Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location with a parking place. Nice beach and sea-rock area downwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View - the Amalfi coast I imagined

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We hired a kayak and paddled along the coast
Great location. Away from the crowds but bus stop right outside door takes you to Amalfi or positano in 30 mins. Beach and restaurants just across the road. Steep 5 min walk downhill. Balcony great for relaxing with THAT view and catching some sun. Also has a roof top terrace. Simple room and hotel in great location with all you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Short Visit to the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There is plenty to do in the locality, such as visiting Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Position, Sorrento and Capri.
We booked a couple of weeks in advance only. The booking process was easy and straight forward: in addition contacted the hotel in advance to inform them that one of us was gluten free receiving an immediate response back reassuring me that this was not a problem. I also was able to book a transfer direct from the airport to the hotel which also went off without a hitch. the journey to the hotel was entertaining and absorbing. The hotel is simply decorated but spotlessly clean. The maid service during the mornings was effective and unobtrusive. All the staff who worked in the hotel were pleasant and courteous. Gluten free bread and pasta had been bought in specially to supplement the GF toasts and biscuits. The food offered for breakfast and dinner was simple, well prepared and represented good value for money. The wine list, though short also was good and was excellent value. The view from the dining room balcony and our room balcony across the sea was stunning. Our room also had AC which we did not have to use but worked. The receptionists, who both spoke English, were able and willing to help with local knowledge and booking the one tour which we went on. Our visit was very enjoyable and we shall definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice quiet location, great staff, very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover

Room with a View

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Position and cleanliness.
Cons: The staff kept turning down the coffee temperature in the morning! My coffee has to be roasting hot.
Location: Fantastic location, set between Amalfi and Positano. Lots of walking paths and several nearby restaurants
La Perla is set up from the road and commands a beautiful view over the bay. It is not suitable for people with leg disabilities and there is no lift. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. The evening meals are inexpensive and very good. We would certainly stay here the next time we visit the Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Praiano, right next to the bus stop

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the bus stop and 10 minutes walk down to the beach. The bus will take you to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento. It takes on average 30 minutes to get to Positano. Note that there are several stops in Positano. Single rooms have a twin bed that will only sleep 1 person. Furniture in some rooms is dated. There is enough parking on premises if you choose to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Breathtaking views, super friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price, access to beach and transportation, views from the hotel.
Cons: Good the way it is.
Location: Just to name a few Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Path of Gods, Naples, Capri. Praiano city centre is also quite charming. Definitely worth visiting.
Excellent location (bus stop right outside the hotel, few steps from the beach) with lovely views of the Amalfi Coast. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions/requests we had such as organising transfers to/from Naples airport, giving us tips how to visit Capri, Pompei, Vesuvio and do other day trips on the Amalfi Coast. Positano and Amalfi are both only 20 minutes away by bus. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Our room was small but cosy and clean. Praiano is literally a hidden gem on the Amalfi Coast especially for people who'd like to escape the crowds. Has some good dining options too in the city centre, such as La Strada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Genuine hotel close to the beach with stunning terrace and free breakfast as well as parking. Rooms are basic but very clean. Overall very Amalfi coasty charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruidoso, new mexico

Great view of coastline!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I was helped by Alfy and the staff at La Perla with whatever I needed. My room was always clean and I had a blast in Praiano!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,,nice and friendly staff,close to beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff,hotel is quite close to the beach and boat rent area,very exclusive as there is few people who are attending to beach.