Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ann g

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owners. Very pleasant and helpful people. Food and drinks were really good! Enjoyed our stay greatly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Felt very comfortable there.
Cons: There was no way of making yourself a cup of coffee in the room. It was either room service or restaurant at an extra cost. Disappointing.
Location: Beautiful location. Buses run frequently into nearby villages and Sorrento. Not ideally situated for touring unless you have private transport.
We had a room with a balcony with glorious views of the Amalfi coast. Room was clean and spacious only downside was no shower other than over the bath. Restaurant was on the roof terrace with an interesting menu and attentive service and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served downstairs but again was good quality and good service. A lovely hotel made extra special with the wonderful views.
5 out of 5
by Nabih from Clifton,nj


Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was very good,in middle of everything,good wifi,very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful views and friendly dtaff

Posted Sep 11, 2015
, free parking, easy access To public transit and beaches. Loved the family who owned the hotel. Fancy rooftop bar and restaurant was a nice treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, Location and family run business which gives it a personal touch
Cons: Internet worked intermittently
Location: Centrally located. Beach close by (via 350 stairs), lots of great restaurants close by.
Lovely family run hotel. Centrally located. Rooms are spacious & clean. Staff are extremely helpful. Catered for dietary requirements. Hotel has a lovely terrace top restaurant. Food is exceptional with a beautiful ambience. Views are amazing. A big thank you to Staff for taking care of a our needs over the 7 days stay. Highly recommend. Will definitely go back in the next two years.
5 out of 5
by Anders from Linköping

Mycket bra och trevligt hotell!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde där fem nätter och det var hur bra som helst! Mycket trevligt familjehotell och de var så trevliga och hjälpsamma. Rejäl frukostbuffé och världsbäst på att göra Cappuccino!Underbar takterrass som tyvärr saknar en pool - det hade varit skönt i den värmen som var. Men det finns solstolar och skönt att vara där uppe ändå.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, helpful staff, highly recommended

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great location, nice views, close walk to beach, bus stop in front of hotel, several restaurants nearby
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
Location: Location was perfect, close bus trip to Positano but less crowded atmosphere, close walking distance to beach and restaurants
My wife and I stayed three nights and very highly recommend this hotel. Praiano is a great place to stay since very close to Positano and Amalfi but far less crowded. Nice small beach 10-15 min walk from hotel. There is longer sunlight in Praiano than Positano so you can enjoy the beach much later in the evening there. We had a car so free on-site parking was a plus although we took bus most places. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel front door. The staff was very helpful in many ways including providing us with bus passes, giving us great recommendations for local restaurants and beaches. Several restaurants are within 5 min walking distance. The breakfast isn't super fancy but we ate the breakfast every morning and enjoyed it. Good selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, toast, cereal, and good espresso & cappuccino. Overall it was a great stay and we are looking forward to going back someday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel with great staff.Great location.Something that is a must is to visit the rooftop bar and restaurant,you will enjoy the amazing views with a very good meal or just a well made cocktail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing by the Sea

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Our room was modern and comfortable for a small family, with a curtain between sleeping areas. We enjoyed the balcony facing town and the breakfast.
We arrived at the hotel by SITA bus, following our visits to Rome and Pompeii (on route). Our 2 days in Praiano gave us much needed re-energizing before travelling to Venice. We really enjoyed the small coastal town of friendly people and fresh seafood. The view of the sea and Amalfi Coast was truly amazing, especially during the evening while dining at the hotel's rooftop restaurant and at a nearby restaurant with a terrace. We spent a full day at the beach close by the hotel, cooling off in the clear blue sea. We were able to use loungers/umbrellas and order food/drinks at a reasonable cost. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

We loved everything about this friendly hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: everything from rooms to free parking , just a very well run hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: sightseeing in both directions, Ravello, Amalfi, Positano hiking, boat trips, excellent restaurants
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The family owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is very convenient and so much more relaxing than Positano. We had a well appointed, modern, immaculate room on the upper level with a lovely balcony with a view of the sea. We took the owners advice and climbed the trail up to the Sentiero degli dei, glad they convinced us . It was a highlight of the trip. Breakfast was the best of our three week trip, many delicious choices. Overall I give this hotel full marks for friendly hospitality, we really enjoyed our stay.