Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, On

Lovely hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, wonderful breakfasts on a terrace with a beautiful view.
Location: The hotel is in a quieter spot on the coast yet close to great restaurants and the beach.
We stayed here for 5 days in a lovely room that had a balcony with an absolutely wonderful view of the coast. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a window with an amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppina

viaggio romantico

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
viaggio in costiera amalfitana,nel mese piu caotico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel stupendo a pochi passi dal mare

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Posizione panoramica e cordialità del personale.
Cons:
Location: L'hotel è servito da bus che permettono di raggiungere con estrema facilità Positano Amalfi e Sorrento.
Hotel incantevole nel cuore della costiera amalfitana, ben servito da comodi Autobus sia per Positano che per Amalfi. La struttura si trova a pochi passi dalla bella e particolarissima spiaggia della Praia. Degna di nota è la meravigliosa terrazza solarium che offre uno spettacolare e suggestivo panorama sul golfo di Salerno. Il personale è cordialissimo e sempre disponibile a dare consigli ed il servizio ristorante è di ottima qualità. Per quanto riguarda la pulizia, non si può dire altro che è stata impeccabile. Unica nota negativa è la presenza di qualche zanzara di troppo che a volte ha turbato il nostro sonno. Nel complesso il nostro parere e decisamente positivo ed entusiasta e consigliamo vivamente questo hotel a chiunque voglia passare dei bei momenti di vacanza in costiera amalfitana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette S.

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Great location, easy to get about Amalfi Coast by bus, bus stop located nearby. Quiet location, not so touristy as Positano. Hotel located on the road with steps and path down to beach and steps beside hotel leading up to village of Praiano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swapnil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kasper from Oslo

Great hotel with an amazing view

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three nights at Hotel La Perla on our Amalfi coast tour. Nice and friendly staff. Gorgeous view from the restaurant, where the breakfast buffet was served. Though its not in a town, you can easily walk to Praiano or take the bus to Positano and Amalfi (bus stop is just around the corner). The local beach was accessible by foot (5 min walk down the stairs). The free parking was essential for us since we were driving. The parking was secure and had surveillance cameras. Would definitely be going back next time we're headed for the Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanne Gro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3* hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel very tired, not in the best location, not even a shop nearby to buy water. Nearest restaurant a good walk and not recommended for the faint hearted. Got no sleep as room was too hot even with air conditioning on the highest, we dreaded the return to our room because of the heat so stayed out as long as we could. That said it's very cheap so as they say, you get what you pay for but lesson learnt for us is that we will pay a bit more and get better comfort. No shower facility or room available if you need a late check out. Hotel is clean throughout.