Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3* hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel very tired, not in the best location, not even a shop nearby to buy water. Nearest restaurant a good walk and not recommended for the faint hearted. Got no sleep as room was too hot even with air conditioning on the highest, we dreaded the return to our room because of the heat so stayed out as long as we could. That said it's very cheap so as they say, you get what you pay for but lesson learnt for us is that we will pay a bit more and get better comfort. No shower facility or room available if you need a late check out. Hotel is clean throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amalfi Coast gem!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely stunning sea-view from room! Quiet location but good place to explore from with bus stops just outside. Good big clean room, safe, mini-fridge, TV, plenty of storage space for clothes, comfortable bed and a big balcony with deck chairs... To look at THAT view! Friendly staff on the whole. Nice continental style breakfast. A very good three star hotel with a beach and some very good restaurants and a beach close by. Steep ramp and steps up to hotel but wasn't a problem for us. Loved our stay here! Would happily stay at La Perla again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic view on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This is a lovely hotel with really nice staff but take care if you have breathing or walking difficulties as its high up & quite a few steps with no lift. Would suit the younger traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Coffee at breakfast.
Lovely hotel, friendly staff with fantastic views from room and terrace/dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England/Rome

Good value hotel with nice views

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and not too touristy, just outside Praiano but buses to get around make this a good spot for a base. Large sunny terrace.
Basic, comfortable and clean room and bathroom, with nice view of sea with small balcony Buffett breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The Hotel is close to a small beach, and located just outside Praiano with good restaurants nearby. One of the cheapest hotels but great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Il personale all'accoglienza è stato molto gentile e disponibile
Location: buona posizione tra Amalfi e Positano, ben collegata con i mezzi pubblici
L'albergo è situato in una insenatura con un paesaggio bellissimo, come d'altronde tutta la costiera Amalfitana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Metz

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hôtel sympa, propre et calme avec vue sur mer et un accueil chaleureux. Petit déjeuner simple mais convenable. Le parking est petit et les possibilités pour se garer à proximité restent limitées. Mais il y a superbes petites plages cachées à proximité et la possibilité de faire de belles ballades dans le secteur. Si vous avez des problèmes avec des escaliers et des marches, cet hôtel n'est pas pour vous (25 marches pour atteindre la réception pour commencer). Sinon , c'est un super endroit pour profiter d'un coin magnifique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUIGI from RIETI

ANCHE DA NOI SITROVANO LE "PERLE"

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
NS VIAGGIO 25 ANNI MATRIMONIO - I TITOLARI CI HANNO FATTO UN BEL REGALO - CI HANNO DATO CAMERA VISTA MARE AL POSTO DELLA VISTA GIARDINO ED IN PIU' CI HANNO FATTO TROVARE IN CAMERA PROSECCO NEL CESTELLO CON GHIACCIO. TUTTO BELLO, TUTTI BRAVI E DISPONIBILI DAI TITOLARI AL PERSONALE - CIBO SQUISITO - INFO/CONTATTI PER TOUR COSTIERA E CAPRI - PESCA/TURISMO. CHE DIRE POI DI RAFFAELE, IL FACTOTUM DELLA "PERLA". BRAVI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culham, UK

Hotel with wonderful views and great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely dining room with an outdoor terrace. Friendly staff. Our room was beautifully serviced every day. Parking was very good.
Location: The hotel is close to a nice beach. Praiano is a pleasant and quiet resort and the alleys and passageways are very picturesque.
We had a great stay at Hotel La Perla. There were wonderful views from our balconied room, the breakfast was full of variety, and there was plenty of secure parking.