Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing view, you can step down to the bay. Good breakfast. Water were running low in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location with a parking place. Nice beach and sea-rock area downwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View - the Amalfi coast I imagined

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We hired a kayak and paddled along the coast
Great location. Away from the crowds but bus stop right outside door takes you to Amalfi or positano in 30 mins. Beach and restaurants just across the road. Steep 5 min walk downhill. Balcony great for relaxing with THAT view and catching some sun. Also has a roof top terrace. Simple room and hotel in great location with all you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Short Visit to the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There is plenty to do in the locality, such as visiting Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Position, Sorrento and Capri.
We booked a couple of weeks in advance only. The booking process was easy and straight forward: in addition contacted the hotel in advance to inform them that one of us was gluten free receiving an immediate response back reassuring me that this was not a problem. I also was able to book a transfer direct from the airport to the hotel which also went off without a hitch. the journey to the hotel was entertaining and absorbing. The hotel is simply decorated but spotlessly clean. The maid service during the mornings was effective and unobtrusive. All the staff who worked in the hotel were pleasant and courteous. Gluten free bread and pasta had been bought in specially to supplement the GF toasts and biscuits. The food offered for breakfast and dinner was simple, well prepared and represented good value for money. The wine list, though short also was good and was excellent value. The view from the dining room balcony and our room balcony across the sea was stunning. Our room also had AC which we did not have to use but worked. The receptionists, who both spoke English, were able and willing to help with local knowledge and booking the one tour which we went on. Our visit was very enjoyable and we shall definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice quiet location, great staff, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty view

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very scenic and serene area. Unless you have an itinerary, you are left on your own. Felt isolated. On main road which is very busy with tourists, buses and motorcycles and scooters which made walking anywhere a challenge. Front desk staff didn't make us feel welcome, more like we were a bother. Would be better if someone was better at speaking English. Room was adequate but shower was smallest we've ever encountered and water went all over floor.... Hence the drain. Beautiful view from dining area but if you linger around too long, be prepared for a vacuum to be around your feet as they take their cleaning responsibilities very seriously. Which is a good thing, I guess. And, no elevator... Walking uphill. And upstairs also a challenge... Hence no room service. But we actually enjoyed our stay here, despite all of the negatives. Breakfast and dinner menu was fairly good. Waiter was the best of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover

Room with a View

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Position and cleanliness.
Cons: The staff kept turning down the coffee temperature in the morning! My coffee has to be roasting hot.
Location: Fantastic location, set between Amalfi and Positano. Lots of walking paths and several nearby restaurants
La Perla is set up from the road and commands a beautiful view over the bay. It is not suitable for people with leg disabilities and there is no lift. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. The evening meals are inexpensive and very good. We would certainly stay here the next time we visit the Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Praiano, right next to the bus stop

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the bus stop and 10 minutes walk down to the beach. The bus will take you to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento. It takes on average 30 minutes to get to Positano. Note that there are several stops in Positano. Single rooms have a twin bed that will only sleep 1 person. Furniture in some rooms is dated. There is enough parking on premises if you choose to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice location, good breakfast, parking

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Beach and a ot of cities close (Positano, Amalfi, etc)
Nice location, easy parking, good breakfast. Inapropiate window in the bathroom opening over the aisle. Close to the beach Amazing views over the sea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raumati South, New Zealand

Short Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel for a short stay. The facilities are excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The ability to park on the hotel site is a great plus.