospedar.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel bem localizado, instalações em ordem, equipe maravilhosa, super atenciosa, prestativa e educada, preço bom. Destaque ao Gean na qualidade e presteza no atendimento e a proprietária Dona Rita, um amor de pessoa. Recomendo sem dúvida este hotel. É lá que ficarei a próxima vez que for a Costa Amalfitana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Quesnoy

Excellent hôtel / Excellent rapport Qualité-Prix

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Rien !
Cons: Sacrifier quelque citronnier pour faire un piscine :-)
Location: un peu à l'écart d'Amalfi mais pas trop, arrêt de bus juste devant l'hôtel, idéalement situé sur la côte Amalfitaine car au milieu :
Accueil, gentillesse de la Famille Proto, Chambre très confortable et spacieuse, Propreté exceptionnelle, linge de lit et sdb changés tous les jours, petit déjeuner copieux, un peu à l'écart mais pas trop, cuisine maison exceptionnelle à tarif doux, nous y reviendrons lors d'un prochain séjour.
5 out of 5
by Lise from Strasbourg

Hôtel très agréable avec vue sur mer

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: L'emplacement, l'accueil, les jardins de citronniers, les repas
Location: Hôtel au bord de la mer, bien situé pour découvrir la côte.
Nous avons passé plusieurs jours dans cet hôtel qui est bien situé pour rayonner sur la côté amalfitaine. Nous avons eu de très bons conseils pour notre séjour, quoi visiter, comment s'y rendre... Cet hôtel est entouré de citronniers, à environ 1 km d'Amalfi le long de la route côtière, avec un arrêt de bus devant la porte très pratique pour se déplacer et wifi gratuit dans le hall. Nous avons dîné tous les soirs sur place une excellente cuisine à base des légumes du potager et de poissons locaux, avec une délicieuse pas ta pour commencer le repas et un limon elle maison pour le terminer. Les petits déjeuners étaient aussi particulièrement bon, avec des gâteaux maison, du jus d'orange frais, de la charcuterie et du fromage de qualité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Posizione ottima,3 minuti dal centro di Amalfi,20 da Ravello e 25 da Positano.Personale cordialissimo,colazione abbondante e di qualità. Disponibile parcheggio a pagamento, presenti tutti i servizi e comfort. Unica pecca non ha una vista splendida,per osservare il panorama bisogna andare nella terrazza panoramica ma chi va in Costiera Amalfitana guarderà panorami su panorami per l'albergo ci si può accontentare.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Greenwood Lake, NY, USA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Cons: location, room, balcony, view.
Location: not reasonably walkable to anything.
I'm not sure where all the rave reviews came from. While certainly economical, and perhaps a good place for backpackers who plan on hiking all over, we found Pergola a great disappointment. On arrival, we entered a dark lobby (saving electricity?) and were greeted civilly but certainly not with the warmth portrayed in the reviews that we read. We were asked to choose our dinner from a handwritten scrawled set of choices and then shown to our room. Small and dark, it had the balcony we requested, which was postage stamp sized and looked out on a mountain with some very unattractive buildings on it. The sea view was extremely limited. The ceiling had two holes in it stuffed with what looked like pieces of metal. Once we saw the room we canceled our dinner reservation, cabbed it into Amalfi for dinner, and were lucky to find other accommodations. We did not stay the night.
4 out of 5
by Polly from Bristol, UK

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
Lovely hotel with bus stops outside to Amalfi and Sorrento. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Very comfortable room with quality towels and bedding. Nice terrace for sun bathing and drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr gut nach Eingewöhnung

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: große Terrasse
Location: Direkt an der Küstenstrasse, die aber wider Erwarten nicht stark befahren war (Mitte Juni)
Die Lage ist gewöhnungsbedürftig, ca 2,5km von Amalfi, direkt an der Amalfitana. Allerdings hält der Bus(Achtung, im Bus keine Tickets,aber im Hotel) direkt vor dem Haus, daher sehr gute Verbindungen, ca. 200m davor Bus nach Agerola, Startpunkt des Götterwegs. Ca. 300m zur Treppe zum Strand(400 Stufen). Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer, für den Meerblick muss man sich aber zum Fenster begeben. Aus irgendwelchen unerfindlichen Gründen hatten wir eine Riesenterrasse zur Alleinbenutzung, mit Tisch Stühlen und 2 Liegen, Sonne bis ca.17.00 (Mitte Juni). Es gibt auch noch eine Dachterrasse, von der aus man den (riesigen) Zitronengarten besuchen kann. Essen auf Wunsch, 25€ das Menu. Sehr gute Pasta, der zweite Gang landestypisch Fisch oder Fleisch. Gemüse oder Salat, Obst oder Dessert. Alles gut. Es aßen wenige, die Köchin war fast privat. Preis nach normalen Maßstäben überhöht, an der Amlfi-Küste aber o.k. Getränke sogar preiswert, wenn man an Amalfi denkt. WLAN nur im Foyer. Service sehr gut. Insgesamt gutes Hotel, wenn man den Nachteil der Abseitigkeit als Vorteil versteht. Das laufen mit Koffern durch Amalfi dürfte auch nicht so prickelnd sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful Amalfi

Posted May 13, 2010
This is a great hotel in a great location. You will be happy here and the price is good too.