Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

バス停前だが、入口は裏。

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: フロントの方がとても親切で、面倒なお願いも嫌な顔をせずに聞いてくれました。
Cons: 階段!
Location: 海の目の前であることは間違いなく、観光には便利。 1階にミシュランの星つきレストランがあります。
バス停前とのことで抜群のロケーションと思っていたが、入口は裏側にあり、約2階分の階段を上らねばならない。 スーツケースがあるともはや苦行です。 ホテルにもエレベーターはありませんが、中での荷物移動はさすがにホテルの方がやってくれました。 部屋はオーシャンビューで快適でしたが、あの階段だけがネックです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is a jewel in my Europe trip. Centered location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well equipped room, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We have stayed in many hotels in Amalfi but can honestly say that The Lidomare is by far the best. We were pleased to revisit it this summer and noticed that it had been refurbished. Our room was huge with an impressive balcony and spotlessly clean. There are three wonderful signoras who are in charge of housekeeping and they are so friendly. They make the place feel like home. I can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by dominique

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
La cordialita' del personale e' stato il punto fondamentale, la camera era spaziosa e richiamava i classici decori mediterranei , l'albergo tutto sommato era piccolo ma centrale , il parcheggio e' di circa 20 euro al giorno ma comunque parcheggiare ad Amalfi in città' e' super costoso .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und neben dem Duomo. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind zwar etwas älter aber alles ist sauber und gepflegt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Auto kann für (bei uns 20Euro pro Nacht) geparkt werden. (Valet Parking) Das Frühstück war etwas einseitig.
4 out of 5
by osvaldo

no coração de amalfi

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
conforto, perto de tudo, mas muito trabalho para estacionar o carro. Faltou orientação para não perder tempo.
5 out of 5
by Sujin from Seoul

매우 훌륭한 숙소!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
정말 훌륭한 숙소였습니다. 호텔 주인 할아버지가 매우 친절하세요! 깨끗한 침구와 수건이 제공됩니다. 욕실이 조금 좁지만 사용하는데 문제는 전혀 없었습니다. 발코니의 뷰가 훌륭하고 버스와 페리 터미널이 매우 가깝습니다. 캐리어가 무겁다면 더욱 추천합니다. 아말피의 중심지인 광장, 성당과도 붙어있어요. 안전하게 짐도 맡아주십니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Ocean-view, but noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was really nice. They allowed us to leave bags even after checkout.
Cons: Bathroom facilities are a bit old and shower room door can be clearner. And breakfast menu had only a limited options and had no vegetables at all.
Location: It is located very near to the duomo, the center of the town.
The hotel is located within 3-min. walking distance from the beach and 30-sec. from a heavy-traffic road. You may be tempted to open the door to an ocean-view valcony, but forget about it! Except above, overall services were sartisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach with beautiful sea view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is very close to the beach and with a beautiful sea view. The room is very spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of Amalfi. Small, but well maintained . Very accessible by foot especially with large suitcases. Very close to the pier, bus and ferry terminals