Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely staff and excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great experience at Hotel Le Fioriere. It is located in the middle of Praiano, a small town that sits in between the very busy Positano and Amalfi. We managed to find the hotel very easily as the bus stop is directly outside.The beach is a ten minute walk away and is so beautiful, complete with kayak hire, water transport and a beach bar which has a great afternoon vibe. The Path of the Gods walk which starts 2 mins away takes you from Praiano to Positano and has wonderful vistas. We loved everything about this village, the only fault being the full buses that drive past you on either route to Amalfi and Positano so recommend that you prearrange transport if you are in a hurry. The hotel has a great terrace with the best cocktails in Praiano and exceptional sunset views of the coast. The staff were lovely and very helpful and evan prepared a packed breakfast for us when we had to check out early. We would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great staff, great stay. perfect location and the rooftop terrace was our favorite place in the entire town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go in May if you want to enjoy more.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located in quiet village of praiano. We took the bus to go everywhere. Leave the car at the hotel free parking. Rooftop bar/ restaurant has great views and atmosphere. Walls of the rooms are rather thin and you can hear every word your neigbors are saying. Staff is very nice and helpful. There is car parking so no need to drag through town with your luggage as is normal in many of the hotels in this area. Something has changed over the years. Normally tips are included in food bills etc. We noticed rather frequently service personel in restaurants bagging for tips, especially when they think you are from the USA. We went mid June. We suggest to go in May, as the area already is very congested this time of year and it only gets worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owners!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of the hotels are very kind and welcoming. Since its a family run business they make you feel at home. They even lent us a iron which was nice. That being said, the rooms are not that great, they are average, not 4 star. The view on the terrace is nice. I think this hotel is over priced in terms of the amenties because it looks more luxurious on the Internet than it really is. For all those if you who want to visit positano I will tell you a secret: book in prarino. A)hotels are cheaper b) you get the best view of positano from prarino and c) its only a ten min bus ride from prarino to positano and it costs one euro. Also, anacapri is a nice place to visit ( the chair lift is a must see and the blue grotto) so they sell tickets in positano for thirty six euro and u can get them from the locals on the maiori boardwalk on the beach for eight euros and fifty cents. Anyways, this hotel has great people, a bad breakfast, a great view from the top of the hotel, a average small room, and it is in great proximity to amalfi and positano!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The best staff working in the world!!!

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: Just stay at the small plaza, have a beer or a coffee with that view, it is amazing how simple things in that town become really memorable!
This hotel is a really sweet experience, everyone working in the hotel has the right attitude for the hotel business. I would like to mention Enzo, he is a great person, extremely kind! A SWEET EXPERIENCE THAT WANT TO COME BACK!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ann g

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owners. Very pleasant and helpful people. Food and drinks were really good! Enjoyed our stay greatly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Felt very comfortable there.
Cons: There was no way of making yourself a cup of coffee in the room. It was either room service or restaurant at an extra cost. Disappointing.
Location: Beautiful location. Buses run frequently into nearby villages and Sorrento. Not ideally situated for touring unless you have private transport.
We had a room with a balcony with glorious views of the Amalfi coast. Room was clean and spacious only downside was no shower other than over the bath. Restaurant was on the roof terrace with an interesting menu and attentive service and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served downstairs but again was good quality and good service. A lovely hotel made extra special with the wonderful views.
5 out of 5
by Nabih from Clifton,nj

Wonderful

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was very good,in middle of everything,good wifi,very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful views and friendly dtaff

Posted Sep 11, 2015
, free parking, easy access To public transit and beaches. Loved the family who owned the hotel. Fancy rooftop bar and restaurant was a nice treat!