Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Honeymooning in italy

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel had direct access to the beach which can take you to the town by boat. Amazing views, also staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: The furniture seemed to be slightly old but bathrooms were newly made and bed was comfortable nonetheless.
Location: Slightly outside of the city center but we enjoyed that more because of the stunning views you get of the city. nice and quiet easy to get to the town
This was the fourth out of six locations on our honeymoon. We had booked a Deluxe double with a terrace and at arrival they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. The Suite had an amazing balcony but there was no view from inside the room making it slightly depressing. After staying in the suite for one night we requested the staff to change us to a room which had a view from the bed. They showed us two rooms and we moved into a deluxe room with a terrace which was slightly smaller but we loved because of the stunning view which we could see directly from our bed. It is an excellent hotel with very old school charm to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

絶景がのぞめるホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
ホテル全体は古く、近代的な設備ではないものの、ホテルからの絶景は素晴らしく、感動しました。1時間に1本だけシャトルバスで街まで連れて行ってくれるので、お買い物やお食事に出掛けられます。もっと本数が多いと良いのですが
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overall, our stay was fabulous!!! By far the best hotel/resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. I would go back in a heartbeat and would love to go back on a honeymoon. In fact, this hotel exceeded our expectations by miles. The pictures you see online simply do not give this place justice. The resort was beautifully laid out and decorated and was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The attention to detail was apparent, they really take care of the clients. The restaurant overlooking the city was the best meal we had during our entire trip. The fish of the day cooked in a salt crust and was outstanding - def a must. If I could suggest anything to the hotel, it would be to have some sand put in the rocky beach. Not sure if this is possible, but it would make swimming in the sea way more possible and pleasurable. Also, add an ATM machine in the lobby. Can't wait to go back and get a different room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing hotel and spectacular views!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Amazing hotel! We had a great room with a large balcony and it was spectacular. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and dinner one night which was delicious! Spent the day at the Beach Club which was really nice. Great lounge chairs, floats for the ocean and amazing food at the restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel! We will be back....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Room was infested with bugs.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was fine at check in but when we woke up we were covered in ants and the room was infested with bugs. The staff was not helpful, not accommodating, and just kept repeating they couldn't do anything to help. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eero

Parasta ja kauneinta italiaa etsimässä.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kokonaisuutena upea kokemus jote ei voinut ennakkoon arvata
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would love to come back in summer time.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: VIEWS, BEACH CLUB, close to the port of portofino.
Cons: Facilities probably should be renewed. Bathroom should be ore comfortable.
Location: EXCELLENT. 3' Water taxi from the beach club and you are at the Portofino PORT
I would love to come again. I have never been in a Hotel with this spectacular view. It was exactly what I was speccing from this hotel since the very moment I booked it. Probably facilities are not luxurious but the views and the staff and the facilities are really nice. I will come again for sure. The beach club it is from a movie, water, service of Mauro at the Beach club is outstanding. Again Do not Expect to be in a Hilton quality hotel. This one is more family owned bit SPECTACULAR the VIEWS!!!! You can actually call a water taxi for a 3 minutes ride to the Port of Portofino.
5 out of 5
by carmel from Darien

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was magnificent. The view was incredible. My teenagers jumped up and down when they saw the view. The rooms spacious and bathrooms beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic location/views but rough staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff
The hotel itself is a bit outdated but overlooks the amazing Amalfi Coast. We enjoyed out honeymoon but we were disturbed when we found my wife's swimsuit placed in the bidet by the housekeeper. After calling the front desk, I was actually blamed for the accident and told that "if we found it there, it was because we put it there." We never received an apology but finally got the front desk to dry clean the soiled garment. This really marred our experience at Le Agavi. It's located in a beautiful place but a dilapidated facility with disappointing staff. It's no five star. Think 3-star with a view.